We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but overpriced” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Un's Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Un's Hotel
Ranked #9 of 250 Kuta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry
Level Contributor
142 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Good but overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

I stayed at Uns hotel for three nights with friends in June 2012. We stayed in a room for 6 people which cost $108 per night which i felt was very expensive for the quality and size of room. 
The hotel is well built and has a bit of character about it which is nice and the pool was also good but for the price we paid was not good value. 

My verdict - fairly nice hotel but you can probably find similar accommodation in the area for a cheaper price.

( The balcony restaurant attached to tr hotel is very nice and I suggest you should eat here if you don't choose to stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dpw369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    68
    26
    10
    4
See reviews for
29
57
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012 via mobile

Had the perfect stay in Un's Hotel! It was even so perfect that I decided to go back there at the end of my holiday and will definitely go back there again in the future. Staff was so helpfull. Fresh towels every day. Food in the restaurant is great as well......what else do you need?

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Lucia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sawyer, Michigan
Level Contributor
94 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

A wonder, somewhat hidden hotel, on Jalan Benesari, Kuta. Rooms are large, and the layout of the facility has large, covered verandas fronting each room. When occasional showers fell, the veranda, with many chairs and tables, was a relaxing place to wait for the return of sunshine.
Rooms are clean, staff very attentive
Their attached restaurant "the Balcony" serves fine food in a relaxed setting. Lots of salads, along with seafood and the usual western and Indonesian dishes.
This was our third visit to Uns. We stayed in both February and March 2012, as well as a week last year. We will return again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room either upstairs or downstairs on the "quiet side". This will get you away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

I stayed at Un;s for a month last June, 2011. I usually stay at the Lusa , but could not get them to respond to my emails. I found Uns awesome, Dewitt at the front desk is a great guy, very helpful. I am staying there this summer again. It is a great central place, clean rooms and yummy restaurant. They fill up in June, so book early

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ben m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2012

Our stay at un's was comfortable and we appreciated the location and pool area. The staff seemed polite and extremely friendly at first however we soon realized they were trying to solicit our business for their friends and acquaintances outside of the hotel. It was low season and it's understandable everyone is looking to make extra money, however this was ahinderance for us while we tried to enjoy our time in kuta. We were approached once and sometimes three times a day while sitting by the pool or walking to our room about purchasing transport, etc. we were approached many different times by many different staff members in a five day span. For this reason alone we would not return to un's. Other than that, the rooms were comfortable but in need of updating. For what we paid we expected something a little more modern and well kept. The grounds however were well kept and pretty. The staff at breakfast were also very friendly and the breakfast options were good. We wouldn't return to un's because we found the staff irritating and the hotel a bit overpriced.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoshandAbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Jawa Timur, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

although we only stayed for a night only, Un's Hotel definitely become a place to return. the room were spacey and squeaky clean! my favorite spot is definitely The Balcony, with great food and wave of surfer's attitude. surf boards, beach getups and a wall full of picture of people stayed at Un's Hotel, as if they're all family. i love it!
even if it was a brief visit, we get to meet the owner's son, Marco (we read about him in hotel history on in-room service book), he's extremely nice and hilarious!

Room Tip: if there's no room with air-con left, don't bother panicking. the one with fan is definitely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitchii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

Although this place is not new, we find it a great and peaceful place to stay in the middle of Kuta and close to the best surf on Kuta beach. Rooms are big, pretty clean and staff are great. The attached restaurant - the Balcony - is a top place to eat. It is only 5 minute walk to the beach and 5 minutes to Jalan Legian, yet it is remarkably quiet. Two blocks of rooms with palm trees in the middle by the great little pool. We have stayed here many times (lost count) so as long as your not expecting a ritzy resort it is fine. Beds are good and air con is good, and they are slowly renovating each room with a new paint job and general tidy. Price is 50 to 60 dollars inc a very good breaky, you can't go wrong. Lots of Surfers stay hear (inc me) and the owner is a top Bali Surfer too.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilgAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.8 mi away
Rhadana Hotel
Rhadana Hotel
#2 of 225 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#12 of 225 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#13 of 225 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#5 of 225 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
0.4 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#19 of 225 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Un's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Un's Hotel

Property: Un's Hotel
Address: Jl. Benesari no. 16, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 250 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Un's Hotel is situated in a peaceful and quiet location close to shops, restaurants, and nightlife, only 200m from Kuta beach. Our friendly staff will ensure that your stay is enjoyable, and hassle-free. We have a total of 30 comfortable rooms, all with solar hot water, ceiling fan or air conditioning, IDD phone, room safe, and cable TV with 40 international channels. All rooms are gracefully furnished with antiques. We also have one fully air conditioned two-story bungalow, with kitchen facilities. Guests receive free breakfast from The Balcony restaurant, and can order room service from 7am until 11pm. Guests can also enjoy the use of our internet access facility and swimming pool, which is surrounded by a lush, tropical garden. We can help you with information regarding car rental, tours, money changers, laundry, and anything else you wish to know. All our prices listed on our website are nett with no hidden charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Un's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Un's Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing