We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff...that's all.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center
Ranked #288 of 340 Hotels in Kuta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice staff...that's all.”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We were booked here for a week but left after 4 days! The swimming pool was green and in very poor state...broken tiles, wooden floorboards very uneven and some unsafe and with flower pots to try and hide the broken ones. Our toilet flooded twice, the aircon broke, so many ants in the room just not funny! The bar ran out of white wine and bintang on day 2!! We have a 1 year old little boy and just found the whole place unsafe for him (not the hotels fault of course as we booked sort of knowing what it was like...although very different once we got there to the pictures on websites).
I can't fault the staff however, as they were very helpful and polite all through our queries.
As another guest has written, the hotel caters for mainly Asians, so the food was very limited.
Its a shame this was our first experience of Bali and we felt the need to move...its been an expensive week.
Overall, I say, don't stay at this hotel if you want to chill and relax...it was nothing but stress! :(

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mrskappo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nelli_78, Front Office Manager at Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your reviewed of Bali Kuta Resort, However we apologize for your uncomfortable while stayed with us.
Your comment to guide us to improve our service to all the guest here.
Hoping we could looking after you and family again in Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    59
    70
    34
    33
See reviews for
39
81
17
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Recently stayed at BKR for the second time. The location of the hotel is great. Its only one street back from Legian and you can gain quick and easy access to Legian street through lane ways within 5+ minutes of walking. The Junior Suite with Pool View room is lovely and spacious with medium sized fridge if your wanting to chill your own food and drinks. The water temperature in the shower was rather cool even with the hot water flat out and the shower didnt have much water pressure either. The pool and surroundings are lovely and quite quiet and peacefull however not often you find Australian travellers staying at the hotel - the hotel tends to have many asian guests and accommodates for them with regards the breakfast buffet. A large variety of food is on offer for your breakfast but limited to Australian cuisine (mainly asian food). Overall, rooms are clean, staff are friendly, prices are good, location is good however the atmosphere lacks some vibe. If your looking for a quiet relaxing holiday and dont really want to mingle then this place is perfect. If your looking for a party environment, you wont find it here.

Room Tip: There is a local shop literally 2 minute walk to the North of the hotel when you exit that sells jus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Namakkal
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for 3 nights in a group tour with my friends. Cleanliness is below average in our room's toilet. It's a big hotel with a good swimming pool but lacks maintenance. Spa is good here. I would prefer this hotel only for the best deal otherwise there are many good choices.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vigneshv33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I am currently staying here and really enjoying it.
We got a great deal online and irs costing ud $400AUD for 10 nights.
It is an older hotel but there's not a lot missing.
The staff are beautiful and more than willing to help. The restaurant serves beautiful food. The buffet breakfast is nice and the rooms are comfy.
I would recommend staying here if you would like an affordable stay, have small children and want to be away from noisy tourists.
10 minute walk to the markets.
Lovely for a quiet stay =)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yeswehavenobananas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nelli_78, Front Office Manager at Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for such a great review, we are very happy to hear that your holiday with us was enjoyed.
I will passed your comments on to the team who are extremely happy to have made your stay so special.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

After booking our stay here I read reviews,,was a little off putting,,,I am her right now writing this review,,I have a ground floor Jrn suite,,perfect room,,nice and clean,,bedroom and separate lounge area with kitchenette and table,,beds are firm,,nice linen and pillows,,staff are wonderful,breakfast is the usuall Buffett,,pool has a few broken tiles but does not effect swimming in anyway,,boards around the pool can be noisy if children running around,,we been walking to beach and main shopping each day, around 10 mins,,then get a taxi home,,if you are on the correct side of the road you avoid the one way streets and the un wanted trip around Kota, cost you 50 cents,,they is a big supermarket close by if you need any thing,,

Room Tip: Room 129,, Jrn suite,,right in front of pool,,kids pool, and kids play room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nelli_78, Front Office Manager at Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Ms. Kim L,

We are happy to hearing that you have a wonderful service from all staff in here.
Hoping that you will stay with us again when you come for holiday to Bali again

For further request please contact me asfom@bali-kutaresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Unfortunately, I cannot say it was a pleasurable experience.

Location is the first problem, because of the one way street system, it is very hard to actually get to the place without an unwanted tour of Kuta. Fortunately, much easier to leave.

We didn't take a swim, because the pool looked a cloudy green color. Room staff did not leave any toilet paper in the room, (plus a few other items not replaced) there was no room service menu (had to ask 3 times before one finally arrived.

I was also disappointed with the breakfasts. This is the first time I have ever stayed in a Hotel where there was no bacon on the menu. While it may have been catering to guests that cannot eat pig, it is advertised as an International resort, and therefore should cater for international guests. The substituted "beef Bacon" was inedible.

And what really spoiled our break, was a group of young people (close by our room) who had BB gun battles whenever they were at the hotel. On one morning, there was a pack of them making far too much noise at the pool end. We asked reception twice to quieten them, but they continued with their shouting and BB gun fights till until around 4 am. While we understand the difficulty, we feel that hotels have an obligation to control rowdy guests.

We would have liked a massage/ spa service. We asked at reception where the spa was, ventured off to find it, only to find a very uninterested staff member who said the Spa was closed.

Despite 2 emails to the Hotel, there has been no response

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nelli_78, Front Office Manager at Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Mr. David W,

Thank you for your review of Bali Kuta Resort. We apologize that you did not got very nice experience as you expected. While we will always do our best for our guests, I can inform you that our hotel manager had some significant changes as part of our continuous improvement program – so this kind of mistake is a thing of the past. Please contact me (asfom@bali-kutaresort.com) so that we can try to make up for this shortfall when you happen to be in Bali in the near future.

We look forward to hearing back from you and hopefully welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Perth
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

If you are on a tight budget stay. From the moment we arrived I knew not us, dark foyer . Rooms soooo small , bathroom out of ten 2 . Lighting poor. Bed if you want to sleep on concrete . Pillows like rocks . We were booked in for 8 nights . Stayed 1 , then went and booked into sun island . Lost money . Lesson well learnt GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR.... Staff were beautiful .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank rozhutcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nelli_78, Front Office Manager at Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We apologize that you did not got your expectation while stay with us.
We are glad to got very good feedback for us to improve our service, staff would be happy to looking after you for your next stay with us.

Please do not hesitate to contact us asfom@bali-kutaresort.com for next your journey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Regis Kuta Bali
Park Regis Kuta Bali
#100 of 340 in Kuta
515 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Santika Kuta Bali
Hotel Santika Kuta Bali
#144 of 340 in Kuta
228 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kuta Central Park Hotel
Kuta Central Park Hotel
#105 of 340 in Kuta
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
#80 of 340 in Kuta
253 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Zuri Kuta Bali
Grand Zuri Kuta Bali
#94 of 340 in Kuta
360 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ohana Hotel Kuta
Ohana Hotel Kuta
#146 of 340 in Kuta
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center

Property: Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center
Address: Jl. Majapahit No. 18, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Kuta Resort by Swiss-Belhotel is conveniently located in the heart of Kuta area, 15 minutes away from the Ngurah Rai International Airport and five minutes to Kuta beach. Our central location allows easy access to entertainment venues, tourist attractions, exclusive shopping and sightseeing in the Kuta, Legian, Seminyak and Nusa Dua regions.We boast more than 250 rooms, featuring amenities you would expect of a four-star hotel. Choose from superior, deluxe or junior suites tastefully furnished in a blend of classical and contemporary motifs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Kuta Resort And Convention Center
Bali Kuta Hotel Kuta
Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing