We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, cool and tasty”

Hard Rock Cafe Bali
Ranked #62 of 992 Restaurants in Kuta
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Hard Rock Cafe has a reputation for offering tempting menu items soaked in local flavor, and Hard Rock Cafe Bali is no exception. From our juicy Legendary(R) Burger and local-inspired dishes to handcrafted cocktails carefully made at our bar, our menu features a diverse array of savory dishes to choose from. After a long day shopping or surfing the Kuta waves, join us for a cocktail and meal by the pool with friends. Don't forget to pick up some collectible Hard Rock Cafe merchandise in our on-site Rock Shop(R).
Reviewed April 7, 2013

After the hussle and bussle of Kuta Beach this was a great place to submerse ourselves into for a bite to eat. The whole interior was clean and the toilets exceptional. The air conditioning was a welcomed environment to relax in and enjoy a meal. The menu was extensive, meals tasty and good size portions. Service was a bit slow considering it certainly was not busy when we visited but it did get carried our professionally. Of course you pay more for all of this but it was worth it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MOB68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TengaraSwaratama, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Bali, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear MOB68,

Thank you for your great review of Hard Rock Cafe Bali. We will take note and share to all our staff to build a better experience for all our guest. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the island.

Best regards,
Ten Swaratama
Sales & Marketing Manager
Hard Rock Cafe Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,346)
There are newer reviews for Hard Rock Cafe Bali
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,597 - 1,601 of 2,346 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2013

Brilliant! I devoured the legendary burger and watched the excellent band croon to greatest covers...
A great way to spend a fun evening!!

Thank KubraSait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TengaraSwaratama, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Bali, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear KubraSait,

That sounds brilliant indeed. As we like to say our Legendary Burger is the best burger in town and our live entertainment is one of the best in the island.

Thank you for your awesome review. We hope to see you again soon.

Rockin' regards,
Ten Swaratama
Sales & Marketing Manager
Hard Rock Cafe Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

It´s not our first time here. We also visited Hard rock at San francisco and Sydney. So, we have been loyal to Hard Rock.
BUT, Hard Rock is NOT loyal anymore to ROCK MUsic.
This time never we heard Beatles, Rolling stones, Beach Boys, neither Elvis, Doors etc.
They told that now is the same music all over the world and focused on younger people.
Well, you don´t have younger people, because they prefer the good old music, confirmed today in Bali, and we wil not return to Hard rock, if you are not loyal to oldies, or at least good sound.
Maybe at Sydney people will go for the beautiful sight, but at bali you don´t even have a window, and the bar has cero character.
Dylan, Pat Benatar, Monkeys, Kinks, Byrds, mama´s and the papa´s will be you only hope of good clients coming back.
The food was normal, service too. Why not a good pair of beautyful balinese ladies?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank paleteli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Food was below avg. Drinks were watered down version.
We tried the appetizer platter. WAY TOO GREASY. The shrimp fajitas were Awful. The tortilla by the time came to the top were rock like cardboard.

But overall ambience was ok. It was good to step inside cool, clean familiar looking restaurant. But, don't step in expecting good food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sukhmani1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TengaraSwaratama, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Bali, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Sukhmani1980,

We apologize that your visit fell short. We have taken notes on your comments and have already begun to take actions to make a better dining experience for all our guest. We hope you will still continue your visit to Hard Rock Cafe in Bali or anywhere you travel.

Withe best regards,
Ten Swaratama
Sales & Marketing Manager
Hard Rock Cafe Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

With our current stay in Bali we visited the Hard Rock Cafe for lunch. It was well priced and the food was delicious. We ordered the jumbo combo sampler to share as we only wanted a light lunch. We tried the serve of Mac and Cheese and is was so so so good we ordered another serve. Well defiantly be back. Staff and food both amazing :D

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wc1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TengaraSwaratama, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Bali, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear wc1973,

Thank you for your amazing review of Hard Rock Cafe Bali. We have to say that we only use the best cheese for our Mac & Cheese to keep it standard on any Hard Rock Cafes worldwide. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Bali.

With kind regards,
Ten Swaratama
Sales & Marketing Manager
Hard Rock Cafe Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Bali also viewed

 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing