We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel just miles from anything!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Resort Kuta
Ranked #121 of 254 Hotels in Kuta
Essex England
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel just miles from anything!”
Reviewed January 27, 2011

Hotel was lovely, did the job for the type of hotel it is.
clean, food was okay, pool was nice & clean.
Internet was so slow you didn't get a page turned over! same for days, so that is a problem if you need it - lots of internet places around & cheap too

But! it was miles from anything so depends what you want, if you're into clubbing & getting out & about, you need a taxi, which was about a 10 min trip. I say miles, because there are SOOO many hotels more central although this is a better standard of hotel

If you want something local to the clubs, clean, then try White rose Hotel - right next to everything, i've written a review

Clubbing in Bali is 2nd to none, really great people, although watch your pockets, they are good at pickpocketing!

Barter for everything too, go in at a silly price, walk off, they soon call you back

Dresse's are just a few quid, they try at around £10 but you can get them down to a couple of quid

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EssexTraveller169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    210
    126
    49
    44
See reviews for
108
214
47
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2011

The hotel was excellect, the staff were lovely, always smiling and greeting you in the mornings etc. We loved everything about the hotel. The location is not a problem at all. As someone where the short cut is to Waterbomb park and it only takers 5-10 minutes to get straight into Kuta via walking.

I would definitely stay here again for sure.

The hotel has a 'satay Thursday' night, I would not recommend this as the selection of foods was very poor and for the price its not that great, Apart from that everything else was great!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jade_064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2011

We stayed there for 10 days in their deluxe rooms. Very spacious, modern, and clean. Staff are lovely, always smiling. Only 10 mins walk to Matahari via the back streets. No hawkers outside the hotel. Local shop outside the hotel was very handy and very cheap (not the Circle K), the shop is the left when you come out of the hotel on the corner. If you did need a taxi, it cost about 15,000.00 rup to Kuta. Great laundries, and very cheap hairdressing.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ceadmill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 17, 2011

Not the best but with this kind of price (AUD 40 & upgrade to next category), I would considered it as good!
Roomy and clean guestroom, comfy bed, free wifi & standard buffet breakfast included, it definitely is better than a lot of the other no-frill hotels in Kuta.
Location wise,it is not the best but if you know the short cut, you only need less than 10mins walk to Kuta's Discovery Mall or you can take their 2 hourly free shutter bus.
Only problem is most of the time they ran out of pool towels & sun bed....
Cheap & delicious Nasi Padang (AUD 2 for 1 meat & 3 veg dish) & Satay ( AUD 1 for 10 sticks) across the road...worth a try if you enjoy the local spicy food.
Not recommend this hotel for honeymooner or purely indulging relaxation.
Suitable for family & first time Bali visitor whose spend most of the time outside hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boonlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taichung, Taiwan
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2011

I stayed at Best Western Resort Kuta on Jan 10-12. The hotel is good, room is clean, staffs are very friendly. Breakfast has variety choice, and the pool is also good.
The only problem is the hotel is kinda far away from Kuta Square, which is like downtown. So if you want to go out to shopping or eat, the hotel has shuttle bus, in every 2 hours from Hotel to Discovery Mall, then you can walk from Discovery Mall to Kuta Square, it's close. So, with shuttle bus, I think the problem can be solved.
Anyway, I enjoyed my stay at this hotel, and I recommend you to go as well. by the way, they have free Wi-Fi everywhere..so, it's very convenience.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AriesChang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unionville, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2010

Stayed Dec. 16 - 19 for 3 nights as part of a tour group from Hong Kong (Hong Thai Travel).

I typed a long review which timed out on the internet, so will do a short one now.

Rooms - spacious, towels threadbare (but brought our own, so OK), free safe, coffee maker and bottled water (2/day). Right by pool - good for swimming.

Food - breakfast had good variety (ask for bacon and eggs made to order). Good, thick congee for the baby. Ate breakfast twice every day - jetlagged from Canada, so ate at exactly 7, swam in the pool and hungry again by 10am. Don't order from hotel menu - limonade (lime squash-no alcohol) cost almost $7.

Staff - all nice except one person at reception.

Tours - if you order taxi from hotel, min. charge 15 000 RP. Guided tour vans available from $40-60USD per day, so bargain and ask around.

Spa - go to lady across the street (Kitat). They can go to your rooms too, just like the spa and much cheaper (100 000RP for 60mins). Had a massage every single day - better than Thai.

Final Tip - Food court at Discovery Mall offers excellent ocean views for discounted authentic food.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SSC-CP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester, england
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 13, 2010

We stayed here for 5 nights and were very happy with the hotel. We had a room by the pool which is very big with plenty of sun loungers around the pool.
The room was large with a desk, chairs, two seater sofa and what we'd consider a King size bed even though they said it was a double.
The room has coffee/tea making facilities and complimentary two bottles of water provided daily.
Breakfast was a buffet style which included bacon, sausage, cereal, bread, jam, noodles, rice etc. and they will make eggs how you like them to order. There was plenty of a selection to please everyone and they did change it slightly each day, providng waffles one day then pancakes the next and changing the style of noodles cooked.
There is a spa area which provides all of your spa treatments some were on offer where you can pay for one person and two people get the treament which is great for couples or two friends.
They have a movie night each night showing three films from about 6pm on a projector screen near the lobby area, all the films were fairly recent releases too.
There is a shuttle bus which runs every couple of hours to the local shopping centre.
Overall we thought this place was great for the money we paid.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattyblue81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Kuta Villa
1.4 mi away
Best Western Kuta Beach
0.4 mi away
J Boutique Hotel
J Boutique Hotel
#103 of 254 in Kuta
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Bali Kuta
Ibis Bali Kuta
#81 of 254 in Kuta
409 reviews
0.4 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
#54 of 254 in Kuta
255 reviews
0.9 mi away
H Sovereign Bali
H Sovereign Bali
#41 of 254 in Kuta
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Resort Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Resort Kuta

Property: Best Western Resort Kuta
Address: Kubu Anyar St., no. 118 | Banjar Anyar, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#76 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Resort Kuta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Resort Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Resort Kuta Hotel Kuta
Best Western Resort Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing