We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“More then just only a café” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hard Rock Cafe Bali

Hard Rock Cafe Bali
Ranked #60 of 858 Restaurants in Kuta
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Bar, European, Australian, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Hard Rock Cafe has a reputation for offering tempting menu items soaked in local flavor, and Hard Rock Cafe Bali is no exception. From our juicy Legendary(R) Burger and local-inspired dishes to handcrafted cocktails carefully made at our bar, our menu features a diverse array of savory dishes to choose from. After a long day shopping or surfing the Kuta waves, join us for a cocktail and meal by the pool with friends. Don't forget to pick up some collectible Hard Rock Cafe merchandise in our on-site Rock Shop(R).
1 review
“More then just only a café”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

I Have been to many Bars, Clubs in Indonesien but this HRC is really nice and different to others bars.
It doesn't metter were you're sitting u have a good view to the stage.
U have a lot of different kinds of chairs or tables. So u can choose from coffee corner to bar to dining table to dance floor.
The toilets are always very clean!
And the stuff always have a look for u.
But very special is the Live Band!
They can play any kind of song!! Old or brand new song doesn't matter.
They have a great show u will not find again in Indonesia! Hope to see the band next year again!
Thanks "After Seven".

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank callimero82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,858 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    672
    633
    333
    144
    76
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
121 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

The feel is so energetic. Very good crowd and music. I just loved the live performance including fashion shows which happen every weekend.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank PrakashAgrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great Food,Great Music!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We had dinner at the HRC and it was like.. Great!! The burger was tasted,all the ingredient are perfect,my platter was nice,the roasted chicken taste sweet and yummy,i also like the smoked beef it's incredibly delicious. Oke,about the service,, they're so generous,friendly and helpful! And the Last but not least hehe the home band,After 7 band? Am i right? They all Rock my night,they play all hits songs,from 90's and to the newest era i think haha *kidding* over all HRC bali was Great! Me love it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chitakiddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam
2 reviews
“excelent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

i have a great dinner with my wife in hardrock cafe on last saturday,people so great,food so good,newyork steak and chese burger are my fav..the price is reasonable..the Band is the best part,they play many songs from 90's..and play our request from metallica and bon jovi...when they finished the band come to us..they so humble and very welcome..,it's make me feel like i'm home...overall HARDROCK cafe Bali was SUPERB...!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jack r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TengaraSwaratama, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Bali, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear jack r,

Thank you for your excellent review of Hard Rock Cafe Bali. We hope to see you enjoy more of Hard Rock wherever you go.

Rockin' regards,
Ten Swaratama
Sales & Marketing Manager
Hard Rock Cafe Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Slow service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Me, my boyfriend and our friend went there on the 1st June 2013. The service was really slow, our drink reach us more then 30 mins. for our second drinks, it took more then 10 mins for the server to pass us the beverages menu. We ask for a pen and paper to request songs from the live band but never reach us. The choices of songs played by the band more to boy band, not 'HARD ROCK' enough.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zia_Nana_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TengaraSwaratama, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Bali, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Zia_Nana_77,

Thank you for your review of Hard Rock Cafe Bali. I apologize that we failed to deliver our standard of service to you. I will share your comments to the respective department so we can improve our service and provide the Hard Rock way. I hope to see you again the next time you are in the island.

Kind regards,
Ten Swaratama
Sales & Marketing Manager
Hard Rock Cafe Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Bali also viewed

 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing