We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and drinks”

Gabah Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #30 of 1,024 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Gabah Indonesian Cuisine is located within Ramayana Resort & Spa, it offers guests a varied mix of traditional and modern Indonesian cuisine. Our Chef and his passionate staffs are always willing to assist you in making an unforgettable dining experience with their immaculate service and attention to detail.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Fantastic food, lovely ambience, the best bloody mary’s in Kuta, fantastic staff especially Ida she was just unbelievable (Hi Ida), my partner is in a wheelchair and the staff were just incredibly helpful and made it a great night, we went back 4 times in the 2 weeks we where there, the lobster was sensational and a great diverse menu. A must!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Tracie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Management Team at Gabah Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Tracie,,

Thank you for your patronage at Gabah Restaurant & Bar,
We are glad to know you have enjoyed your dining with us. At Gabah Restaurant & Bar, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their dining.
Thank you again for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.
I will share your comment to all our great staff,,

We really look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (854)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

603 - 607 of 854 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

We visit this restaurant every time we go to Bali, even when not staying in Kuta we always set a day of shopping in Kuta and a meal at Gabah Restaurant. The spring rolls are superb, their ristaffel (?) dinner is sensational and the service is friendly and top notch (hi Bogart!). The best Long Island Iced Tea I've had in a long time. Don't miss this restaurant, its a gem.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Management Team at Gabah Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Andrea,,

Thank you for choosing to dining with us in your holiday and we appreciate your sharing the experience with us. We are happy that we met your expectations and that you had a most memorable experience while dining with us.

Thank you so much for letting us know that Bogart have done well in delighting our guests. He is certainly GEM!

Once again, thank you for sharing the feedback with us. We do look forward to welcoming you back to our Restaurant in the near future!

Warmest regards
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Unbelivable meals, huge variety to choose from and again amazing staff, I will definately be back! The staff were the main key as they made our holiday the most enjoyable time we have ever spent in Bali.

3  Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Management Team at Gabah Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Nicole W,,

Thank you for your patronage at Gabah Restaurant & Bar,
We are glad to know you have enjoyed your dining with us At Gabah Restaurant & Bar, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their dining.
Thank you again for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We really look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stumbled in looking for cold drink and lunch..fantastic food sitting above pool, beautiful cocktail and wonderfully friendly staff...great prices what more could you want

2  Thank Nicole g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Management Team at Gabah Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Nicole,,

It has been a great pleasure to have you with us at Gabah Restaurant & Bar recently.

I am most happy to hear that you had a most enriching and distinctive experience while dining at our Restaurant.
The big family of Gabah Restaurant & Bar look forward to welcoming you back to our Restaurant in the near future.

Warmest wishes from Sunny island,

Warmest Regards
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We enjoyed everything !! Very good meals
and allways very friendly and helpfully !
I van recommend thuis very much!

My e-mail: peterligthart@home.nl

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Ligth217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desirewithinreach, Management Team at Gabah Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,,

Warm Greetings from Gabah Restaurant & Bar,,

Thank you for your review further to your visit at Our Restaurant,,
It was a pleasure serving you.
The staffs and management of the restaurant sincerely thank you for the positive comments.

Hope to welcome you back soon at our restaurant for another memorial experience.

Warm Regards
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gabah Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Kuta, Kuta District
Kuta, Kuta District
 
Kuta, Kuta District
 

Been to Gabah Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing