We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“nice enough hotel and good base in kuta” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Un's Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Un's Hotel
Ranked #6 of 239 Kuta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“nice enough hotel and good base in kuta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

we recently stayed here for 2 nights on arrival in bali - the hotel was as we expected for the money. it was comfortable, the pool was nice, staff friendly, good breakfast. good location for getting out and about, near the beach etc. probably wouldn't stay in kuta again but if i did would be happy to stay at uns

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leahwestern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    67
    24
    9
    4
See reviews for
28
53
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

Our first impression was that the room was fine, but not great for the money; but then the hotel really grew on us. We really liked that because of all the plants everywhere the room was a bit darker – it meant that we were able to sleep later and were not woken up at the crack of dawn, like in some other places. We had read to avoid the road side of the hotel because of noise, but as the other side was fully booked that’s where we ended up. It was a bit noisy in the bathroom but with the door closed didn’t bother us. When sitting by the pool you wouldn’t realise that you were near the busy streets as it just seems quiet and peaceful. You have breakfast upstairs at The Balcony restaurant – good food. The walk to the beach is a few minutes and seems to be a bit quieter there than opposite the entrance to Poppies I and II. We would definitely stay there as was great for everything we needed – just maybe outside of peak time so prices were a bit cheaper.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRaisin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

March 2010
Stayed 2 nights, one on arrival and one before departure into/out of Bali. The rooms are arranged on two levels around a large courtyard garden with pool. The pool is shady and nice and big, you can have a proper swim.

The first night we had a twin room on the ground floor, which had two double beds and an outside bathroom. There is a terrace around all the ground floor rooms with tables and chairs to sit at outside. The room had air-con, fridge, safe and TV. Everything was pretty clean and the room was v quiet.

The second night we had a twin room on the upper floor, which is a lot smaller and there were two single beds right next to each other. The bathroom is inside, and was very hot/humid. The room also was on the side of a busy road so was pretty loud, and there was no fridge in this one.

Basically, second room was fine, wouldn’t have been too disappointed if we hadn’t had already stayed in the first, large & nicer one – so if booking ask for a ground floor room.

The restaurant is nice, good drinks & food (mix of international & local) and prices seemed really cheap on the first visit but not so much after spending some time on Gili T.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kat_ryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2010

We spent one night here having seen Lonely Planet considers it 'their pick'. Large room was good aspect as well as b-fast at restaurant next door was good. The room was filthy. Bathroom not even cleaned from prior guests. Staff at desk not friendly at all. Bring your own soap. For $65/twin it wasn't worth that price at all. Having stayed at other places on the island...this was definitely the worst.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mulamula7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

The place is noisy , rooms dirty and so is the pool.
Staf not friendly and not organised and basically a poor place to stay.
Why am i telling you this? Because next time i come to bali i want to make sure i get a room here..

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank asud1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2010

Un's is a lovely hotel nestled amongst the hussle and bussle of Kuta Beach. A little Oasis. Rooms are decorated well and the bed is just heaven. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Only downside ...the rooms on the street side can be a bit noisy so get a room opposite.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank londonflashpackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2010

Private entry with sreening and security type entry. entry lush vegetation well kept garden. two sides facing each other of accommodation. centre is the pool with lounges. We stayed in airconditioned room. Rooms cleaned spotless daily. bathroom with shower where the top portion open - lovely

Tv modest rooms, ceiling fans. Staff are sooo lovely never the huff or gruff. they get to actually know you, UN's gives free breakfast each morning, with surf inspired restaurant - great food if you dont feel like walking down the street - drinks and cocktails too. Lovely place to head upstairs and start the day with Bali coffee and sunshine with motorbikes passing by below. I love this place... its a sweet retreat away from the nagging massage massage massage.. they'll take ur laundry or just walk it up the road to laundromat, 24 hour mini mart on both corners outside door, around the corner from main beach. Its amazing and i highly recommend with out hesitation. Well Done Un's! Ps imo opinion the other best places down the road, is family friendly dive centre ProDive Bali, the irnanian place if youre a meat lover although the staff was crap, go to Sharkeys' for seafood experience - absolutely gobsmacked with view, romatic!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PiggyLittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.3 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#17 of 224 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 stars 585 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Rhadana Hotel
Rhadana Hotel
#1 of 224 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#10 of 224 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 stars 552 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#5 of 224 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 stars 537 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Un's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Un's Hotel

Property: Un's Hotel
Address: Jl. Benesari no. 16, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 239 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Un's Hotel is situated in a peaceful and quiet location close to shops, restaurants, and nightlife, only 200m from Kuta beach. Our friendly staff will ensure that your stay is enjoyable, and hassle-free. We have a total of 30 comfortable rooms, all with solar hot water, ceiling fan or air conditioning, IDD phone, room safe, and cable TV with 40 international channels. All rooms are gracefully furnished with antiques. We also have one fully air conditioned two-story bungalow, with kitchen facilities. Guests receive free breakfast from The Balcony restaurant, and can order room service from 7am until 11pm. Guests can also enjoy the use of our internet access facility and swimming pool, which is surrounded by a lush, tropical garden. We can help you with information regarding car rental, tours, money changers, laundry, and anything else you wish to know. All our prices listed on our website are nett with no hidden charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Un's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Un's Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing