We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place but slightly over priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Un's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Un's Hotel
Ranked #7 of 279 Kuta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice place but slightly over priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

This was our first stay at this hotel. We always stay in this standard hotel so we can accurately compare it to others that are very similar. Great location, beautiful 'Balinese' style and secluded. Rooms are very large and clean. We hired a fridge for one room at an extra cost. For the price we would expect each room to have a fridge and to also have 2 bottles of water provided each day. This is what we get at other similar priced and standard hotels in Kuta. Breakfast was simple and good. Pool was clean but not quite enough pool lounges on most days. A little noisy in the rooms near the entry and backing onto the lane way at rear. As usual some guests are very noisy when returning to the hotel in the small hours of the morning. I don't think this hotel is particularly marketed to Australians so if you wish to stay around other Aussies then go elsewhere. Most guests seem to be European.

Room Tip: rooms away from front entry or upstairs may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whytefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    69
    26
    10
    4
See reviews for
30
59
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

We stayed at the Uns hotel for 1 night when we first arrived in Bali (before leaving for Nusa Lembongan the next day) and then spent our last day in Bali here before departing for home. They arranged airport transfers to and from the airport for only $11 per car, and everything went exactly as planned. The rooms were spacious and clean, they are perfectly located in the main part of Kuta but off the main road so you get very little traffic or other noise. It's also only a 3 minute walk to Kuta beach and all the street shops, and there is a little mini mart directly opposite the Uns.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

We arrived late at night and the night staff were very efficient in getting us to our room without fuss. I loved the long verandah. The food in the adjoining cafe was excellent. There is a very good library too!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennydowning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
89 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

You get what you pay for. This property gets glowing reviews – I suspect they should be read as glowing, for the price range – ie; the praise is relative. The location is great, very close to the beach and amazingly peaceful considering you are in the midst of Kuta. Staff are friendly. The property is favoured by surfers. Rooms were large and quaint – furniture looked like it was from the sixties. Overall, cleanliness was poor, one particular staff member smelled so strongly of body odour you could smell him from over 20 feet away (apologies if he has a medical condition that causes this), and facilities within the rooms are limited. Sheets were grey, no glasses in the room, no soap provided, you had to hire a fridge and DVD player (both of which were rusty, and no remote for the DVD player) - but they had the biggest range of cable channels of any place we stayed in! (A strange set of priorities.) We wouldn’t stay here again – we may have mistakenly interpreted the high Tripadvisor ratings for this property as indicating the property was different than it is - if you are a ‘backpacker’ type of traveller this accommodation may suit you fine.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SampaulMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Level Contributor
146 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

I stayed at Uns hotel for three nights with friends in June 2012. We stayed in a room for 6 people which cost $108 per night which i felt was very expensive for the quality and size of room. 
The hotel is well built and has a bit of character about it which is nice and the pool was also good but for the price we paid was not good value. 

My verdict - fairly nice hotel but you can probably find similar accommodation in the area for a cheaper price.

( The balcony restaurant attached to tr hotel is very nice and I suggest you should eat here if you don't choose to stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dpw369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012 via mobile

Had the perfect stay in Un's Hotel! It was even so perfect that I decided to go back there at the end of my holiday and will definitely go back there again in the future. Staff was so helpfull. Fresh towels every day. Food in the restaurant is great as well......what else do you need?

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Lucia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sawyer, Michigan
Level Contributor
100 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

A wonder, somewhat hidden hotel, on Jalan Benesari, Kuta. Rooms are large, and the layout of the facility has large, covered verandas fronting each room. When occasional showers fell, the veranda, with many chairs and tables, was a relaxing place to wait for the return of sunshine.
Rooms are clean, staff very attentive
Their attached restaurant "the Balcony" serves fine food in a relaxed setting. Lots of salads, along with seafood and the usual western and Indonesian dishes.
This was our third visit to Uns. We stayed in both February and March 2012, as well as a week last year. We will return again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room either upstairs or downstairs on the "quiet side". This will get you away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.1 mi away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#18 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#10 of 251 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
0.4 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#20 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Un's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Un's Hotel

Property: Un's Hotel
Address: Jl. Benesari no. 16, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 279 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Un's Hotel is situated in a peaceful and quiet location close to shops, restaurants, and nightlife, only 200m from Kuta beach. Our friendly staff will ensure that your stay is enjoyable, and hassle-free. We have a total of 30 comfortable rooms, all with solar hot water, ceiling fan or air conditioning, IDD phone, room safe, and cable TV with 40 international channels. All rooms are gracefully furnished with antiques. We also have one fully air conditioned two-story bungalow, with kitchen facilities. Guests receive free breakfast from The Balcony restaurant, and can order room service from 7am until 11pm. Guests can also enjoy the use of our internet access facility and swimming pool, which is surrounded by a lush, tropical garden. We can help you with information regarding car rental, tours, money changers, laundry, and anything else you wish to know. All our prices listed on our website are nett with no hidden charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Un's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Un's Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing