We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service need to be improved but food is nice, and very good atmosphere”

Gabah Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #40 of 1,215 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Gabah Indonesian Cuisine is located within Ramayana Resort & Spa, it offers guests a varied mix of traditional and modern Indonesian cuisine. Our Chef and his passionate staffs are always willing to assist you in making an unforgettable dining experience with their immaculate service and attention to detail.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Service need to be improved but food is nice, and very good atmosphere”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I went to this restorant lonely for Balinese dishes, the Ayam Bali and mango juice is very nice, and the atmosphere is really good, they get sofa, candles, swimming pool...will come again with friends next time.
But there are some improvment space on service, the waitor is kind of non professional, keep looking around or even walk arround when I was ording, being absent when I ask for recommendation and push me to make a decision, which really give me a bad impression firstly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZoezhuZhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Resident Manager at Gabah Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear ZoezhuZhu

Thank you for your review of our restaurant, where you have enjoyed delicious Balinese dishes.

We regret what happened with the service given to you at the Restaurant.

Staff are constantly reminded to be aware of guests needs and wants. We always ensure our guests are taken care of when dining with us. However, with your comments, we will focus our training in this aspect.

I have given your feedback to our Restaurant Manager that a similar situation must not happen again in the future.

Thank you for telling us of your experience about our service.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to Gabah Restaurant on your next visit to Bali.

With best regards
Bani V. S. Pillay
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    465
    240
    63
    21
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Try Upstairs”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This place has a great feel - we decided to eat upstairs on the balcony and it was very comfortable with a nice view down Jalan Kartika Plaza.
The seating isn't always practical for a sitdown meal with big but very comfortable couches where you can easily settle in for a long while.

The food is excellent, one of the best meals we had on our recent holiday. Great range of dining options and reasonably priced for the quality. Indonesian dishes are especially good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pie_boy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Resident Manager at Gabah Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Pie_boy68

Thank for enjoying your dining pleasure at GTL - Gabah Terrace Lounge, where you can dine and watch the lively Kuta....Our Indonesian specialties are exceptional indeed, happy to know that you enjoyed them.

And thank you too for your review on TripAdvisor sharing your experience with the world.

Looking forward to your future visits to Gabah Terrace Lounge on the 2nd floor of GABAH Restaurant at Ramayana Resort & Spa.

With best regards
Bani V. S. Pillay
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“GABAH RESTAURANT - KUTA BALI”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I am a regular visitor to Bali. Most of the time during our visits my friends & I will eat at the local restaurants.
One of our close Balinese friend invited & hosted lunch on out last visit on Wed. 28 Aug. 2013. The waitress attending to us Aprillia suggested us to order The Royal Kingdom" a local Balinese fare which serves for 4 persons. We were took her suggestion & we thoroughly enjoyed the meal which actually could have served for 6. It was really an experience we would not have had at the local restaurants. I strongly recommend those who are planning to visit Bali to try out this restaurant. It's located in Kuta & managed & owned by the Ramayana Hotels.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CPAPAKABA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Resident Manager at Gabah Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear CPAPAKABA, our Valued Guest,

Thank you for visiting GABAH Restaurant and for experiencing the delightful exotic dining called the "Royal Kingdom" ...Thanks for accepting our Aprillia's suggestion....

ROYAL KINGDOM Dinner (also for lunch) is our Chef's creation featuring a variety of traditional dishes fit for the island's Royal families....

Check the Photo of this special dish on the upper part of this page.

Thanks you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to GABAH Restaurant at the Ramayana Resort & Spa.

With best regards
Bani V. S. Pillay
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
550 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“Great food, quite impractical, lovely setting”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The restaurant is in a beautiful setting with interesting features all around. It is really very romantic at the tables between the pool and the mini rice paddies and the small water feature in the middle. The food was really very good but the presentation made it rather difficult to eat it effectively. It was definitely one of the most expensive meals we had and I could have done without all of the theatre but it was al delicious. Definitely performance on a plate.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CTricity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Resident Manager at Gabah Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear CTriCity, our valued guest

Thank you for sharing your dining experience at GABAH Restaurant on TripAdvisor.

Gabah is indeed a specialty restaurant with beautiful ethnic decoration...very romantic during dinner time.

Beside traditional Balinese/Indonesian specialties, Gabah Restaurant also features Asian and Western dishes.

Thank you for dining there and we look forward to welcoming you back to Gabah Restaurant located at Ramayana Resort & Spa in the future.

With best regards
Bani V. S. Pillay.
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best meal we had in Bali ever by far”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We both had an Indonesian dish and it was probably the tastiest food I've ever eaten. We were surprised at what came out but very pleasantly surprised. If you eat here don't get the Western food as the local food was definitely worth trying.
It wasn't over cheap compared to other places, but it was defiantly worth the slight extra we paid.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mantispest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Resident Manager at Gabah Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Mantispest, our valued guest.

We are very happy to read your excellent review of our Gabah Restaurant on TripAdvisor.

Many thanks for your appreciation and recognition that GABAH Restaurant is indeed a restaurant where you can enjoy delightful Indonesian specialties....beside Western and Asian dishes...

We look forward to welcoming you back for more exotic dishes in the future.

Warmest regards from the team of GABAH Restaurant at the Ramayana Resort & Spa in Kuta, Bali.

With best regards
Bani V. S. Pillay
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gabah Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Gabah Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing