We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence
Ranked #32 of 254 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

We are currently staying in Aston Kuta at the moment. Upon check in we were advised that we would need to purchase a wifi voucher in order to access the wifi in our room. The cheapest option of 6 hours was not available ( and is never available)so we had to purchase the 12 hour option. We thought this would suffice as 12 hours is a long time and if you turn the wifi off on your device it would stop working and then you could continue to use it the next day. We were wrong. We weren't advised on purchase of the voucher that the Internet will run for the whole 12 hours at once, regardless if you turn your wifi off or even turn your device off. There was very loud banging very early on our first morning here, and the staff did upgrade us and move our rooms. We aren't people that complain about much but we have stayed in cheaper hotels in Bali with better service.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for staying with us and taking time commenting on the hotel, staff and service in TripAdvisor.com.

Kindly be informed that we have taken note on the matter stated above and we have encouraged our staffs to give direct and clear information regarding the wi-fi voucher usage.

We also apologize for the inconvenience you receive from the loud banging outside your room, we can assure you that we strive daily to give the best service to our loyal customer.

Kindly accept our sincere apology and we really hope you would consider staying with us again upon your next visit to Bali.

Sincerely,
Aris Syamsul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    412
    126
    27
    23
See reviews for
252
285
45
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for the 1st time & we enjoyed our stay. The staff was great & friendly.
Catch a taxi from the street it's much cheaper & you have a laundry service opp the hotel & cheaper then hotel.
Best massage is at the Kimberly spa next door.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Shannon_Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Shannon,

Firstly, thank you for taking your time and reviewing Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence on TripAdvisor.com.

It is our great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We really hope you would consider staying with us again on your next visit to Bali.

We strive daily to give our guests the best service and open for any suggestions to better our service.

Should you need anything, please do not hesitate in contacting me personally at GM@AstonKuta.com.

Regards,
Aris Syamsul
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Fantastic service! The restaurant staff were particularly friendly, taking time to chat to the children everyday. The breakfasts were fabulous every morning, we ate like kings! Dinner was awesome too with a great selection of Indonesian, Japanese, Western and Kids Menu. The location was great - in Kuta but quiet and not the rowdy party crowd. Close to shopping, restaurants and Waterbom Park. The children loved Kids Club which enabled us to have some quality time together. The Spa massage was fantastic, in very luxurious surroundings. We would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor near the pool. As we were in bed by 9pm, the other guests partying in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Amanda,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking your time and review us on TripAdvisor.com.

It is our great pleasure to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay here and nice to know you had a nice dinner.

And also thank you for pointing out that even though we are tucked away in Tuban area, you could still enjoy Bali and have a lot of fun with your loved ones.

We sure hope you would consider visiting us again next time you're in Bali, our staffs would be happy to welcome you back.

Should you need anything or have further inquiries, do not hesitate in contacting me personally at GM@AstonKuta.com.

Regards,
Aris Syamsul
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed here for a week with 11 friends and we had an amazing time. The rooms were fantastic and located directly next to the pool. We spent many hours at the pool bar and the staff were amazing!! I would recommend staying at the Aston Kuta to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boo2869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Boo2869,

Firstly, on behalf of the Management, I would like to say thank you for taking your time and review us on TripAdvisor.com.

It gives us real joy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and nice to hear that our staffs has treated you well.

We strive daily to give the best to our guests and open to any suggestions to better improve our service.

Sincerely,
Aris Syamsul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We booked here thru booking.com @ approx $105 per night for deluxe pool view room. Arranged pick up from airport for 67,000 rp, driver awaiting our arrival when we got there. Upon getting to Aston, I paid the driver 80,000rp which I was more than happy to pay, arriving at hotel, was asked if driver paid to which I explained yes, check in staff asked how much I had paid, I told them and the began laughing at me... Not a good start, seasoned Bali traveller, here for a month so Ido kinda know a little bit about the place/prices ect. Arriving at near midnight after a five hour flight,was not to impressed. Given room key with vague directions to room, and of course got lost, found a helpful staff member along the way who helped find our room. Room was overlooking garden and massive wall. I enquired the next morning re: pool view room, was told none available til 6pm the next day. I enquired about upgrading to a suite, on their website this was advertised at approx $30 more than the room I was in, but was told it would be an extra $60, to which I declined. We were only there for 5 nights out of a 28 day trip, so really didn't want to have to move more than we really had to, so we stayed in the " pool view room, with no pool view." Housekeeping were banging on the door on our first morning at 8.15,after arriving very late in the night, was not too impressed. Air conditioner in room never seemed to cool the room over the 5 days, sliding door to patio came off the hinges every time we tried to use it, even after maintenance fixing it. Our room remained unserviced for two days, even though we were out from 10am most days, bar staff continually " hitting on" my 14yo daughter to the point where she couldn't even swim without the talking to or about her (she speaks fluent indo so could understand EVERY word they said) yes, I have been to Bali many times, understand a little curiosity and can certainly take a joke, but felt this was beyond the usual joking. location was handy to access discovery shopping mall, and a 5 min taxi ride to kuta square. Room service tasty and quick. Wouldn't stay here again and probably wouldn't recommend it to friends and family. Better value elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Betty,

On behalf of the management, we would like to thank you for taking your time and review us on TripAdvisor.com.

We also would like to apologize for the inconvenience our staffs has caused you and your family. Please understand that it is not our Standard Operating Procedure and the staffs involved has been given a disciplinary action for their behavior.

We will also make sure such incident to not happen again in Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence.

We would love to welcome you back to Aston Kuta and do not hesitate in contacting me personally through my email, GM@astonkuta.com.

Regards,
Aris Syamsul
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We originally stayed with a large group of friends for a wedding a few years ago and everything about the Aston from the friendly greeting and welcome drink on check in to the happy faces greeting us every morning at breakfast was fantastic! My husband and I enjoyed it so much that we have stayed here on our yearly sabbatical since every year since even bringing the extended family along last time!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Michelle,

On behalf of the management, we would like to thank you for taking your time and review us on TripAdvisor.com.

It is our greatest pleasure to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence. And of course thank you for your trust and loyalty.

We would be happy to welcome you back again to Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence should you wish to visit us again.

Regards,
Aris Syamsul
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

the staff were really helpful in teaching us useful Balinese language, making gnarly cocktails in the pool bar and even clubbing with us. the room was cleaned everyday, twice a day. the bed was extremely large and comfortable, we were able to fit 6 people comfortably on it. only a 15 minute walk from Kuta square...but why would you walk when cabs cost $1.30. really enjoyed our stay and will be back next year!

Room Tip: ask for a non squeaking bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Annabelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Annabelle,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking the time and review us on TripAdvisor.com.

We are happy to hear you had an incredible time during your stay with us and even considering to stay with us again. We are so excited in welcoming you back.

Regarding the bed, we have replace the base of the bed to eliminate the squeaking sound.

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Regards,
Aris Syamsul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
The Vira Bali Boutique Hotel & Suite
1.4 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#26 of 254 in Kuta
1,023 reviews
0.3 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#3 of 254 in Kuta
694 reviews
1.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali Kuta
0.8 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#39 of 254 in Kuta
1,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence

Property: Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence
Address: Jl. Wana Segara No. 2-5, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Kuta
#20 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#21 Family Hotel in Kuta
#21 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#25 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence 4.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amidst a tropical setting of the Island of God, nestled in a quaint area of Kuta and only a strol away from the famous Kuta Beach, Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence offers a stylish and comfortable atmosphere for discerning travelers. Strategicaly situated only within 10-minute drive from I Gusti Ngurah Rai International Airport, this property delivers a broad–gauge establishment. Being con-veniently settled nearby shopping mals,the biggest waterpark in Southeast Asia and surrounded by lavish gourmet galore, Aston Kuta Hotel &Residence is the ideal and ultimate home for holiday-makers. Those who travel solo, with friends or family, as wel as honeymooners will find this property voguish and comfy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Kuta Hotel And Residence
Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing