We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get what you pay for. Simple” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suka Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Suka Beach Inn
Ranked #187 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for. Simple”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

The header should explain this place. I've used it for years, has improved from 10yrs ago I tell you!!

But what do you expect? To get a room which is clean, a simple bed and washing facilities, a pool, balcony etc and breakie in the morning!

If you want 5* go to nusa dua, if you want digs - stay here

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    38
    40
    11
    13
See reviews for
2
25
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights in a twin fan room on the ground floor.
Pool was fine no sun loungers but who carea for that price!
Rooms.. twin beds that were very uncomfortable and constantly felt wet! Bathroom was standard wet room with cold shower as expected however, bathroom door wouldnt shut (awkward when sharing) room was boiling hot literally never slept. The room was honestly hotter than outside. I have been in SEA for 3 months with no aircon and never been so hot!
Breakfast waw included which for the money was a total bonus, location great if you like nightlife and also very quiet.
Biggearu downfall was the extreme smell of damp that made all.our clothes stink

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meljc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are spacious and clean with a really nice balcony if you get a room on the second or third floor. Unfortunately the pool was being repaired during our stay se can't say anything about that. Wifi worked poorly and the breakfast is really nothing to have. Still our stay here was pleasant, the spacious rooms and the balcony and the great location close to all the bars and only 5min walk to the beach made it worth it. Info think you can get similar accomandation for a cheaper price though nearby.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaOliviia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

What can you expect for 15$ (double room)?

Water is runing, they have a pool, it is clean and the stuff is kind.


We stayed on two different rooms with A/C (one for 25$ and one with fridge for 28$) and they were ok. One had a little mold in the bathroom but thats it.


Fan rooms are also fine (friends of our stayed there).


Breakfast is enoyable (tea/coffee, fruits and toast,pancake,jaffle or rice).

And its 2 mins from the party-area (but no noise at night) and 5-10mins to kuta beach.

Room Tip: Rooms with A/C are in better shape
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahaina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Suka Beach is not for the snobby, not for the rude, and not for the Orange County. Suka is for the young, the rustic, and the open hearted. It's simple, laid out, and well operated, this is where you want to stay and this is where the fun begins. Do it, live it, love it.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Javier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caen, France
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

I was then backpacking with mates and staying there only for a couple of days,
t's allright if you are not there for too long,
the pool is small, the rooms dont have aircon and the bathroom did not seem really clean
beautiful building and surrounding though

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mathilde738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catania, Italy
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Before coming I did some research on the accomodation in the area and Suka Beach Inn seemed one of the best options price/quality wise (also judging by what some friends who stayed in Kuta a few times said)... So, the place looks really good especially from outside (the garden is nice and swimming pool makes a difference) but that's basically it.
There is a choice of 4 options for rooms, the cheapest is 154 000 Indonesian Rupees (around 12 Euros), no hot water no a/c. The most expensive is 360 000 (around 32 Euros) - with hot showen and aircon and they have a fridge inside (that's what we were told), more spacious but similar furniture (very basic). They don't have towels so you better bring one with you, or buy there.
We stayed only one night as we preferred to look for a more expensive but a nicer place.
I don't advise this one for couples, maybe for friends traveling together or singles (young people) who look for something cheap in a lively area - that will be it. It's 3 minutes walk from Skygarden and is just 100 m away from Poppies lane 2 which is very lively (i'd say too lively for couples).
The breakfast is simple, they have wi-fi but the connection is bad, well as everywhere there, I guess...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Oksana_Barkhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mahendra
Hotel Mahendra
#192 of 250 in Kuta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandat Hotel Legian
Sandat Hotel Legian
#212 of 250 in Kuta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.4 mi away
Waringin Homestay
Waringin Homestay
#111 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#69 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hotel Made Bali
Hotel Made Bali
#1 of 2 in Mengwi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palm Garden Kuta
Palm Garden Kuta
#232 of 250 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suka Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suka Beach Inn

Property: Suka Beach Inn
Address: Jalan Benesari Br | Pengabetan, Kuta, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #187 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Suka Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Suka Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suka Beach Hotel Kuta
Suka Beach Inn Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing