We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It has changed names now its Garis Garis (I think)”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Garis Garis

Garis Garis
Ranked #109 of 949 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
95 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“It has changed names now its Garis Garis (I think)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Food and staff are always great one of our favourite restaurants in Bali

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank d0nt50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    39
    16
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Value for money , consistently good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Right next door to our hotel we found this place years ago and it is always great. The food, service and ambience never disappoints. We always eat here at least twice during our stay every year. The food is always fresh and the service good. The menu caters for everyone with efficient and friendly service always. We will return again next year.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lennster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

My parents and I thoroughly loved the food prepared at this restaurant. I ate at 4 (indonesian food) places in Kuta (3 of which were in the top 10 list on trip advisor), and this place comes out easily as the best.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pclslyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dampier
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best of this trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

The food here was fab. Must mention if you are ordering the sweet and sour pork or chicken or the lemon chicken etc etc you must order rice seperately as it doesnt come with any. We all had different dishes here and couldnt fault them- loved it!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dampiergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

We have been going to this restaurant for many years now and the food is always tasty and fresh. Sandy is a great host still. I did recommend it to some others at our our hotel and they loved it.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tzeni660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Garis Garis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing