We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You'll love this place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seafood House

Seafood House
Ranked #88 of 944 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $100
Cuisines: Chinese, Seafood, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Opened in 2009 at the strategic Complex Kuta Sidewalk, Seafood House is considered to be the best Cantonese style Chinese restaurant in Bali. From roast duck, Alaskan crab, grouper, lobster and oysters to other live seafood specialties, all are cooked to perfection. Pamper your taste buds with the sauce of your choice. From the exquisite cooking preparations of the Drunken Prawn to a simple fish dish Seafood House uses only the freshest of ingredients.
Cairns Region, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“You'll love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

We had walked past the Seafood House many times over the last three years without going inside.

That proved to be a huge mistake. We went in for the advertised lunch menu.
The meals were fantastic and all very reasonably priced.
We ordered a few different items off the menu to share and there was more than enough for all four of us.
We had two duck meals - it was cooked to perfection - in fact all of the meals were really enjoyable.

The interior decorations really take you to another part of the world. We had lunch inside and even though you're right on the busy Kartika Plaza Street, we couldn't really hear any of the traffic noise.

The meals were so good that we went back the next day for lunch and had dinner there on the night that we left.

For dinner we sat outside and watched the night life as it went by, it was really nice to look at all of the fresh seafood in the tanks and then pick out what ever took your fancy, I really recommend having a seafood dining experience here.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Troy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Seafood House, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

They say it's never too late to learn something new. We are so happy that you took the chance to dine here. Thank you so much for recommending us to others. They won't be disappointed. We hope to see you back soon as there are so many more delicious dishes for you to enjoy.

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    149
    38
    12
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Chinese food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Wow! This place has Amazing food! I have been to some nice Chinese places in Australia but Seafood House tops them all. The Duck was the reason we walked in off the street, and it was incredible, the spicy fried beancurd was a fabulous side dish and everything else was also 10/10... Would definitely go again... To top it off the service and atmosphere is great and very reasonably priced considering the quality.... Enak sekali!!

Helpful?
Thank Sammymg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Seafood House, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We're sure glad you came off the street for the Duck and found many more delicious dishes on our menu. A bonus for us is that you found prices to your liking compared to food quality. We feel like we're on a roll. We will be on the lookout for you on your next trip to Bali. See you soon.

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Lobster with garlic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

We saw the gigantic crab signboard at the front and decided to try it on. It was the right choice eventually, as we got our best seafood dinner in town over there! Service was regular, but the staff are helpful (giving advise which kind of fish should go on with which kind of sauce/ dishes). Price really depends on your selection, but their cooking are good, so don't be shy to ask around and try something new over there (since they have a quite wide range of selection).

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MelisaMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Seafood House, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We're glad that our giant crab caught your attention. And doubly glad that your dining here turned out really great for you. Yes, we've got lots of other items on the menu for you to try. Hoping to have you back soon. Our price range is exceptionally wide to satisfy all pockets, we hope. Thank you for noticing that the staff do their best to 'guide' you through the various sauces and cooking methods.

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“best duck a long time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

we ordered crispy duck....fantastic ...the waiters carved the skin and prepared the rolls for us and took meat away to be prepared in the sauce of choice while you ate.......staff sooo friendly and helpfull...and the prices were great

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorrielol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Seafood House, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

A very good morning from Bali. It was nice to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your Crispy Duck. I will share with the Staff of your satisfaction with their friendly service. Thank you so much for writing in and sharing your dining experience here. We hope to seeing you back on your next visit to Bali.

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best crab”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

We went for lobster and crab day before, they were both good. Especially the crab cook in "KAMSHENG" sauce, highly recommended if you are looking for chinese seafood dinner. They are not cheap because they are live and fresh seafood. They never cheap anyway so i think the price is reasonable.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank crwahwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Seafood House, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It was great reading for us in knowing that you soundly approved of our crab dishes. That was one spicy dish you had. We try to maintain freshness to ensure top quality food. I'm glad to know that our prices are reasonable, too. Looking forward to having you back soon.

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seafood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing