We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Un's Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$156
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$113
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$96
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kuta Paradiso Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$112
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$124
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Inna Kuta(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$100
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$137
$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$90
$75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveler rating
59
78
28
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
78
28
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbalcony restauranttwo double bedskuta beachtwo nightsthe hustle and bustleclean roomshot showerminute walk to the beachnice poolpool area isair conditionerunssurfersfridgebalicloset
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 179 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2012

although we only stayed for a night only, Un's Hotel definitely become a place to return. the room were spacey and squeaky clean! my favorite spot is definitely The Balcony, with great food and wave of surfer's attitude. surf boards, beach getups and a wall full of picture of people stayed at Un's Hotel, as if they're all family. i love it!
even if it was a brief visit, we get to meet the owner's son, Marco (we read about him in hotel history on in-room service book), he's extremely nice and hilarious!

Room Tip: if there's no room with air-con left, don't bother panicking. the one with fan is definitely worth it.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nitchii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Although this place is not new, we find it a great and peaceful place to stay in the middle of Kuta and close to the best surf on Kuta beach. Rooms are big, pretty clean and staff are great. The attached restaurant - the Balcony - is a top place to eat. It is only 5 minute walk to the beach and 5 minutes to Jalan Legian, yet it is remarkably quiet. Two blocks of rooms with palm trees in the middle by the great little pool. We have stayed here many times (lost count) so as long as your not expecting a ritzy resort it is fine. Beds are good and air con is good, and they are slowly renovating each room with a new paint job and general tidy. Price is 50 to 60 dollars inc a very good breaky, you can't go wrong. Lots of Surfers stay hear (inc me) and the owner is a top Bali Surfer too.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilgAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

I am not as over the moon as others, but if compared to some other haunts in Kuta that are now getting quite expensive, Uns has a bit more atmosphere to offer.
The verandah to one's room has a very colonial charm to it, the old furniture and green gardens. The room's are larger than most for this price, but the interior is basic but has some old worldy furniture inside.
The bathroom on the ground floor was open but screened for privacy (and possible ugly view outside) so it was important to lock the bathroom door each time you went out, as well as the normal door.
Internet was free, basic bathroom towels no more, so bring soap.
Breakfast not too bad, staff friendly enough, central enough location if you need to be in Kuta.area.
Power for hotel was cutting off a lot the time we stayed there, but they were promptly off fixing it.

Room Tip: I liked being downstairs, near the pool and looking along the expansive corridor, also good to get a room on the reception side, as the other side has Jalan Benesari traffic at your window, which could be a bit noisy. We had ac room.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noleaveleft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

We found this place in the Lonely Planet (2011) and it was fantastic. The double room was large (two double beds) and there was plenty of hot water (despite another reviewer). We stayed in both a fan and air conditioned room. The staff was super friendly and helpful (e.g. in getting a motorbike/scooter for the day). Breakfast was included and really good (Swiss-style musli for me with tons of fruit, and pancakes for my partner). The restaurant is also great for lunch and dinner and uses local products. There's a laundry service and wifi as well, but the wifi doesn't work well in some areas (it worked great by the pool though). The pool is in a lagoon-like setting and is a reasonable size, but there were lots of mosquitos at night, so it's nicer during the day.

Room Tip: Our fan room was nicer than the AC room we moved to (and cheaper)!
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

We stayed in the deluxe room with airconditioning and paid around AU$60 for one night, which was reasonable considering it was high season (Christmas and NY period). We picked the hotel based on Lonely Planet's recommendation and were quite happy with what we got. Situated at the end of a side street, it was relatively quiet and far enough from the Kuta chaos, with walking distance to pretty much anything (Kuta beach, restaurants, supermarkets, shops, spa places). Gardens were lush green and common areas were kept clean. The pool is surrounded by big trees so it is forever covered in leaves and seeds - the staff did their best to keep it clean, but it really would be a 24 hour job. Our bedroom and bathroom were spacious and clean; staff were friendly; breakfast was a nice surprise, the menu had 5 different options you could choose from, all included in the price. One downside was on our last day, it rained the whole day. The big downpour caused the gardens to be completely flooded, lucky we were wearing flipflops. Our flight back home was only in the evening so we stored our luggage at the Reception after check-out. They even had a shower you could use if you want to refresh yourself before departure, so that was another plus to the place.

Room Tip: General tip for Bali travellers: check the room before you finalise your booking at Reception; if you are not happy with the quality/facilities, ask to see a different room in the same price range. If they can't accommodate and if you can afford the time and effort, you could check out other places in the area before you make any decision.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JIG80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews