We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$34
View deal
Hotels.com
$34
View deal
Priceline
$27
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/25/21
Booking.com$27
CheapTickets$34
Travelocity$34
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,167)
Filter reviews
1,167 results
Traveler rating
480
481
147
34
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
480
481
147
34
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant family room nice hotel close to the airport spacious room strategic location bali bathtub taxis laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
637 - 642 of 1,167 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Myself and my boyfriend stayed in the Aston Kuta for 10 days over Christmas & New Year we had a fantastic time. We found the standard in the hotel excellent we had a deluxe room which was very spacious & modern and the balcony area over looking the pool was very spacious the rooms were cleaned and left spotless evry day. The breakfast was lovely the fresh pancakes/crepes/eggs section was top class. The staff couldn't do enough to make our stay more enjoyable especially the barman Tenny he was great fun & makes great cocktails. The location is good its only 5 mins from the beach and 10 min walk to the main bars & restaurants. We will defienetly stay here again and would highly recommend it.

Room tip: Deluxe Rooms facing the pool
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather812
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Heather812,

We would like to express our gratitude for staying with Aston Kuta and for taking your time writing a review on TripAdvisor.com.
It gives us a great pleasure to hear our staffs has treated you well and that our service was satisfying.
We really hope you would visit us again with your loved ones and Tenny sends his regards.

Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I spent 3 days in Nusa Dua and 3 days in Kuta at the Aston Kuta, and the experiences were like night and day. From the quiet to the bussle. I travel with my five year old son, and he loved the staff and the pool, and he loved all the attractions that Kuta had to offer. I found the hotel extremely friendly and customer service orientated, which I love, I was pleasantly surprised considering its size. I also loved the pool bar , and I really enjoyed the Balinese dancers that performed at the restaurant on the Friday night, it was a special highlight .This hotel has a very friendly atmosphere, is well located, and has good breakfasts. I think it is excellent value for money, and if I were staying in Kuta again, I wouldn't hesitate to rebook here.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Judyorchid,

We would like to personally thank you for staying with Aston Kuta during your visit to Bali and for taking your time writing a review of the hotel, staffs and service on TripAdvisor.com.
It gives us a great pleasure hearing you had an enjoyable stay and that your son made friends with the staffs, hopefully our staffs were being kind and helpful to him.
We strive daily to give the best to our guests and we wouldn't mind any feedback to better our performance.
Looking forward to welcoming you back here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed at AK for 7 nights over Christmas. We stayed in a Deluxe Room which faced the pool. Staff were very helpful on check in and our room was well presented. The breakfast is pretty good, lots of indonesian and western food on offer. AK offer a egg station at breakfast, great idea, got annoyed a few mornings when some asian men kept pushing in and staff kept serving them.

Positives
- Nice clean pool, good depth
- Cheap drinks / food during happy hour by the pool
- Good breakfast
- Clean rooms
- Great air conditioning in rooms
- Very cheap mini bar
- Cheap and yummy room service

Negatives
- Little to no air con in main dinning area
- Very limited seats by the pool (guests were putting their belongings on the pool chairs from 8am to reserve a spot)
- Some of the staff spoke limited English
- Pool hours are not monitored, a few nights when I was trying to sleep people where still swimming in the pool close to midnight.
- Our bathtub had some paint flaking off it.
- A little far from the heart of kuta, as traffic can be terrible
- Hard to get a cab into kuta that was willing to turn its meter on

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexmisek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear alexmisek,

We would like to personally thank you for staying with Aston Kuta during your visit to Bali and for taking your time writing a review on the hotel, staffs and service.
Apologize beforehand for the inconvenience during breakfast while queuing for egg station, kindly request your understanding that our staffs were trying to give the best service to all guests.
As for our lobby area, since it is an open air area we are currently not using any air conditioner and in result, it may be a bit humid during hot days.
We also recommend our guests to use official taxi such as Blue Bird Taxi, since they are strongly suggested in turning on their meter.
We do hope you would consider coming back and stay with us should you plan to visit Bali again. Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 9 days at AK & had a fabulous time! The staff were amazing, rooms were just perfect for us & the atmosphere was relaxing & friendly. We had 2 rooms, a family room for myself & 3 kids (17,14 & 7) and a deluxe room for my husband (he snores!) The rooms were fantastic, fully air conditioned & cleaned every day! Food was very good (breakfast average). The staff could not be faulted! Thank you to Yandie & Tennie who made our stay all that more better!

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank moulipsessantorini
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Location close to the Ngurah Rai International Airport Bali. However, need to walk around 5 minutes to the beach. Swimming pool is one of interesting attraction of this hotel.
The guesses during my visit on November were mixed of tourists (Westerners, East-Asians, Indonesians) and business peoples who have meetings/workshops in this hotel.

Room tip: Rooms facing pool side
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Risfan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews