We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing place”
Review of Un's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Un's Hotel
Ranked #6 of 285 Kuta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2012

we stayed for 5 nights, i have to say i was pleasantly surprised .Very spacious rooms , very helpful staff and its well situated to walk around . The only bad negative was the outdoor bathroom , it did not work for us

Overall it is highly recommended for an enjoyable stay and a peaceful moment in a place that never sleeps haha.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karan57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 75 of 172 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed in a family room for 3 nights at the begining of our holiday. The room was large the pool area fantastic overall great value and a fantastic location. Would definately stay again as very good value for a family of 4.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leekristi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I was there in December 2007 and it is one of those hotels that will stay with me for a long time. Once you enter the hotel compound the bustle outside seems to be far away. Its absolutely serene with much greenery in the yard between the two wings of the hotel. The swimming in between the two rows is also really nice. Rooms are large and airy. Bathrooms are also quite large and very clean. There is a small flask of hot water with coffee and tea outside the room every morning which is very nice. And this is of course in addition to the breakfast you can have at the restaurant, which is a treat in itself too. Food is great. The wifi is strong enough for people to actually sit outside the hotel compound and log on. There is a 7-11 right outside too. Excellent value for money. There is also a small library at one of the wings that I only discovered towards the end of my two-week stay. Service is awesome and the staff are really nice.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tanim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed as a group of 3 people in a family room for 6 nights in July 2012. The hotel is in a great location, within walking distance to town and Kuta Beach. The rooms are big and comfortable with good bathrooms. The hotel has a great Balinese feel with a great pool and Cafe.
The only negative was the noise at night from Kuta. Music untill 3am was the norm. The hotel is good value for money with great staff and food.

Room Tip: A great place to base yourself if you like Kuta Nightlife.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RodNChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

The uns Hotel is one of the nicest places in kuta you can get especially if you are travelling on a tight budget. (although with 15€pP in a Family room per Night its also not the cheapest you can get).

The biggest advantage of this Hotel is its location. It is at a good (but still walkable) distancen to the Party area (and trust me you don't want to live and especially sleep in Kutas party streets!) and still not yet within the really expensive areas. AND: it is only 5 minutes from the beach!

The personell is really obliging. The rooms are nice an the garden and the pool is wonderful. The only negative thing you can say about this place, is that the few rooms that go out towards the Street (like the beautiful big bungalow) are extremely loud from all the cars and bikes driving by at Night. For the rest of the rooms, they are completely quiet.

To sum it up I can full heartely recommend this place and its breakfast - which is simpely delicious.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Exploring-Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

This was our first stay at this hotel. We always stay in this standard hotel so we can accurately compare it to others that are very similar. Great location, beautiful 'Balinese' style and secluded. Rooms are very large and clean. We hired a fridge for one room at an extra cost. For the price we would expect each room to have a fridge and to also have 2 bottles of water provided each day. This is what we get at other similar priced and standard hotels in Kuta. Breakfast was simple and good. Pool was clean but not quite enough pool lounges on most days. A little noisy in the rooms near the entry and backing onto the lane way at rear. As usual some guests are very noisy when returning to the hotel in the small hours of the morning. I don't think this hotel is particularly marketed to Australians so if you wish to stay around other Aussies then go elsewhere. Most guests seem to be European.

Room Tip: rooms away from front entry or upstairs may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whytefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We stayed at the Uns hotel for 1 night when we first arrived in Bali (before leaving for Nusa Lembongan the next day) and then spent our last day in Bali here before departing for home. They arranged airport transfers to and from the airport for only $11 per car, and everything went exactly as planned. The rooms were spacious and clean, they are perfectly located in the main part of Kuta but off the main road so you get very little traffic or other noise. It's also only a 3 minute walk to Kuta beach and all the street shops, and there is a little mini mart directly opposite the Uns.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#13 of 251 in Kuta
695 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#18 of 251 in Kuta
1,168 reviews
0.8 mi away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#17 of 251 in Kuta
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Adhi Jaya Hotel
Adhi Jaya Hotel
#20 of 251 in Kuta
801 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#24 of 251 in Kuta
5,924 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#37 of 251 in Kuta
2,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Un's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Un's Hotel

Address: Jl. Benesari no. 16, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 285 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Price Range: $26 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Un's Hotel is situated in a peaceful and quiet location close to shops, restaurants, and nightlife, only 200m from Kuta beach. Our friendly staff will ensure that your stay is enjoyable, and hassle-free. We have a total of 30 comfortable rooms, all with solar hot water, ceiling fan or air conditioning, IDD phone, room safe, and cable TV with 40 international channels. All rooms are gracefully furnished with antiques. We also have one fully air conditioned two-story bungalow, with kitchen facilities. Guests receive free breakfast from The Balcony restaurant, and can order room service from 7am until 11pm. Guests can also enjoy the use of our internet access facility and swimming pool, which is surrounded by a lush, tropical garden. We can help you with information regarding car rental, tours, money changers, laundry, and anything else you wish to know. All our prices listed on our website are nett with no hidden charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Un's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Un's Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing