We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff working in an uncared for hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center
Ranked #225 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great staff working in an uncared for hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my family for a holiday and it was unfortunately no where near our expectations. The staff are fantastic, extremely friendly and very efficient and will bend over backwards to make you as comfortable as management allows! My review is on the hotel itself, not the staff. The Room: Tiny, have to sit on the bed to allow someone to walk past you. Modern tv, no microwave. Balcony doors don't completely shut so therefore you get to share your room with ants and other things. Very noisy as the rooster wakes you up at 5am and keeps going for a few hours.
The Facilities: beware of walking on the timber around the pool, the wood has rotted and breaks very easily. The tiles in the pool are uneven so expect to stub your toe, also there is a huge hole in the pool on the side with extra strong suction, we advised the staff of this and how dangerous it would be if a young child swum by it! (Yes the hole is big enough and strong enough to suck a child's foot or arm into it and hold them down there! The breakfast is terrible however the lunch and dinner menu is fantastic and cheap which was great. Room service is 24 hours which is great. This place is easy to leave from by taxi but very difficult to get back to because of all the one way streets around it. 10000 RP by bluebird taxi to Legian but 50000 to get back.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank zionsgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliKutaResortBKR, Front Office Manager at Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Zions gurl,

Thank you for your kind review on TripAdvisor for Bali Kuta Resort by Swiss-Belhotel.
We apologise for the inconveniences you experienced during your staying with us. We are carrying out a room by room maintenance programme and we really appreciate your comments and are taking them under advisement. We really hope that you will stay here again on your next trip to Bali.

Best Regards,

Abraham Runtu
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    56
    68
    33
    32
See reviews for
38
77
15
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Darwin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed here back in February 2011 but thought i would review it.

It was my first time in Bali and I always take my time in deciding which hotel to stay at I choose this one... To be honest the location is a bit out of the way and the road the hotel is on is very very busy, i walked everywhere for the first part of my trip until i realized how easy and convenient scooters are....

The staff were ok, a bit boring and lifeless, The breakfast was Terrible at best. I have been to bail since this trip and am about to head over again and all i can say is im not staying here again, There are much better hotels out there.

Room Tip: Spa is way over priced, just walk down the road and get same service at half the cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kelvin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliKutaResortBKR, Front Office Manager at Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Kelvin R,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor for Bali Kuta Resort by Swiss-Belhotel.
We apologise for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is our priority and we are currently carrying out a guestroom maintenance project to ensure the comfort and well-being of our guests. You may be pleased to know that our chef is arranging some new additions to the menu. We do hope you and your family will stay with us on next trip to Bali.


Best Regards,


Abraham Runtu
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
216 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 415 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

we stayed there aug / sep 2012 for a friends wedding. they tryed to put the 3 in my family in a small room. they said it was ok for 2 adults and a 6ft teenager to share a double bed.( we don't think so ) then they wanted $300aus extra for a bigger room. this was not our fault as we booked the room with there staff via email. we paid the extra so our daughter can now sleep on a couch. the room was verry bright as the foyer lights lit up the rooms and the wooden decking around the rooms made a lot of noise as each person cuming and going draged there bags past each room.the location is quite good and the bar staff were fun but the reception staff wanted more money each time they saw us and then we would have to go back to the rooms and get the paperwork to show them it is all paid.

Room Tip: all the rooms have a problem. the road is noisy at the front and the back half is to pright and peop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 2014FpvGt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliKutaResortBKR, Front Office Manager at Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear colin s,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor for Bali Kuta Resort by Swiss-Belhotel.
We apologise for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us. We are still carrying out our room by room maintenance programme and we really do appreciate your comments and are taking them under advisement. We take the comfort, convenience and safety of our guests very seriously, and hope to make a number of improvements in the near future to ensure that guests have a pleasant and memorable stay with us. We are also carrying out staff retraining to help ensure guest satisfaction and convenience. We do hope that you would again stay at Bali Kuta Resort by Swiss-Belhotel on your next visit to Bali.

Best Regards,


Abraham Runtu
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed in 1 bedroom suites, although the hotel environment is dated. Room is spacious, clean, and well renovated, staff services is ok. Breakfast and in room dining below standard, should be better. the really really downside for us is the location, quite hard to access and long walk to the central kuta or legian shopping and dine area.

Room Tip: Pool view is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliKutaResortBKR, Front Office Manager at Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear jrifter,

Thank you for your kind review on TripAdvisor for Bali Kuta Resort by Swiss-Belhotel.
We are delighted to hear that you had a great time during your stay with us. We really appreciate your comments and are taking them under advisement. You may be pleased to know that our chef is arranging some new additions to the menu. We hope that we could have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Best Regards,


Abraham Runtu
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

We celebrate my husband birthday with a trip to Bali. We send a note to the hotel about it, and they are so nice by giving him a surprise bday cake and a card. A very nice touch on the first day.. Thanks..
The room is biiggg.. With a living room a balcony, a dining table with chairs, mini kitchen counter.. All clean and well maintain. The beds are big eough for 2 adults and 1 teenager. My 13 yo boy ended up sleeping at the sofa in the living room so no extra bed needed for our 4pax stay. Maybe its Ok for 1 nite, but the sofa is too short for him. But no complaint from him, as he can watch Tv all nite.. Hahaha..
Nice pool, and big parking lot in front of the hotel.. Our best find was the Bali pizza that located just across the hotel. Their pizza is amazingly delicious and good price..
Overall we LOVVEEE BKR and apart from the awful traffic around Legian that makes you spend hours for the traffic jam, we would love to be back.. And for their price, the rate around 400.000 rups per nite included breakfast for superior room is very good compare with their service and facilities..

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JakartaSmiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliKutaResortBKR, Front Office Manager at Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Jakarta Smiley,

Thank you for your kind review on TripAdvisor for Bali Kuta Resort by Swiss-Belhotel.
We are delighted to hear that you had a great time during your stay with us. We hope that we could have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Best Regards,


Abraham Runtu
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

My experience at this hotel was not good at all. The website raises expectations that it did not live up too. Rooms are different from the nice pictures that are shown on the website. The AC in the room hardly worked and the concierge had to come twice to fix the leaking sink and to fix the balcony doors which couldn't properly close and resulted in a terrible noise from the busy road in front of the hotel.
Breakfast is mainly focussed on people who prefer asian food. Cereals were provided after request but still, the milk wasn't cold and the cereals tasted old. After requesting a different room they told us that the hotel was fully booked and sent staff who spent a long time in fixing the problems.
If you want to go to this hotel, make sure you don't mind walking 15-20 minutes to reach the beach and boulevard or get a motorbike like we did. My advice, just don't go here. There are many more hotels around that are closer to the beach and provide their guests with a much better value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms at the pool are probably quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tineke v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliKutaResortBKR, Front Office Manager at Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Tineke V,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor for Bali Kuta Resort by Swiss-Belhotel.
We sincerely apologise for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We appreciate your comments about the room fittings. We are carrying out a guestroom maintenance project to ensure the comfort and well-being of our guests. We hope that we could have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Best Regards,


Abraham Runtu
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Nothing good at all

Staff were unfriendly and unhelpful.

Rooms (booked a suite pool facing Rm 325), they have me a 'tree' facing and yo see the pool, I had to literally stick my head out of the balcony.

book 2 rooms and requested 3 baby cots, becos 3 babies. they couldn't satisfy our request (even though I wrote in 2 months before and 1 week before ARR). Stayed for 5 nights, every day called to request, by the 3 night we gave up. No follow up at all from staff.

On the 2nD night, one of the rooms aircon leaked in the middle of the night.

Curtains are very thin and sunlight comes in very early in the morning. Rooms are not sound proof, therefore very noisy. No bath tubs, and design of shower area is such that after a shower the entire bathroom is wet. Including the floor, toilet bowl and paper (see pic)


TV reception was poor with all channels very bad static. Both rooms the same.


House keeping is slip shot..every day have you ask for bath liquid and shampoo. They don't automatically replenish themselves (Everyday!). Entire suite, only 1 dustbin .. which is in the master bedroom bathroom.

Listed as a 4 star .. In my opinion its at most a 3 star .. And definately not worth the amount we paid.

Btw location was bad too, no restaurant or shops around .. 20mins walk to shopping area and beach. And the roads around the hotel are jammed. It can take half hr taxi ride .. Just to get from beach to hotel (2km)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank celestar72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliKutaResortBKR, Front Office Manager at Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Celestar72,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor for Bali Kuta Resort by Swiss-Belhotel.
We sincerely apologise for the inconveniences you experienced during your staying with us. We are carrying out a room by room maintenance programme and we really appreciate your comments and are taking them under advisement. We really hope that you will stay here again on your next trip to Bali.

Best Regards,

Abraham Runtu
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Regis Kuta Bali
Park Regis Kuta Bali
#55 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Zuri Kuta Bali
Grand Zuri Kuta Bali
#59 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.2 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ibis Bali Kuta
Ibis Bali Kuta
#81 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.3 mi away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#12 of 251 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Santika Kuta Bali
Hotel Santika Kuta Bali
#110 of 251 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center

Property: Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center
Address: Jl. Majapahit No. 18, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Kuta Resort by Swiss-Belhotel is conveniently located in the heart of Kuta area, 15 minutes away from the Ngurah Rai International Airport and five minutes to Kuta beach. Our central location allows easy access to entertainment venues, tourist attractions, exclusive shopping and sightseeing in the Kuta, Legian, Seminyak and Nusa Dua regions.We boast more than 250 rooms, featuring amenities you would expect of a four-star hotel. Choose from superior, deluxe or junior suites tastefully furnished in a blend of classical and contemporary motifs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Kuta Hotel Kuta
Bali Kuta Resort And Convention Center
Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing