We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time in Bali”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence
Ranked #54 of 338 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great time in Bali”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Enjoyed our stay at the Aston Kuta hotel as a whole. If you look past the minor blemishes, which I'm sure you'd come across irrespective of your hotel choice in Bali, the Aston Kuta represented great bang for your buck. Having the 'Family Room 661' located centrally on the sixth floor over looking the pool we were far from any street noise, and the offset location from the main strip of Kuta was a prime location for us. As per the bacon issue: just ask for PORK Bacon, the reason it isn't on display is for religious preferences of some individuals, which is fine and also meant that the bacon came out fresh and warm - bonus after a big night out.

Room Tip: Sixth floor, and get a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lincoln L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    411
    126
    26
    23
See reviews for
249
282
45
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geraldton, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

9 nights at the Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence once more was more than pleasurable. The service provided by the staff was exceptional yet again and the buffet breakfast was simply to die for. Sleep was never a problem as there is no rowdy here, this is paramount to us, particularly in Bali. The pool might not be everyones ideal as its above ground however it still accommodates a pool bar and is clean. Within walking distance to the hustle & bustle of Kuta but far enough away to be peaceful and relaxing without the onslaught of hagglers. The beach is minutes away where a quiet little bar awaits, Bintang only here, however you can bring drinks for the girls and use there fridge. No hagglers here either. There is a money changer next to the exit driveway of the Hotel where the rates equal anything in Kuta. This little shop also has Bintang etc for sale at a price equal to the best anywhere in Kuta. Thanks to all, we'll be back.

Room Tip: Our room was a Deluxe and proved adequate for us. We cannot judge the Spa as we didn't use the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pakenham, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed the at Aston for 10 nights and had the time of our lives!

Our Room:
We had a Family room, our was located on the 6th floor of the Hotel, and it overlooked the Pool area etc. as you can see from our pictures. The beds were massive, and so comfortable we had no issues with sleeping, and our bedding was changed everyday so we always had fresh sheets whenever we fell into bed.
We couldn't have asked for a better room, the only criticism I had on the room was that the bathroom was a little tried. There was some damage on our mirror and our toilet paper holder was broke, but they did fix that issue right away. But as far as we were concerned that was a minor detail for us. (Will upload photos of our Room later.)

Food & Drinks:
The breakfast buffet has a very wide range of food, and all of it tasted amazing. We found that if we had a big breakfast at the Hotel, most days didn't need to buy lunch for the day. Also it starts nice and early (6:30 am) so if you have a day trip you can have some Breakfast before you leave and it goes quite late (10:30 am) which was good if you had a big night before.
Our first night we stayed in at the Hotel and had a Balinese Buffet dinner at the dinner they have a performance with Traditional Balinese music and Dancers, they gave the Audience a chance to come up and dance with the Dancers and also let everyone have a photo with the beautiful girls at the end of their performances. It was a great experience and it was a good way for use to start the holiday.
Beers were cheap, cocktails were on the little expensive side, but they did have Happy hour and the cocktails were AUD $5 which is still so much cheaper then home, so we were more then happy with paying that.

The Staff:
The staff were amazing and very helpful our whole stay, we made some great friends at this Hotel and we will defiantly come back to visit them. They all had a very good knowledge of the local area, so whenever we wanted to know were to shop or good restaurants they always had an answer.

Great hotel, you won't regret staying it's within walking distance of everything.. and If you are feeling lazy it will cost you a whole AUD $1.50 to get a Taxi from Kuta Square back to the hotel.
It's clean, fresh, a Beautiful Hotel, amazing and Helpful staff. We will defiantly be visiting again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brynniee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We enjoyed every minute of our stay at Aston Kuta Hotel and Residence. The staff were wonderful and always greeted us and our son by name whenever we arrived back from our day trips. The rooms were very comfortable and had everything we needed. When you see smiling faces back at you all the time and things are easy you always enjoy yourself. We would definately choose this hotel again for our next trio to Bali. We have been to other hotels but everything here was comfortable, easy, clean and quiet too! :) We didn't think it was too far out from Kuta central as we enjoy a casual walk and if you are picky it only will cost $1-$2 by taxi! Enjoy!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FranRic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

This hotel was fantastic and the staff was very friendly and very professional. The location is near to Centro Mall, Waterboom and a there a lots of restaurant nearby. The hotel was very clean and security was excellent. Definetly coming back again. Forgot to mention that it also only 10-15 minutes from the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony and a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Made a right choice to stay in this hotel, so near to the airport. Room was clean and spacious. With free wifi in the lobby and restaurant area, it was relaxing to enjoy the breeze and the pool view while surfing net. Security guards around made you feel so safe staying there too.

Attended by friendly, courteous and helpful staffs throughout the stay. Always greeted with a smile. The staffs even made an effort to surprise us with a birthday cake and card when we returned to our room after breakfast. So attentive!

Overall, an excellent stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Secretive_Reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

As most reviewers note, impressive entry lobby and reception area. After receiving the key the very friendly bell boy showed us our room on the ground floor. This can be an honest mistake but it said on our confirmation slip that we booked a deluxe room with balcony. After mentioning this and receiving another key we made our way to another part of the hotel (big complex).

There's absolutely no difference in size or style between Superior or Deluxe (except a balcony) and I noticed our new room was actually more damaged and worn than the first. The bed and bathroom both had poor finishing in the maintenance work and could definitely use an upgrade and fresh white paint on the walls. Very dated, nearly dirty bath and a big stench in the bathroom.

The long hallways you walk through have very little atmosphere (no art or plants etc) and many stains in the carpets. Sloppy hotel management?

Breakfast: I was looking forward to this after 7 days of simple fruit salads and banana pancakes on the Gili islands but it wasn't great. The local choice was ok and tasty (nasi goreng, soto ayam, and Singapore noodles) but the international choice was poor. Chicken sausages, beef ham, beef bacon, only cheese singles etc My gf was even saying how sad it must be if you'd stay here for two weeks or more on your holidays. The hotel shouldn't proudly advertise their international buffet and branding as it couldn't be further away from it. It's a big chain on Bali and Indonesia but obviously better suited for Asian customers. I've traveled extensively for business and pleasure around the world and this is a typical example of a failed copy of an international hotel chain. Perhaps hire a hotel manager with European/American experience to sort out your short comings.

On checkout we were told that our credit hold would be released in two weeks?! Good bye to you too.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jurganito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
The Vira Bali Hotel
The Vira Bali Hotel
#29 of 338 in Kuta
839 reviews
1.4 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#47 of 338 in Kuta
1,014 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#9 of 338 in Kuta
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali Kuta
0.8 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#68 of 338 in Kuta
1,583 reviews
0.4 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Tuban
Swiss-Belhotel Tuban
#66 of 338 in Kuta
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence

Property: Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence
Address: Jl. Wana Segara No. 2-5, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Kuta
#33 Family Hotel in Kuta
#33 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#38 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#41 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence 4.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amidst a tropical setting of the Island of God, nestled in a quaint area of Kuta and only a strol away from the famous Kuta Beach, Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence offers a stylish and comfortable atmosphere for discerning travelers. Strategicaly situated only within 10-minute drive from I Gusti Ngurah Rai International Airport, this property delivers a broad–gauge establishment. Being con-veniently settled nearby shopping mals,the biggest waterpark in Southeast Asia and surrounded by lavish gourmet galore, Aston Kuta Hotel &Residence is the ideal and ultimate home for holiday-makers. Those who travel solo, with friends or family, as wel as honeymooners will find this property voguish and comfy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Kuta Hotel And Residence
Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing