We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence
Ranked #30 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and staff”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I would just like to thank all staff at the Aston Kuta for a great stay during our time in Bali.
The room, service, food and hotel was first class. Upgraded to 2 premier suites and a birthday cake for my daughter on our first day there how can you beat that.. Great location close to everything but just far enough away from the hussle & bussle. I would not stay anywhere else you have won me over. I will be back next year for sure and will be bringing one of my other daughters & her boyfriend to enjoy the experience.. I would recommend this hotel to everyone going to Bali.

Room Tip: If you can get a premier suite on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Darren T,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking your time writing us a review on TripAdvisor and for choosing us as your place to stay while in Bali.
We would like to also thank you for recommending Aston Kuta to your loved ones.
We hope to welcome you back soon and have a great day.

Regards,
Irmansjah Madewa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    408
    125
    26
    22
See reviews for
245
280
45
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

i have been to bali for few times, but this hotel has excellent services, excellent location, and also clean and feel like home.
worth the price and worth to try definetly. have free shuttle bus to discovery mall. very recommended to try

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear William T,

Firstly, let us convey our gratitude for choosing Aston Kuta as your place to stay while in Bali.
It warms our heart to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay and we strive daily to give the best service to our valued guests.
Don't forget to recommend us to your loved ones.

Regards,
Irmansjah Madewa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I have been to Bali twice and my third time there I went for my wedding. My husband and I decided to pick The Aston for us and our guests to stay and all I have to say is that we choose the perfect place to stay! The service was amazing and the staff were wonderful and friendly especiaslly to my two year old son he loved it.
The only faults I could say was that the aircon in the room wasnt as good as other places we have stayed out and the kids club was annoying due to the fact that the baby sitter didnt speak no english.

All and all we will b coming back to the Aston again.
Thank you for our enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MareeDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear MareeDe,

Let us convey our deepest gratitude for taking your time and write such beautiful review on Aston Kuta at TripAdvisor.com. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here.
We also apologize regarding the inconvenience you experienced in our Kids Club, and rest assured we have noted this matter and will give extra attention to it.
Our staff will undergo an intensive English course to make sure we fulfill the needs of our guests.
Regarding the AC, we have replaced all the broken ones to minimize further inconvenience for our guests.
We hope you will stay with us again in the future and recommend us to your loved ones.

Regards,
Irmansjah Madewa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Great service, great hotel, love the place, love the people here. Gonna be back here for sure! I was booked by phone a family room and deluxe room. It is so great to stayed at Aston hotel kuta, wonderful experience! Aston has made my holiday wonderful. a simple modern clean room, cool pool, wonderful bar, delightful food, refreshing beverage, very friendly crew and staff, perfect.. Affordable price!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Irawan Pratama H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Irawan Pratama H,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing Aston Kuta as your place to stay while in Bali.
It is our great pleasure to hear how you enjoyed your stay here and willing to come and stay with us again.
Do not forget to recommend us to your friends and families, just in case they are looking for a place to stay in Bali.
Thank you for your great support and have a nice day!

Regards,
Irmansjah Madewa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

All I can say is it is a must stay this is now my second time staying at Aston

Great value for money, very clean rooms an very friendly staff.

If any bad review it would just be nit picking.

It is based in south kuta with a 15min walk to the main drag or a $1.5 taxi So even though a travel agent may tell you it's bit to far away it's really not this is my 4th time in Bali 2nd time at the Aston an as I said easy to get around.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank James_melbourne2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear James,
Firstly, we would like to thank you for staying with us again for your second time and taking the time commenting on the hotel, staff and service in TripAdvisor.com.
It serves us a great pleasure to know our guests are satisfied with their experience in staying with Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence.
We really hope you will return and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I was coming in June with my wife and little baby. We were arrived at 3pm, which we assume we can check-in right away. My wife hadn't had her lunch, and my baby already longing for her nap.

But instead of checking-in, we have to wait an hour until 4pm in order to check in. We were very exhausted and dissapointed,

Very bad experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arifianto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonKuta H, Public Relations Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Mr. Arifianto,

Firstly, thank you for choosing Aston Kuta as your place to stay while in Bali and also thank you for taking your time writing a review on TripAdvisor.com.
We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced upon your check-in with us. Rest assured, we have taken drastic measures to ensure this will not happen again.
We realize that it is a mistake and we have since trained our staffs to prioritize every guests even more, especially upon check-in.
Kindly accept our deepest apology and have a nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed there for 14 days from 23rd June till 7th July. Everything was really good and rooms were really clean. We were worried about keeping our belongings in the safe but it turned out to be really safe and nothing was stolen during our stay there. In fact we moved Rooms because our air con. was leaking, I forgot my silver earrings and necklace. They were both returned to me. Thank you to all the staff at aston kuta!!
But one thing that we found a bit annoying was their wifi.. Didn't work most of the time and some rooms didn't have it even though we paid for it.
But I would stay there again because location was perfect, just outside of kuta. Thank you again to all the aston kuta team :) we loved bali!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Misspod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonKuta H, Public Relations Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Misspod,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time writing a review on us on TripAdvisor.com.
It brings joy to our heart to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with Aston Kuta, we strive daily to give the best service to our guests.
We're glad you have received your jewelry and everything is safe and sound, making sure of the security of our guests is our top priority.
However, we do apologize regarding the terrible WiFi connection and have taken notice of the matter.
Looking forward to welcoming you here again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.4 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#25 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Vira Bali Hotel
The Vira Bali Hotel
#16 of 251 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
0.4 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Tuban
Swiss-Belhotel Tuban
#31 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#7 of 251 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
0.3 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
0.6 mi away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#5 of 251 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence

Property: Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence
Address: Jl. Wana Segara No. 2-5, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Kuta
#20 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#20 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#22 Family Hotel in Kuta
#26 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence 4.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amidst a tropical setting of the Island of God, nestled in a quaint area of Kuta and only a strol away from the famous Kuta Beach, Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence offers a stylish and comfortable atmosphere for discerning travelers. Strategicaly situated only within 10-minute drive from I Gusti Ngurah Rai International Airport, this property delivers a broad–gauge establishment. Being con-veniently settled nearby shopping mals,the biggest waterpark in Southeast Asia and surrounded by lavish gourmet galore, Aston Kuta Hotel &Residence is the ideal and ultimate home for holiday-makers. Those who travel solo, with friends or family, as wel as honeymooners will find this property voguish and comfy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Kuta Hotel And Residence
Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing