We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Food and Beautiful Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gabah Restaurant & Bar

Gabah Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #23 of 944 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Gabah Indonesian Cuisine is located within Ramayana Resort & Spa, it offers guests a varied mix of traditional and modern Indonesian cuisine. Our Chef and his passionate staffs are always willing to assist you in making an unforgettable dining experience with their immaculate service and attention to detail.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Food and Beautiful Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

We had dinner here for my birthday and we're so glad we chose this restaurant. Our waiter, Juni Artha, was so polite and attentive as well as a fellow waiter (unknown name) who had a lovely sense of humour. We will be back to Bali within a year and will definitely be dining here again. The surroundings were perfect Bali elegant, with friendly staff and great food....We had an Indonesian feast (shared) - 3 courses for approx $30AUD and there was enough food for at least 4 people. A very big thank you to Juni and others.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan_and_Dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Manager at Gabah Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Jan_and_Dallas our valued guests from Perth, Australia

We are so happy to read a happy 5-star review from you on the Trip
Advisor about your dining experience at the Gabah "Restaurant.
For your birthday you must have ordered our "signature" specialty called The Royal Kingdom Dinner (also available for lunch)...It was Great wasn't it.
Thank you for visiting and dining at the 'Gabah.
We also want to thank Juni Arttha for having taken a very good care of you and friends.
Looking forward to your future visits.
]With best regards
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    441
    228
    60
    21
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Oasis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Feels like true Bali. Great, non-pushy service, yet low prices for what it is. Sit on the second floor to overlook the square. A truly great place to escape to from the California looking surf malls and Australian sports bars.

Helpful?
3 Thank LYGUSHKAPUTESHESTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Manager at Gabah Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear LYGUSHKAPUTESHESTV from Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Thank you for such a raving comment about our Restaurant. We really appreciate it.
It is indeed very relaxing sitting on our second floor GTL, Gabah Terrace Lounge on the secdond floor, while enjoying your drinks and watching the world goes by.
Looking forward to your future visits....
Thank you again and with best regards from the Isle of the Gods...Bali.
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wonthaggi, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

Great food, wonderful atmosphere, very friendly staff especially patu and bogart who go out of their way to make you feel welcome and look after you, will definitely go back on next visit to Bali

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank 298karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Manager at Gabah Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear 298karen from Wonthaggi, Australia

Your 5-star comment on Trip Advisor is brief but it says it all....
Thank you very much, we really appreciate it.
We do look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
With best regards
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peregian Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Eat here every visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Great to see nothing has changed. We live coming here every time we visit bali. We don't stay in the adjoining Ramayana but we will be for sure next time. Perfect location and a wonderful selection of food at I would say high ish prices for bali but very cheap compared to Australian standards. If you are looking for great food that won't give you any worries this is the place to go.

Helpful?
3 Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Manager at Gabah Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Ryan K from Peregian Springs, Australia
Thank you for your very good comments about your dining experience at the Gabah Restaurant, every time you visit Bali..
It is good to know that the next time you visit Bali again you will stay at our Hotel, The Ramayana Resort & Spa,
Thank you and we look forward to being of service to you soon.
With best regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hotel guest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

Such a beautiful and amazing surrounding. Full of such amazing people who are so attentive and friendly. One stood out, Bogart Harna K. He was so friendly and made our trip so much better, my first holiday here and he makes me want to come back. He not only help with the pooling service but in the restaurant, it's was a good feeling come down stairs to get breakfast and being welcomed by smiles and friendliness. I will defiantly be coming back to visit my friends.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Madisonjenea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Manager at Gabah Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Madisonjenea
It was truly a beautiful review you have posted on Trip Advisor describing your wonderful stay at our hotel.
We are pleased to know that you were very happy with the services provided by our staff, especially Bogart. Yes he is a wonderful person and always try to do the best for our guests.
We look forward to your next visit.
With warmest regards
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gabah Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Gabah Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing