We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best coffee frappe”

Black Canyon Coffee
Ranked #22 of 48 Coffee & Tea in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: This is the Indonesian chain of the Thai parent. (And also extremely good)
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“the best coffee frappe”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

the best coffee, good food and good atmosphere. Every year we go back to visit because we really love it. Shame the moved from the beach side to the front off Discovery Mal.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Het69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    78
    22
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Coffee with aview”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The restaurant is located at the start of Poppies 1 and very handy to shops and the beach. The meals are nice and reasonably priced. The terrace has good views of Kuta Beach.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Peterg61255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Coffee!”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

The iced coffee lattes were awesome. I'd go back for their coffee! I'm not a fan of the Bali coffee and I found Black Canyon not to have this taste at all.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank CrystalQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“More for a thai type of food.”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I went to Black Canyon Coffee usually not for the coffee itself. I rarely had coffee in there. What I see most from the menu is the Asian style food. I like Thai Food, and they have plenty on the menu. I often go there for their Thai and it taste very good for a reasonable price.

Apart from that, the have great view of Kuta Beach and easy access to all the place around the Kuta area.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ariessl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Semarang, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Weird waitress”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Twice I came to Black Canyon. the first in Discovery mall area and one in Kuta. The first visit was so good but the second one, the waitress asked me to finish the drink because i didnt order any food, only drinks and i cream.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank yuni12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Canyon Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Black Canyon Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing