We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence
Nearby Hotels
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$114
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kuta Paradiso Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$112
$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$96
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$178
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$138
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Inna Kuta(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,029)
Filter reviews
1,029 results
Traveler rating
400
439
137
30
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
439
137
30
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspremier suiterooftop barnice hotelclose to the airportwalking distancespacious roombuffet breakfastwifi connectiongreat roomstaff were amazinglippo mallkids clubthe ground floorswimming pool isthe hustle and bustleshort staywelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
470 - 475 of 1,029 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Arrived at midnight we were checked in quickly, the staff were very friendly and welcoming. Our room was clean, cool and comfortable, breakfast was great and the cocktails even better. While not in the heart of the action it is close enough to walk or jump in a taxi for a short ride into the heart of Kuta. Overall we found the staff very friendly and helpful and will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kelbylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear kelbylee,

Firstly, we would like to convey our gratitude for choosing to stay with Aston Kuta and for taking your time writing us a review on TripAdvisor.com.
We are happy and pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that you are considering in returning to stay with us. We would really love to welcome you back!
We also would really appreciate it if you could recommend us to your loved ones.
Thank you!

Regards,
Irmansjah Madewa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Arrived at the hotel late at night and the staff were quick to check us in. The room is nice and beds are comfy. If your looking for somewhere lively, stay somewhere closer to all the main restaurants/ bars in Kuta, they are not within walking distance and you would need to take a Taxi. The Pool Bar at this hotel was pretty much empty for our entire stay. It is a handy stop over and not too far from the airport. Although I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful- I do have 1 complaint- The Room Service!
I ordered breakfast for myself and partner ( Brown Toast, Boiled Eggs & Sausage, Coffee) - what we actually got ( 50 minutes later!!) - White Toast, Poached Eggs, greasy friend Potatoes & Cold Undrinkable Coffee. It would be ok if this was an isolated incident but my partner ordered Room Service later- A Club Sandwich with fries and an English Breakfast Tea ( which again was cold & Un-drinkable, and the fries were cold too). To make matters worse the waiter smashed a glass of water on our floor and we had to wait 20 minutes for him to return to pick up the pieces. On a positive note- the restaurant does a nice Nasi Goreng!
Overall, good for a short stay, nice rooms but the hotel in general is lacking atmosphere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura87130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Laura87130,

Thank you for your recent stay and we highly appreciate the time you took to comment on the hotel, the staffs, and service from Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence in TripAdvisor.com.
We have taken note of your comments and have discussed with Department concerned regarding the incident.
We deeply apologize regarding the said incident, as we believe it must have been really inconvenient for you and your spouse.
Rest assured that we strive daily to give the best service to our guests, hence, we believe that was one of the reason why one of our staff left the premises only to return with another staff to clean up your room.
If you are planning on visiting Bali again soon, do let us know so I can personally ensure that your experience will be very much improved than last time.

Regards,
Irmansjah Madewa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

hi we stayed here for seven days from the 28th september to the 5th october and had the best time ,staff are very hepfulful and friendly . the breakfast was amazing every day !! the hotel rooms and grounds are spottless. everything is within walking distance , if you cant be bothered to walk catch a cab for $2, we bought our family too aged 9 and 15 .they absolutly loved it .thaks we will be back again.

Room Tip: if you have a family with younger chidren ask for a ground floor room , as you are back and forth all day .
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Jennifer B,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing Aston Kuta as your home away from home while in Bali and for taking your time writing us a review on TripAdvisor.com.
It gives us a great pleasure to hear our guests had a memorable stay with us. We really hope you would consider coming back for a second, third or more visit.
Kindly also not to forget to recommend us to your loved ones.

Regards,
Irmansjah Madewa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Arrived at hotel at 1am, to very friendly staff and a cool refreshing lobby and were quickly checked-in to our room. Staff were always very attentive and gracious, each morning we looked forward to the amazing fresh selection at breakfast and the familiar faces of the breakfast staff. Generous sized room and ice-cold air-conditioner. Staff were very efficient and did a marvelous job cleaning our room each day. Security were very helpful. The hotel was very clean.
Only down-side was that the roof-top bar was not operating and the pool barman was not very adept at making cocktails.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JessicaPT2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear JessicaPT2013,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing Aston Kuta as your home away from home during your visit to Bali and for taking your time writing us a review on TripAdvisor.com.
We are happy to inform you that our The Lighthouse Rooftop lounge is now back in business and ready to serve you. We will train our barman to be able to mix up a better cocktails for you to enjoy while basking in the sunset. Thank you for the input!
We really hope we could welcome you back in Aston Kuta soon.

Regards,
Irmansjah Madewa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stay there for business trip for 4 nights. Bali is all about fun, hotel is nice, but is too far from kuta itself. need to take taxi for the real kuta.
front office is not as good as the room. room itself is good with spacious space. but the pillow is not so comfortable for me.
breakfast is good also, but not much variety make it boring after few days.
but this is Aston, a middle class hotel much rely on business side, not for fun at bali.
just make sure if you on vacation, rent a car....

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gondel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear gondel g,

Kindly accept our gratitude for choosing Aston Kuta as your place to stay during your visit to Bali.
Regarding some of the points mentioned in your review, we would like to address it. Firstly, we would like to assure you that we are in fact located in Kuta, maybe not at the center of the bustling Kuta, however that is one of our strong points.
Secondly, we have pillow selections and the list is available in the room, we strongly recommend to contact our Housekeeping Department for the best sleeping experience. Your convenience is our priority.
Thirdly, we have noted your input regarding the breakfast variety, we have taken measures to make sure it is no longer boring by having a special Archipelago Day every Tuesday where we serve traditional Indonesian food and herbal drink.
We do appreciate all the critics and apologize for any inconvenience. We hope you would consider visiting us again in the future.

Regards,
Irmansjah Madewa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews