We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top-notch service, great food, nice ambience”

Hard Rock Cafe Bali
Ranked #108 of 1,222 Restaurants in Kuta
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Hard Rock Cafe has a reputation for offering tempting menu items soaked in local flavor, and Hard Rock Cafe Bali is no exception. From our juicy Legendary(R) Burger and local-inspired dishes to handcrafted cocktails carefully made at our bar, our menu features a diverse array of savory dishes to choose from. After a long day shopping or surfing the Kuta waves, join us for a cocktail and meal by the pool with friends. Don't forget to pick up some collectible Hard Rock Cafe merchandise in our on-site Rock Shop(R).
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Top-notch service, great food, nice ambience”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I made a reservation for 10 at HRC Kuta to celebrate a girlfriends' birthday on our trip from Singapore. Prior to arrival I had been in contact with the sales manager, who had been utterly helpful, so I was expecting things to go smoothly. But I have to say HRC really went above and beyond in making this visit one to remember for the birthday girl and all involved.

Our table was decorated not just with balloons but elaborate balloon animals, a pleasant surprise that made everyone smile. Staff were all friendly, engaging and attentive - it was not just service but an actual attempt to connect, which we appreciated immensely.

Food, just like other HRCs around the world, was great, with big portions. The local dishes we tried, like the Oxtail soup and Nasi Goreng, were as equally outstanding as the Western meals.

Then it was time for the birthday cake we had arranged - complimentary, no less - which came with a whole performance-type thing that got the whole Cafe involved. Needless to say, Bday girl felt very special.

I think the Cafe has recently been renovated so the ambience truly cannot be beaten. Price-wise, it's obviously not street-restaurant prices but the experience is worth what you spend. Would recommend, no doubt. Thank you Rudy (GM) and Dimas (Sales Manager)! Really appreciate everything!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank victoriagayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimas T, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Bali, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Hello victoriagayle,

Rockin' greetings from Hard Rock Cafe Bali,

Its great to hear about your experiences. Thank you for sharing it here. We hope to see your on your next trip to the island.


Love All Serve All

Dimas Alexander Trisdiarto
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    822
    773
    398
    173
    88
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our dinner”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Loved the food, frozen Margarita is always a winner! Robbie Williams, our server, was very friendly and enthusiastic. Didn't try the Spunky Rhonda on the cocktail menu, will have to next time!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank YolandeD74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimas T, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Bali, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Hello YolandeD74,

Rockin' greetings from Hard Rock Cafe Bali,

Its great to hear about your experiences. Thank you for sharing it here. We hope to see your on your next trip to the island.


Love All Serve All

Dimas Alexander Trisdiarto
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“nice cafe”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

i have visit that place very enjoy able nice cafe in bali and pool view front of the kuta and very much people meet there

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank done s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimas T, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Bali, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Hello done s,

Rockin' greetings from Hard Rock Cafe Bali,

Its great to hear about your experiences. Thank you for sharing it here. We hope to see your on your next trip to the island.


Love All Serve All

Dimas Alexander Trisdiarto
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great food, great service, great entertainment”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Still one of the best restaurant/cafe in Bali! As mentioned in the title, great food, great service and great entertainment. It doesn't get much better than this. Nice and friendly server who will converse with you while you're waiting for the food. I ordered their Bar-B-Q Beef Brisket and it was a huge portion, couldn't finish it myself so we had to take away. Good music from their resident DJ and bands. Will definitely come back for more delicious food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IchaAnnisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimas T, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Bali, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Hello IchaAnnisa,

Rockin' greetings from Hard Rock Cafe Bali,

Its great to hear about your experiences. Thank you for sharing it here. We hope to see your on your next trip to the island.


Love All Serve All

Dimas Alexander Trisdiarto
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

My partner and I went to Hard Rock Cafe on our recent trip to Bali.
The food was fantastic and the service was great. The staff were friendly and had a good laugh with you. We didn't stick around for the live music but the staging looked great.
The spring rolls were the most amazing that I've ever had (wish i had the recipe!).
We will be back to Bali in the next year and intend on returning here.
Prices are about the same as you would pay in Australia.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shannan85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimas T, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Bali, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Hello Shannan85,

Rockin' greetings from Hard Rock Cafe Bali,

Its great to hear about your experiences. Thank you for sharing it here. We hope to see your on your next trip to the island.


Love All Serve All

Dimas Alexander Trisdiarto
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Bali also viewed

 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing