We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better then Starbucks”

Black Canyon Coffee
Ranked #14 of 47 Coffee & Tea in Kuta
Cuisines: Cafe, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: This is the Indonesian chain of the Thai parent. (And also extremely good)
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Better then Starbucks”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

There was a great selection of frappe's and with the weather being so hot, that was exactly what we needed. We ended up ordering a Mocha frappe and a Black Canyon Frappe and we enjoyed them thoroughly. They surpassed Starbucks frappuccinos.
We also had a quick snack (shared a sandwich and selection of fries). Food was basic but good. A very pleasant stop.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    78
    21
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pho soup is amazing”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Pho soup is delicious, great food menu, especially for a late night snack, great location, great frozen drinks, staff are a bit preoccupied but that's okay it's bali.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank KarenMoseley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“too noisy”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We only had drinks as there was country music that would blow your eardrums, unfortunatley we were unable to eat at the nearby restaurant either because of there noise.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I love the view. You can see the beach directly. The menu choices is quit sufficient if you are just looking for a light dinner or some coffee

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cholil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Interesting”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This place where they manufacture the Starbucks coffee, the chocolate origin & how they process it. All types of herbal teas, you should not miss it when you visit Bali.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank umabdullah a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Black Canyon Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing