We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for pizza ”
Review of Dolce Vita Bali

Dolce Vita Bali
Ranked #12 of 1,252 Restaurants in Kuta
Price range: $3 - $20
Description: Traditional Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria owned by Massimo, an Italian chef from Sicily. Nice clean ambience, super cold air conditioned room inside and alfresco terrace outside. Original Italian food cooked in the traditional way, following the family recipes and "Nonna's secrets".
Restaurant details
Description: Traditional Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria owned by Massimo, an Italian chef from Sicily. Nice clean ambience, super cold air conditioned room inside and alfresco terrace outside. Original Italian food cooked in the traditional way, following the family recipes and "Nonna's secrets".
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Visited for a quick family meal. Staff were friendly, efficient and attentive. We ordered two pizzas which were served fast and hot, and tasted great. Nice to sit inside in conditioning. Reasonably priced.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank SmudgeB2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 262 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

Ate here twice and had the same dish twice ... it was amazing and probably the best Calzone I've ever had.
The staff all look like Peaky Blinders but are really friendly.
This will be our first choice meal on our next trip next year

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank greekbeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

This place was an absolute gem!
Real authentic Italian at its best.
The pictures on the menu don’t do it justice. The pasta was amazing and the pizza was to die for, the serving size was very generous you won’t leave there hungry. Best Italian food in Bali hands down and it would give Italia a fun for its money for sure. We will definitely be going back, and to top it off the service was great too.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank sandymei83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

We had pizza (boscaola) gnocchi (tomato & basil) then crème brûlée and affogato for dessert.

Went to the restaurant due to the good reviews. Both mains were bland and really lacked any flavour. Crust on pizza was average. Crème brûlée didn’t taste right, even the caramelised sugar was wrong, my wife loves crème brûlée and she could finish it.

Service was excellent, hence the three star rating. If you want good Italian food I would recommend Al Dente Italian Kitchen and Bar a little further up the road or la Coccinella in Kuta square.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank darls16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

We visited this restaurant 4 times during our stay in Bali. The service & food are second to none. The menu is very traditional Italian, and the chef must be Italian as the tastes are those of any Italian Nonna's kitchen. The owner came to greet us every time and always farewelled us but not before offering us a glass of his very traditional Limoncello. This restaurant is a must if you are Italian and/or enjoy Italian food. He has an extensive knowledge of Gluten Free & a great range of meals to choose from, which I enjoyed & never had any trouble with!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolce Vita Bali also viewed

 
Legian, Kuta District
Kuta, Kuta District
 

Been to Dolce Vita Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing