We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta
Ranked #113 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Room was clean & tidy but a little dated. Everything in the room worked & the air conditioner was fine.
It seemed to be located in the back alleys but once you get your bearings it's only a 5min walk to the beach, Discovery Shopping Mall & Waterbom Park. There are 2 24hr mini marts across the road.
The restaurant food was fine & reasonably priced, the complimentary breakfast ok.
Staff were very friendly & helpful, if you need a taxi ask at reception how much you should pay before you get one.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IamBrooksy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    201
    123
    48
    40
See reviews for
102
209
45
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
82 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel for 9 nights with my ex.the location was 10 min walk to the beach,aqua park and discovery mall and the area of the hotel was beautiful with a big pool and balinese design.totally i suggest this hotel to travellers.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Behrang M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We were staying at the Royal villas next door and they have an arrangement with Best Western to use their pool. The pool was fine but the tiles around the edge were so slippery (likely covered in algae) that I fell over quite badly whilst gingerly walking around the sunbeds. My son and daughter also fell over several times as it was almost impossible NOT to slip. Very dangerous.

We decided to try the restaurant (Ambrosia) for dinner, hoping to make it a regular choice during our stay. They had a BBQ seafood buffet and happy hour drinks. It took 45 minutes to get a drink and they gave our dinner to someone else so we were still waiting over an hour later for our food. We weren't overly impressed with the service and after complaining about the issues with our meal, they agreed to give us a 20% discount. Unfortunately they also decided to cancel the happy hour discount so it ended up costing us more - GRRRR!!! Don't try to reason with them, they will pretend they don't understand you.

Whilst I can't comment on the rooms, I certainly wouldn't stay here based on the our experiences.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LisaAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Tripoli, Libya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Very good hotel
I really enjoyed my recent stay with my family ,I got upgraded to swimming pool view room at this nice hotel,the room was wide and bed was great ,breakfast was very good and the most important to me is the staff help ,they work as a family and they are doing their best to To their guests , I like staying at this hotel and I recommended for families as it is near the water boom and kuta centre .

Abdunnabi Albosaify
Libya

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank albosaify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

We didn't enjoy our stay here at all. The staff were quite rude, and weren't willing to go the extra mile. The rooms had holes in the lino and they were dirty. The breakfast was disappointing with not much variety. The pool is very small with not really enough sunbeds to cater. Overall we will stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed at Best western from 17th May to 22nd May 2013 and it was an awful experience. Their rooms are dirty and small. They mislead and are absolute frauds. Food is awful and they don't change the menu at all. They serve the same stale food everyday. Firstly they swiped 15 dollars extra from our debit card and then when we realised it and brought it to their notice. They promised to pay back. Till date the money is not returned. Their housekeeping was pathetic and they damaged our laptop by spilling the entire tetrapack of milk on the table (where our laptop was lying) and left it at its fate while we were out shopping. As we entered the room, we were shocked and immediately reported the matter. They again promised to resolve but next day the people who were interacting with us the previous day, all escaped, leaving us totally disappointed. We lost our money and the laptop. Beware of this hoteL.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jyo72863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenedictusJodie, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at +6281344064216.


Sincerely Yours,

Benedictus Jodie
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

I will start with the room, it is spacious and comfy, but maybe not all room. It's all started because of a problem at check-in. We book through booking.com and requested twin bed, the day before we arrived, we also call to remind our req and eventually had it confirmed. In fact, when we checked-in turns out they ran out of twin size bed room and had us to sleep in king size one. This is definitely a problem since we really need a separate bed for personal reason. We demand a responsibility for the mistake, it wasn't given at first which is irritating, in the end, an extra bed is added. So we stay at 2109 where one of the bathroom lamp are out. Moreover the extra bed promised isn't delivered right away and we had to call for it. This wasn't pleasant remembering it was night already and everyone is tired. Please be more considerate.

Above all the facility in 2109 are good, nice view n balcony too, nice tv channel, hot water, and amenities.

The problem highlighted here is the service. We had to move to other room with twin bed the next day, and since we are full of activities, we decided to let hotel staff to move our thing to 3109. Nothing lost which I really appreciate as I always value honesty, but there's thing forgotten, I asked for it, but it is quite complicated to get, I totally understand the reason, so I let go. Just saying that if you want things moved(maybe), make sure urself to not forget anything.

Room 3109 are great and no flaw, love it.

Breakfast are well served, I really love the porridge, fresh milk, and fresh sunny side up. I gotta say that the restaurant is really good since they served variety of food and as for the egg, they had so many option to served, really love it.

Being 3 years standing, the pool is slimy and some ceramic gone, this had to be fixed since it is actually dangerous, but as for the design, the pool are brilliant
There is also nice pool bar installed.

Other thing to say is the broken elevator. Good thing the hotel has two so it is still okay but I think it is slowing.

The facade of the hotel aren't so inviting, really the other way around with the interior that is so comforting. So the revenue later might be good to be invested in the facade, pool, and training the staff.

I know I give a lot for such good price, but i hope it is for the view of the hotel growth.

As I a guest, I just be rational and didn't need to be treated as a queen, but I dreamed(always) of a hotel that is helpful and care

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kaoru_gg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenedictusJodie, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +6281344064216.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely Yours,

Benedictus Jodie
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach
1.0 mi away
Park Regis Kuta Bali
Park Regis Kuta Bali
#57 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Home@36
Home@36
#67 of 250 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Bali Kuta
Ibis Bali Kuta
#76 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Ixora Kuta Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta

Property: BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta
Address: Jl.Kubu Anyar Street, No 118 | Banjar Anyar, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#74 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Resort Kuta Hotel Kuta
BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing