We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look closely...”
Review of Dekuta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dekuta Hotel
Ranked #117 of 254 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel cos of it's location, near kuta beach, shops and Kuta Beachwalk mall, directly infront of the hotel. Through my frequent visit to Bali, I've always passed by this hotel but never stayed here. I used to remember that this hotel used to be quite expensive in Bali standards. So this time I booked here cos the rate was surprisingly cheap. Check-in was ok, had to prepay my booking, eventho' I booked directly with them. Asked for a room with a view of the pool and with balcony, got one but a tall pillar was right infront, dunno why it's there, don't think it's supporting anything. Asked for change of rooms immediately and got one but they had to push 2 single beds together, which was fine cos that's the only one left. The room looks nice and looks great on pictures but look and inspect closely and you will see that it's very bare and needs replacements. Hairdryer, toilet amenities even slippers are not provided. Maybe they will provide upon request but still it will be good if all those are prepared for you. It would be thoughtful of them. Pipes, taps, shower and sanitary wares looks rusted and scaling and need to be replaced immediately. Worst of all, the electric kettle was a turn off, the metal coils in the jar was totally covered in scaling. Disgusting. I didn't use it the whole time I was there. Towels tho' replaced daily, had stains all over them. Brown stains. Didn't even try to find out what it was. Wifi was intermittent and was strongest at the lobby. Breakfast was understandably limited due to it's a small hotel. Whatever that lacks in this hotel is justifiable but it's time to replace and provide for the comfort of your guests.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank fazzigucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomeoPutra M, Marketing Communications at Dekuta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear guest,

Greetings from Dekuta Boutique Hotel

Thank you for staying with us recently and sharing your experience through TripAdvisor.

First of all, thank you for your review as we always take them for our self-improvement. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused related to the room conditions during your stay and we assure serious action will be taken from every element related with your experience. The situation is that we currently upgrading our rooms and amenities, and you may rest assure that this is neither standards nor typical services provided to our customer.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Dekuta Boutique Hotel and allow us to have the opportunity to serve you better near in the future.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (406)
There are newer reviews for Dekuta Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

164 - 170 of 407 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2014

Dekuta hotel has the best location in Kuta area! Is not a beachfront but neither is its price... Is a small budget hotel so you are getting what you are paying for: clean rooms in very good condition with all the facilities,good buffet breakfast, nice pool and a friendly and helpful staff! Terrific location, only 1 street away from Kuta beach, next to the markets, the shopping center and nightlife. We also tried their brand new restaurant, Nebularoom, delicious western and indonesian food! MUST TRY their king size burgers and their Mojitos, the best ones in Kuta. You can also rent transport just right in front and even day trip excursions at their counter. The title says it all, convenient hotel! We highly recommend Dekuta hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomeoPutra M, Marketing Communications at Dekuta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for extending your wonderful staying experience with us to the Trip Advisor readers.

We are glad to learn that our location is an advantage you could benefit from and our facilities have impressed you. Be rest assured that your next stay with us will be even more pleasurable one, as we continuously strive to provide the most memorable and unique stay for our guests.

Looking forward to welcome you as one of our guest again in the near future.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Hotel is in a great location, very short walk to the beach. The hotel is down the end of Poppies Lane, but a short 5-10 min walk towards all the night clubs ect. 2 minute walk to the back entrance of the Beachwalk shopping center, but a longer 20-30 minute walk towards the Waterbomb park and Discovery Mall.

Rooms are adequately sized for 2 people. Bathroom has a large shower with good pressure, but more cleaning could be done on the tap wear.

The pool can be covered in shade at times, but it's always hot enough for a swim.

Room Tip: Recommend either first or second floor room facing the pool, as ground level rooms can attract noise...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ge94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomeoPutra M, Marketing Communications at Dekuta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear guest,

We really glad to hear that you had a good time while you stay at dekuta.

We will improve the bathroom cleanliness and services to be better than before.

Thank you, and look forward to your next stay at dekuta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Stayed for 3 night , Rooms are dirty , smell not good. The pool is not clean and shaded
The breakfast is really good , location is good near kuta beach and small shops such as clothes,cap,etc . Will not comeback ..

Room Tip: Check the room first before sleep
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomeoPutra M, Marketing Communications at Dekuta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear, Ms. Alexandra

We are sorry for the experience that you had when you stayed at dekuta.

I will proceed this matter and make sure it will never happen again in the future.

Thank you for your feedback, really look forward to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This is a nice budget friendly hotel in a good location in Kuta, however if you like to laze by the pool for long period (in the sun) then you may want to think twice about this hotel. Do to the compact nature and precise utilisation of space the pool area spends much of the day in the shade.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicraff65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomeoPutra M, Marketing Communications at Dekuta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you for your feedback.

We are sorry to hear that you cannot have the longer sunbathing time that you need. In this wet season, we can't really predict when the sun will come out.

We look forward to your next stay at dekuta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This hotel fit the bill for exactly what we were looking for in a mid range hotel. Rooms are super clean, bathrooms are acceptable clean (a little outdated). The pool is quite nice. The beach could not be closer.
Of course the shopping is also right next door which helps - it is steps from poppies and the discovery mall.

I would stay there again in a heartbeat if i went back to Kuta.

Room Tip: Choose a pool facing room. They are by far the best wit the least noise.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Pastah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomeoPutra M, Marketing Communications at Dekuta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Glad to hear you had a good stay with us.

We will improve our rooms and services in the future.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Rooms are a bit dirty but great location if you want to be right in Kuta, Pool is good quality.
Service is as expected.
The rooms really do need an upgrade, the beds are nice but good for a short stay and pretty quiet overall in comparison to other places in kuta

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 315Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomeoPutra M, Marketing Communications at Dekuta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are on progress in upgrading all of our rooms.

We look forward to welcome you again at dekuta with all of your expectations meet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
0.1 mi away
Maharani Beach Hotel
Maharani Beach Hotel
#122 of 254 in Kuta
431 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kutabex Beach Front Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Kuta Beach
0.0 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#22 of 254 in Kuta
726 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#27 of 254 in Kuta
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dekuta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dekuta Hotel

Address: Poppies Lane 2 No. 8, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $29 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dekuta Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A budget boutique hotel offering style, comfort, ambiance and flair at affordable prices. Something exciting is happening in the world of hotels. A new type of traveler is walking through the door. These modern people are explorers, culture seekers, professional and shoppers. They travel a lot - both long and short haul. They share a respect for the places they visit and are young at heart. Located just steps away from famous Kuta Beach dekuta offers a unique personality and like to be approachable, chic with comfort interior, contemporary design, great tourist centre locations, welcoming and friendly staff - an altogether perfect little package at an altogether perfect little price! All rooms feature premium king-sized or twin single bed mattress draped with high quality mahogany wood & bed dings topped with four oversize pillows, perfect for a good night's rest. The free Internet WIFI access throughout the hotel and the 32" LCD TV keep your mind well entertained, while the separate rain shower or bathtub relax the weary soul. Feeling hungry or just fancy drink in a friendly laid back atmosphere? You're in luck! Our hotel has its very own rooftop & lounge onsite - Nebula Room - serving delicious food & beverage all day long and you'll always get a warm welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dekuta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dekuta Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing