We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, go beyond good service”

Gabah Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #30 of 981 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Gabah Indonesian Cuisine is located within Ramayana Resort & Spa, it offers guests a varied mix of traditional and modern Indonesian cuisine. Our Chef and his passionate staffs are always willing to assist you in making an unforgettable dining experience with their immaculate service and attention to detail.
Chengdu, China
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly, go beyond good service”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We just had 20 people drop in on this restaurant and they took it all in stride. Good Indonesian food, lovely atmosphere. Our waiter "Bogart" went out of his way to help 20 hungry people. He was so helpful and friendly and made the experience fun for our group.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Resident Manager at Gabah Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear JanetteH, Chengdu, China

Thank you so much for your review on Trip Advisor, which says:

Quote:
“Friendly, go beyond good service”
We just had 20 people drop in on this restaurant and they took it all in stride. Good Indonesian food, lovely atmosphere.
Our waiter "Bogart" went out of his way to help 20 hungry people. He was so helpful and friendly and made the experience fun for our group.
Unquote

We are happy that your are satisfied with our quality of food and services (especially Bogart)
We do appreciate your appreciation Thank you again, and we do look forward to welcoming you back to GABAH Restaurant in the future.

With best regards
Bani V. S. Pillay
Resident Manager
Gabah Restaurant of Ramayana Resort & Spa, Kuta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    468
    243
    64
    23
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“What a pleasant surprise!”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We had been told that this place was expensive and not very good. We were very pleased that we decided to try it. Lovely meal with cold Bintang. Nice setting view of the street and world passing you by or poolside. Staff were friendly and the service was good. We will be back again!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darwinites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Resident Manager at Gabah Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Darwinites from Darwin, Australia

You wrote: "We had been told that this place was expensive and not very good. We were very pleased that we decided to try it. Lovely meal with cold Bintang. Nice setting view of the street and world passing you by or poolside. Staff were friendly and the service was good. We will be back again!"

Thank you thank you for your very complimentary review of your dining experience at Gabah Restaurant, located at the Ramayana Resort & Spa, Kuta.

We look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion in the future....

With best regards
Bani V. S. Pillay
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“lovely”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

great ambiance. we went there for dinner. my bf ordered crispy duck, and it was the best duck he ever had! They have comprehensive menu, from Indonesian, Balinese, western, asian!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mhrani21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Resident Manager at Gabah Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear MHRANI21 from Jakarta, Indonesia

Terima Kasih, Thank you for you great review on TripAdvisor of your dining experience at the Gabah Restaurant of Ramayana Resort & Spa in Kuta Bali.

We indeed have delightful Gabah specialties which are great value for money ....

We look forward to welcoming you back there in the future where you can savor our other delicacies...

Thank you again and with best regards
Bani V. S. Pillay
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth WA
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This is a place we return to every holiday to Kuta. The meals are amazing at affordable prices. The staff are friendly. The security will organise a taxi for you when you leave if needed

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Coull86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Resident Manager at Gabah Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Coull86 from Perth WA

You wrote on the Trip Advisor about your dining experience at Gabah Restaurant as follows:

quote:
“FANTASTIC”
This is a place we return to every holiday to Kuta. The meals are amazing at affordable prices. The staff are friendly. The security will organise a taxi for you when you leave if needed
unquote

What else can we say about a very complementary review like that.
Thank you very much from The Gabah team.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future....

Wishing you our warmest regards for 2014
Bani V. S. Pillay
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northam, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very disappointed!”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We had to wait more than 45 minutes for our dinner and the restuarant was near empty. Our drinks were made with flat cool drink and we bought it to our waiters attention but he fobbed us off. We were really disappointed in the experience. The food was not memorable.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Fizz1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Resident Manager at Gabah Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Fizz1010, Northam, Australia

Forgive us for the long delay in replying....

We have taken your comment very seriously and have sat down with all the people concerned who were responsible for the service there......to make sure that this does not happen again in the future.

Please do accept our apology,

We look forward to welcoming you back to Gabah again...and meet you in person.
With best regards
Bani V. S. Pillay
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gabah Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Gabah Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing