We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seafood Dining, Bali Style”
Review of Seafood House

Seafood House
Ranked #111 of 992 Restaurants in Kuta
Price range: $2 - $100
Cuisines: Chinese, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Opened in 2009 at the strategic Complex Kuta Sidewalk, Seafood House is considered to be the best Cantonese style Chinese restaurant in Bali. From roast duck, Alaskan crab, grouper, lobster and oysters to other live seafood specialties, all are cooked to perfection. Pamper your taste buds with the sauce of your choice. From the exquisite cooking preparations of the Drunken Prawn to a simple fish dish Seafood House uses only the freshest of ingredients.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Our group of four dined at the Seafood House last night and really enjoyed the experience. This is a more casual experience than some others, but very enjoyable, none-the-less.
We chose our lobsters and had them served with traditional local vegetables.
At the front of house young chefs cook the patron's chosen seafood over a coconut shell fuelled BBQ.
The staff are very friendly and love to have a little banter with their guests.
As far as comparable prices for lobster in the area, the Seafood House is probably the best value.

Thank marriagecelebrant1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Seafood House, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Yes...we're on the roll here. It's such a good feeling when we know that you have enjoyed dining here. Our staff are happy to make Guests feel welcome and serve them with friendly and efficient service. Thank you for noticing the hard work they have put in. We'd love to have you back soon.

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about food, Fun and Passion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
There are newer reviews for Seafood House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

239 - 243 of 465 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

We had lunch there a few times and enjoyed the service and food great go see young ones enjoying there work making an effort

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Graeme L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Seafood House, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I thank you for your appreciation of the staff. Yes, they do make an effort to serve well. I will pass on your message. This will surely make them happy. And thanks also for your thumbs-up on our food quality. We hope to be serving you soon as there are still many ,ore on the menu you should savour.

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

We visited that place with my wife for dinner on 21 August. We order i black bean sauce chicken and a chicken with Thai sauce. We found them very tasty ,with good big portions and in reasonable prices. For sure we will go again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christoszorpas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Seafood House, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Tasty food, good portions and reasonable prices = Satisfied Guests. Thank you for the thumbs-up.
May we suggest other delicious items on the extensive menu on your next holiday to Bali? We serve succulent Peking Duck, simple stir-fries and savory seafood dishes, too.

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

We specifically went here because we wanted to eat a lobster while in Bali. We got to pick the lobster live out of the tank. We picked a lobster that worked out to be around 100 AUD. Because the menu is Chinese and so large we asked for a recommendation on what sauce it should come with. The lobster tasted great but the sauce was only OK. We also had a 1/2 a pecking duck and some breads and vegetables too which where nice. Overall the meal was only ok though. It was difficult to try and pick things off the menu that went together despite asking for recommendations. Next time I buy a lobster overseas I'll try and get one that comes more in a meal or maybe not from a Chinese restaurant unless we are in a large group and can order more meals to go with it. Overall we spent over $150 AUD for 2 of us with only a couple drinks. It was nice but not worth the expense.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nicolebament
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Seafood House, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

At first I was apprehensive reading the first few lines. But in the end I was relieved that it was a nicely enjoyable experience for you. Maybe more staff training on which food goes with what will serve diners in the long run. Thank you for pointing that aspect out.

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

The Peking duck is sensational, pancakes prepared at the table....nice staff, and when inside the noise of the traffic en the music across the street is excluded. Very good value for money. Am a regular here.

Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Seafood House, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We couldn't agree more: our Peking Duck is sensational. And the taste of succulent duck skin wrapped in translucent pancakes dipped in sauce hits your palates... Goodbye bad days. Thank you for taking the time to tell us your view of our food and dining venue. We appreciate it. Would we be seeing you back soon?

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seafood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing