We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still Great”
Review of The Grill Corner

The Grill Corner
Ranked #241 of 1,222 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $35
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian, International, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Specializing in quality steaks and Ribs. Live entertainment available on schedule at 7pm
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Still Great”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Ate here last March and was keen to come back wehn we visited Bali again a couple of weeks back and we were not disappointed.
The ribs alone make a visit here worthwhile - they are second to none.
Plenty of variety on the menu and is a great setting and generally pretty quiet and laid back, although with the new Hypermart being built across the road, it may get much busier here in the near future.
Free wi-fi also.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pie_boy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    29
    11
    9
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Totally enjoyable”
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

We really liked this restaurant , ( the one south Tuban, near the Catholic Church ) The meals were all great ,(out of 11days, we had 9 meals there) staff the friendliest you could ever meet, always remembered your names. Was really good having all prices for menu in ,net. No + + , service charge & 21 percent to add . Bonus...thoughly recommended

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Spencer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Tasmania, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Aptly named”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Still have the yearning for an Aussie piece of meat cooked to your liking or the pork spare ribs, well this is it. As good as you'll find anywhere in Australia.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great late night Eatery”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Great place to eat. Think it is open 24 Hours, we ate at 2300hrs. Menu was great, varied, with steak, pizza, Italian, ribs and many other options.Service was great and value was good. Free Wi-Fi. And I just loved the ribs.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank duvvabubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stopped here late one night the food was great good value next time we went was shut which was a shame but we will go next time.
Nice quiet spot on the Main Street

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank badguysb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Grill Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing