We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4/5star hotel at 3star price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence
Ranked #31 of 254 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2014

My friend and I were looking for a hotel at a low cost but with gd standard n found Aston! Our basic room was spacious with king sized bed and the toilet even has a tub :) The hotel is a 30min walk away from discovery shopping mall. It's advisable for u to take a cab down to the mall as its only a 5min ride at around 30 000rupiah. Another gd pt abt the hotel is the many channels it has for u to surf including cable channels. Check out took slightly longer than check in as it was during the peak period. Receptionist mixed up our transport timing though twice so do rmb to double check early with them to prevent any hiccups!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scorpio391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear scorpio391,

Thank you for your trust in choosing Aston Kuta as your home away from home during your visit to Bali recently and also apologize for the hiccup that you had to experience with your transportation.
We have noted this matter and will increase our training hours so our staffs will be well trained to always double check with our guests requests.
Thank you so much for being so understanding with the late check out since we were on a high occupancy during your visit.
Looking forward to welcoming you back here soon.

Regards,
Irmansjah Madewa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (964)
There are newer reviews for Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

391 - 397 of 964 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2014

Me and my boyfriend came here middle of may and, couldn't of had a better stay ! We were in the presidential suite and it was perfect, lots of space, clean and at a very reasonable price with a view of the pool . The pool with the pool bar was nothing short of awesome , also relaxing , never got crowded. When we came across the rooftop bar at sunset we were taken back , such a breathtaking view and amazing atmosphere we were there nearly every night after that. The staff are very attentive and extremely friendly. If I could say anything bad about this hotel is i didn't care very much for the breakfast selection (no bacon), but overall everything else was amazing and will definitely be recommending this place to all my friends ! love it!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jade M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Jade M,

Thank you for staying with Aston Kuta during your visit to Bali recently and for writing us an excellent review on TripAdvisor.com.
We are greatly thankful for all the praise that you mentioned in your review and we have to agree that the sunset is just breathtaking from the rooftop.
Apologize for the lack of information regarding pork bacon on our Breakfast buffet since you can actually ask for pork bacon to our server.
We have noted this matter and will remind our staffs to be more informative with said information also to improve our service.
Again, thank you and hope to see you back soon.

Regards,
Irmansjah Madewa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I stayed for 3 nights at this hotel, everything from the check-in to the check-out was smooth and nice.
This hotel is located a little bit far away from Kuta's down town which I appreciate because I could just go for a walk across the beach or looking for restaurants around the hotel without having to deal with people trying to sell me stuff.

The sunset from the terrace is a really nice view, is not crowded at all and you can enjoy your drinks, relax and enjoy the music from the DJ.

Some hotel services are a little bit expensive, but this is to be expected from any hotel. Other than that no complains.

I specially liked the personal working at the hotel. They were really nice, smiling and I really felt welcomed.

A nice place to stay without any doubts.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaDs79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear CaDs79,

It was very nice to read your review on the hotel, staffs and service on TripAdvisor.com and was really happy to read that you appreciate our location being quite tucked in.
We might also state that our location has minimum impact for anyone who stay with us to enjoy the hustle and bustle of Kuta as it is only few minutes away.
We are also delighted to read your understanding on the services that might be quite expensive. However, we will note your suggestion as a consideration and look for a better solution to benefit both guests and hotel.
We also hope you would consider staying with us again on your next trip to Bali.

Regards,
Irmansjah Madewa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Cold towel when me and husband arrival, staffs are friendly. Room was clean and spacious, and we really love the bathroom. Aston Kuta is located near Ngurah Rai airport, i guess it was only 10 minutes to reach this place.

breakfast was great and delicious. They also helped us to gave information regarding transportation to Ubud. If you're not in hurry, try to walk from Aston to Lippo Mall Kuta and Kuta culinary area. it wasnt too far, around 20-25 minutes walking.

Definitely will come back for another Bali visit. Thank you Aston.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pretty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear pretty Pretty S,

We are happy to read your review on the hotel, staffs and service and we are also excited to know you choose Aston Kuta as your home away from home while in Bali.
It is great to hear that our staffs assist you with information for transportation to Ubud, we hope you had a nice Ubud day.
Should you wish to visit us again, do not hesitate in contacting us personally to ensure your next stay will be much better.

Regards,
Irmansjah Madewa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Have been here for a week and leaving this morning.

The hotel is very clean and tidy.... Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here.....
Premium Suites are very spacious and bed was absolutely comfortable.. Was lovely having a lounge area separate to the bedroom.... The breakfast was lovely and the BBQ Rooftop at night was very enjoyable.... If your looking for a hotel that is close to everything but not in the heart of Kuta this is the place for you.

Cons: Be very careful when going to the bathrooms at the pool as I did end up injuring my leg as the floor was slippery and I ended up slipping and seriously bruising my knee and soft tissue damage. Also the shower is over the bathtub and I ended up slipping in the shower on my first night here. When I called the duty manager he took photo's of my knee and the bathtub and then sent a letter saying they were sorry that I was not feeling well...... hmmmm Would have expected a bit more than a letter given the seriousness of my accident and the lack of signage that was around advising guests of the slippery surfaces....

All in all though I would recommend this hotel to those that just want time out.

HIGHLIGHT:

The Pool and Pool Bar...... The pool is the in the centre of the hotel and is absolutely wonderful when you come back from a day of shopping.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maori72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear maori72,

Firstly, we would like to thank you very much for taking your time before leaving to write a review on the hotel, staffs and service on TripAdvisor.com.
We really appreciate your time and effort in writing a review and we are happy to hear you liked your Premier Suite room.
Deeply apologize for the incident that occur during your swim in our pool, we have ordered our Housekeeping team to be more alert around the pool area and/or changing room to clean all spills to avoid any other incidents.
Not only that, we have also add signage supply to be placed during cleaning and will remind our staffs to always be more empathetic to offer other help more than a simple apology letter. It should be a standard for all of our staffs.
Should you wish to stay with us again, kindly contact me personally.

Regards,
Irmansjah Madewa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

stayed here for a night in studio room. The room pretty spacious. has bath tub, sofa and clean. that's all I need :).
Breakfast is ok.. a typical aston I guess.

They provide bicycle to rent at rate 25k - 3 hours..am happy with the bicycle cos I can reach kuta beach in 10-15min.
Very close to the airport. can find food easily in warungs or resto nearby.

a lot of tourist group.. so most of the guests are family. I guess that's why the main resto n bar doesn't provide cocktail or alcohol.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank cilukba88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear cilukba88,

We would like to thank you for taking your time writing us a review of the hotel, staffs and service on TripAdvisor.com.
We are so glad to hear you had the chance to rent our bicycle and cruise around Kuta. We hope our Front Desk staffs was able to assist all your needs.
Our bar actually served alcohol beverages such as beer and spirits. Apologize for the inconvenience if our staffs did not mention this.
We do hope to welcome you back here again soon.

Regards,
Irmansjah Madewa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Comfortable and clean rooms. Our 3 year old was happy in the kids club, i hope they pay attention better to the kids now.

Cons:
Water in the pool was cold
I did not like the check in and waiting time, it was a bit long.

Room Tip: Plan in advance
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wednesday221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear wednesday221,

We thank you for your honest review on TripAdvisor.com on the hotel, staffs and service.
We were happy to hear that you had a memorable stay and we will continue improving service not only in Kid's Club but also in all area.
Since your last visit was on 2010, we are hoping you would return and stay with us again.

Regards,
Irmansjah Madewa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
The Vira Bali Boutique Hotel & Suite
1.4 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#27 of 254 in Kuta
1,029 reviews
0.3 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#41 of 254 in Kuta
1,635 reviews
0.6 mi away
Amnaya Resort Kuta
Amnaya Resort Kuta
#2 of 254 in Kuta
730 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence

Address: Jl. Wana Segara No. 2-5, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Kuta
#19 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#21 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#21 Family Hotel in Kuta
#25 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $52 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence 4.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amidst a tropical setting of the Island of God, nestled in a quaint area of Kuta and only a strol away from the famous Kuta Beach, Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence offers a stylish and comfortable atmosphere for discerning travelers. Strategicaly situated only within 10-minute drive from I Gusti Ngurah Rai International Airport, this property delivers a broad–gauge establishment. Being con-veniently settled nearby shopping mals,the biggest waterpark in Southeast Asia and surrounded by lavish gourmet galore, Aston Kuta Hotel &Residence is the ideal and ultimate home for holiday-makers. Those who travel solo, with friends or family, as wel as honeymooners will find this property voguish and comfy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Kuta Hotel And Residence
Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing