We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Hospitality”
Review of Taman Ayu Legian

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Taman Ayu Legian
Ranked #189 of 345 Kuta B&B and Inns
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Location, Hospitality”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

This hotel made me felt like home. The location is central to everything. Next door spa, restaurants and mini mart within walking distance. The staff were very friendly and polite. The room was a good value, nice and big enough for a solo traveller. They even made my breakfast early as im leaving early morning for a dive trip. Excellent hospitality, i will come back here for sure next time when i plan to stay at Legian :)

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank dygmaisarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    8
    8
    7
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
10
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I had staying in this hotel with the several time , all the staff was very good which is reception and restaurant's staff was very good handling for breakfast.they know my name even me as the domestic once. thank you for your hospitality and good services ever that i had stay in this hotel. sure will coming back again to the another vacations.:)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wayan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Luckily my husband and I only spent one night there at this hotel.
The bathroom was so nasty, there was only a bathroom sheet separated the bedroom with the toilet. yuck!
You could be eating on your bed and disgusted with the view of the toilet.

The only nice thing about the hotel is the location, its at the heart of Kuta and you can walk easily along Jalan Legian.

For those who would like to book this hotel, I only say that you can get a much better hotel with better value.
For such a room, $35 was too much!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here over the New Year celebration period. Very central, walking distance to everything and a great place to stay if your looking to party all day! It's right on the main road of Kuta and next to some of the biggest clubs in town. Many eating spoys around too.Beach is 15 mins walk. The staff were very frjendly and polite, the room was decent and the food was ok. You pay for what you get. The room and bathroom is seperated by a shower curtain which is odd but we got used to it. The pool is small but very nice for a relaxing swim. If you want go go to Ubud, Seminyak etc, it's very easy to get taxi drivers or private hires outside the hotel. I enjoyed my stay at this small hotel.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank SmitsV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a night. Served welcome drink upon arrival. Check in was smooth as it was almost midnight. Room was ok with good wifi connection and cable TV. But i dont like the toilet concept as they use shower curtain to separate the room and toilet. They have problem with hot shower. The breakfast served at the restaurant just infront of the hotel. The location right on Legian street. Close to pubs restaurants and beach.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xanthus_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Honesty I expected something nicer than this for 24$ per room/day. Room was very poor, breakfast was ok, but I am sure you can get something better for this money (I did).

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank majapet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

We stayed here during our first trip to Bali! The room is big, modern & big. It has a pool right in front of our room. The location of this hotel is superb, it's in the famous tourist area! The beach is only 10 minutes walk. You can basically get everything in this area. Within 15 minutes walk, you can reach the shopping mall. Lots of cafe & restaurant in this area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rolandho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.0 mi away
Simpang Inn
Simpang Inn
#271 of 340 in Kuta
97 reviews
0.2 mi away
J4 Hotels Legian
J4 Hotels Legian
#43 of 87 in Legian
248 reviews
0.5 mi away
Serela Legian Hotel
Serela Legian Hotel
#53 of 87 in Legian
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand La Walon Hotel
Grand La Walon Hotel
#67 of 340 in Kuta
142 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Niche Bali
The Niche Bali
#146 of 340 in Kuta
220 reviews
0.0 mi away
Agung Cottages
Agung Cottages
#103 of 345 in Kuta
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taman Ayu Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taman Ayu Legian

Property: Taman Ayu Legian
Address: Jln. Raya Legian No. 99, Kuta, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #189 of 345 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Taman Ayu Legian 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA and Priceline so you can book your Taman Ayu Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taman Ayu Legian Hotel Kuta
Taman Ayu Legian Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing