We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meal”
Review of Seafood House

Seafood House
Ranked #115 of 1,048 Restaurants in Kuta
Price range: $2 - $100
Cuisines: Chinese, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Opened in 2009 at the strategic Complex Kuta Sidewalk, Seafood House is considered to be the best Cantonese style Chinese restaurant in Bali. From roast duck, Alaskan crab, grouper, lobster and oysters to other live seafood specialties, all are cooked to perfection. Pamper your taste buds with the sauce of your choice. From the exquisite cooking preparations of the Drunken Prawn to a simple fish dish Seafood House uses only the freshest of ingredients.
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Good selection on the menu. Even the kids loved their meals. Good fast service. Loved the food. Didn't have the fish but looked good.

Thank Breht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, marcomm at Seafood House, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

A short and lovely message. Thank you for sharing your enjoyable dining experience with us. We're happy to know that the kids enjoyed their meals, too. Sometimes it can be a bit difficult... We hope to see you back soon for more superb meals. Try the fish, maybe?

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (488)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

298 - 302 of 488 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

The food was nice, the service was just ok, the non alcoholic cocktails were too expensive. Will visit again only for the food.

Thank mons75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, marcomm at Seafood House, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Our venues is known for its delectable seafood, stir-fries and Peking Duck dishes. Thank you for sharing your dining experience with us. We hope to see back on your next vacation to Bali.

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Had mi bi-weekly Bejing Duck (see previous review) last week. Once the skin is cut off and rolled in small pancakes, i like the remaining of the duck simply cut (potong potong) and eat the meat natural,without any preparation.
When the plate came back from the kitchen, it seemed to me that some of the best pieces (filet) were missing ? This is the second time this happened.Not sure of course, maybe the duck liked sport before slaughtered and had very little meat arround his bones...:-) .D'ont hire a Sherlock Holmes, maybe it is only an impression, i love this Bejing Duck so much that i can never get enough of it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank balifanbart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, marcomm at Seafood House, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for being gracious and humorous about ' the remaining duck having lost some of its filets." But I will certainly ask about this. When will we see you back for more Bejing Duck?

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

First timer to this restaurant in Nov 2013
I ordered the salt and pepper squid (cant recall price but was cheap) and a small seafood noodle $4.50 au. hubby ordered the roast duck lunch special for around $6au
I thought at those prices servings must be small. wow, did we have food left over. The noodles was such a huge serve for a small that we left half of it behind. The flavour was amazing!!! one of my favourite dishes this trip. The s & p squid was great too! Hubby enjoyed his duck with rice.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rosa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, marcomm at Seafood House, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We're glad that you had a wonderful dining experience here. Yes, our portions are usually a surprise to many. With a happy first-time here, we are looking forward to many more visits.

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Finally I found a place that served mud crab! This place had a great vibe to it, very friendly staff and the prices are cheaper than Australia. I had lobster mornay and salted mud crab - DELISH!

The only downside was that I was a bit wary of the cocktails. The two I had were supposed to taste completely different but they tasted like the same 'generic' alcohol was used.

I would definitely return, but probably just stick to bintang to be safe.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 6170SouthernWine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, marcomm at Seafood House, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

This is the place for fresh seafood cooked to perfection. And fabulous stir-fries, too. We're happy to know you enjoyed your food. As with most seafood...beer is a better partner. Hoping to serve you on your next trip to Bali.

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seafood House also viewed

Kuta, Kuta District
 

Been to Seafood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing