We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great chinese food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Seafood House

Seafood House
Ranked #79 of 949 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $100
Cuisines: Chinese, Seafood, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Opened in 2009 at the strategic Complex Kuta Sidewalk, Seafood House is considered to be the best Cantonese style Chinese restaurant in Bali. From roast duck, Alaskan crab, grouper, lobster and oysters to other live seafood specialties, all are cooked to perfection. Pamper your taste buds with the sauce of your choice. From the exquisite cooking preparations of the Drunken Prawn to a simple fish dish Seafood House uses only the freshest of ingredients.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great chinese food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Overall I had a great experience. The staff were friendly and welcoming. I ordered 1/2 Roasted (Peking) Duck. The food came promptly with one carving the duck and the other wrapping it in sauce and thin crepe. It was mouth watering and crispy. Roasted to perfection. The rest of the duck was used to stir fry some noodles. Which was good and a big portion for 2. I also ordered stir fried beef cube in black pepper. Meat was juicy and tender. To end it all, my husband had mango pudding and I had fried durian. Pudding was refreshing and fried durian was not so pungent but after taking a bite, it melts in the mouth. Definitely would go back again :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CinMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Seafood House, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are glad that you had a great dining experience. And that the food was satisfactory. But most of all thank you for writing in and sharing your views with us. The staff and Chef will be delighted in your comments. We hope to see you back here again soon.

Warm regards always from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    153
    40
    12
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Authentic Chinese Cuisine in Bali...who would have imagined?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We travel to Bali very regularly and make it a point to have dinner at Seafood House each time we are in Bali. Very fresh seafood, cooked to perfection, good service to go with it and no fussy dress code. While it may be a bit pricey compared to the other restaurants along the street, it offers the very freshest seafood (live, out of the tanks and not frozen!). Can't wait to go back on our next trip!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChasingDreamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Seafood House, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We cannot wait for your next visit to our restaurant. Come in, relax and enjoy fine seafood cooked to perfection. And really gorgeous stir-fries, too. Thank you for taking the time to write in and sharing your dining experience.

Warm regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Must have the bbq duck!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Ate here a couple of times and went back specifically for the bbq duck - yum! Great selection of fresh fish and seafood. Try the salt and pepper eggplant entree - it was yummy. My husband turned his nose up when I ordered it but scoffed it when it arrived!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heatherjmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Seafood House, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Yes, one can have a great duck dish in a seafood restaurant. We're glad that you have enjoyed this dish over many times. From your letter it seems you are an adventurer in trying out new dishes. We will look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canggu, Indonesia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“The best Bejing Duck you can have!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

One of my favorite chinese dishes is Bejing Duck, i tried it eveywhere, all over the world since my job,before i retired, made me traveling over the whole world.My hometown is Paris, where i know all chinese restaurants that serve Bejing Duck, maybe one...maybe....can compete with the quality and taste of the Bejing Duck they serve at the Seafood house in Kuta.I live in Bali 6 months/year, and i go to the Seafood house every two weeks to have my Bejing Duck!!In addition , the staff
is very friendly and all other food i tried is delicious!I definitely recommand this place!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank balifanbart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Seafood House, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your thumbs-up on our Beijing Duck. It's been a favorite of many. Most of all we are delighted that you took the time to write in and share your dining experience. We hope to see you soon dining on your favorite dish.

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lunch and dinner ...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We tried this place for lunch initially and it was so good and brilliant value ie $15 for 2 people that we made it our mission to get back for dinner. Service at dinner was stressful experience as it was so busy. I ordered full crab which was pricey for Kuta however sauces and cooking method were not explained well so I ended up with the wrong order. Although it was good the crab was quite dry and it was not worth $40. My boyfriend ordered half duck which came out in pancakes first and then a stir fry 40 mins later. It was all a bit confusing and the experience was a bit hit and miss second time round. I would recommend going mid week rather than a Friday or Sarurday. Be prepared to spend more than average Bali prices.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelbugLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Seafood House, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Our sincere apologies for the rather 'hectic' condition you encountered at dinner time. At the same time quite relieved to find that you did enjoy lunch. Hopefully we will have the chance to serve you again under happier circumstances.
Warm regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seafood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing