We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There is nothing luxury about this place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lavender Villa & Spa
Ranked #141 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We checked into the villa with the private pool and was disappointed as soon as we got to the place. The reception is old and not very welcoming and reading the comments we expected it but was looking forward to seeing the villa! But we're so disappointed in the villa also. It was old small and nothing like the photos at all. Didn't even have a day bed the room was tiny so if you get room 715 refuse to take it it is horrible. The wall paint were unfinished and looked like they had tried to reprint but was different colour the bathroom was disgusting and I didn't even want to youse the toilet. Didn't feel safe at this hotel what so ever and the doors weren't very secure and had very poor security. We called reception to see if there was a another villa available because it was not what we booked for and they told us that we were in the brand new villa that had just been done which was a lie. We checked out with in half an hour of staying here and didnt even worry about a refund the only nice thing was they drove us to another hotel for free. But if you want to feel safe I suggest booking another hotel. We tried to have a nice romantic get away and this really put a downer on our trip.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LavenderVilla_21, General Manager at Lavender Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Dear Guest,
Warmest and Sunniest Greeting from Lavender Luxury Villa and Spa.
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have addressed the cleanliness issue, and or, spoken with the employee in question. We want you to know that we truly enjoy sharing our passion for our destination with visitors and want you to walk out the door feeling refreshed. We deeply apologize that at that time our hotel has been renovated. And now, our hotel has been changed into new look. Our lobby has been transformed into 21 new one-bedroom pool villas and 8 comfortable suite cottages. Could you kindly visit us again in the future to see the new look of our hotel. If you come back to our hotel I would love to have the opportunity to speak with you directly, so please ask for me. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best. We hope to see you again in the future and you can reach me directly at (+62) 361 752961 if I can be of any assistance.
I would invite you to contact me personally to discuss this with you further. (Email is director@lavenderbali.com)
Regards,
Young Sook Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 40 of 87 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

I booked my wife and little baby in here for 7 nights and on day two after jack hammering dirt, old rooms, dirty rooms and finally a fire that cut off all power we demanded our money be returned and we booked into the magnificent Akmani Hotel in Kuta. The one saving grace of this hotel was the beautiful staff. I thought they were quite embarrassed about the run down conditions but did their best to assist the guests. This was once a big resort but they should just shut it down and renovate not renovate here and there and keep things open simply to make some money. I rad on tripadvisor the buffet breakfast was poor and this is a very true comment.
The staff is lovely but unfortunately nice staff don't make a great holiday stay.
Talking of stay. STAY AWAY FROM THIS RESORT.

Room Tip: Easy. Book another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philandcathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I planned to finish off my anniversary/honeymoon trip with my wife at this hotel in a private villa with swimming pool. Sadly our issues started already when we arrived. We wanted to rent a scooter (which we did at the previous hotel already) and the staff was not willing to help us. They said they can arrange one but it will cost us 15$ a day compared to the usual 5$. We were sent out in a rough direction telling us we would find a rental place somewhere there.

After finally finding one we went back to the hotel and wanted to check in to put our luggage in the room. The outside area of the room was nice with the pool, seemed reasonably clean.

We went shopping after we dropped our luggage in the room and after we came back in the late afternoon early evening we had a nasty surprise. The room was in terrible shape. Bedside table lamps were dirty, hasn't been dusted properly in the room. There was cigarette ash in the flower vase in the corner and the stone decoration in the bathroom. the bedsheets looked clean but the mosquito nets from the bed had dark spots and stains on them. All curtains did as well as being yellowish from having not been washed for a while and housing smokers in the room (I smoke myself so I know this problem, curtains just need to be washed on a regular basis in very hot water with a good detergent).

The TV stopped working and had a pretty bad picture at times which made it unwatchable. After trying to shower we noticed the shower drainage is not working properly and we were quickly standing in a pool of water in the bathroom. The central bathtub looked yellowish too and not really clean. In addition there was no hot water working for the bathtub and the water was only drizzling in which would have taken us two or three hours to fill it up.

All in all I would strongly suggest to find another hotel. After one night there we decided to move back to our first hotel which had a common pool area but was wonderfully clean, had friendly staff and an amazing breakfast buffet. (Fontana Hotel)

Room Tip: Get a room at a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shimeedu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the villa. The hotel lobby looks old and don't have air-cond, but once you step into the villa, you will definitely love it! With the price, the villa is worth to stay!

The thing that disappoint me about the service is my email is not entertained. Not even a single word reply, I felt really sad for that. It surely means that they don't appreciate their customer. Customer service is important, an email from a customer must be notice and reply as soon as possible. Please improve this.

The breakfast buffet sucks, the other budget hotel had more delicious breakfast. If you stay in villa you can choose to have breakfast in the room, advised to do so due to the breakfast buffet really made you ill. A bad breakfast can spoil my day!

The private pool is nice, room and bed is big. You can relax in the room. Love it, will definitely come back for a stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ice2ice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We been to Alang-Alang restaurant and enjoy of the Indonesian Buffet Dinner. It was really nice open placed and delicious tasted, enjoyed the traditional bamboo music make us don't want to move. After we finish our dinner one staff asking me to sing a song using the Karaoke music.
Totally we feel like romantic couple.
Nice and we will return back again.....

Room Tip: * Junior suites close with swimming pool view * Private villa close with spa and entertainment room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank idaoktaviani79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Lavender is a nice hotel, however I do urge you to book a villa if you wish to stay there. We haven't stayed in a normal room but the villas were amazing. Very large luxurious private pool in your backyard, large bathtub, a private hut as well for relaxing.
The bathrooms were nice, unfortunately the shower heads are in desperate need of an update and the water does smell dirty for 30 seconds or so when you first turn it on.
There is an entertainment area for children and there are also pool tables there for adults.
The food at the restaurant however was a big letdown. I became quite ill after the buffet breakfast so I avoided it for the remainder of my stay.
The staff were friendly, offering to drive us to our villas in a little buggie car as the villas are quite a long walk from the road.
The hotel is located directly on the bypass so crossing the road can take a long time, and it is about a 5 minute taxi ride to Discovery Mall if you use the back exit.
I am thankful we stayed in the villa, that is what made Lavender the experience it is

Room Tip: Staying in a villa is a must :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Three us stayed in a private villa on this little resort. Just outside the gate, Kuta Bali is more than a bit rough but inside all is lovely and tranquil.

The villa came with a private pool and a pagoda for massages. The bathroom was utter luxury, especially the jacuzzi.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SteveCoulson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.9 mi away
18 Suite Villa Loft
18 Suite Villa Loft
#65 of 252 in Kuta
210 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amnaya Resort Kuta
Amnaya Resort Kuta
#2 of 252 in Kuta
783 reviews
0.5 mi away
Poppies Bali
Poppies Bali
#1 of 252 in Kuta
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Kuta
0.9 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Tuban
Swiss-Belhotel Tuban
#33 of 252 in Kuta
486 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rama Beach Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lavender Villa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lavender Villa & Spa

Address: By Pass Ngurah Rai Street no. 7 | Lavender villa and spa, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#56 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#88 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $77 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lavender Villa & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lavender Villa & Spa has undergone an amazing transformation. Lavender Villa and Spa has been renovated. Now, Lavender Villa and Spa offer 21 units luxurious one bedroom pool villa and comfortable 8 suite cottage rooms with a nice blend of Balinese decoration and modern facilities. In 2014, all of the hotel rooms have been changed to be luxurious spa resort. Lavender Villa and Spa is very conveniently located and set on an immense 1,5 hectares of land and offers quick and easy access to Kuta as well as everywhere else in Bali. LOCATION * 3 km away from the famous Kuta Beach, shopping arcades, art shops, stylish boutiques and nightspots in Kuta area. * Mall Bali Galeria is just 6 minutes from this villa. * The Kuta traditional market is just only 5 minutes away from the villa. * The Ngurah Rai International airport is just 10 minutes away from the villa. ONE BEDROOM POOL VILLA * Lavender One Bedroom Pool Villa consists of 21 stunning units, each featuring a private pool villa, Jacuzzi and pavilion. * Each Villa is created with a harmonious blend of traditional Balinese architecture with modern facilities and amenities. * Service - oriented and friendly staff will pamper and tantalize guests with professional, personalized service in a comfortable & relaxing ambiance, where one can experience a piece of heaven. SUITE COTTAGE ROOM * 8 suite cottage rooms offer a wider space. * The guests can receive maximum degree of warm and friendly service. * Designed by wooden furniture and decorations, complete with all modern amenities and spacious bathroom with separate bath tub also jacuzzi for your extra comfort. LAVENDER SPA A sanctuary of tranquility, Lavender Spa offers a vast array of sensuous treatments from luxurious facials, natural body scrubs to manicures and pedicures, and other great selections of Spa package menu. All in all, Lavender Spa provides excellent treatments by well - trained staff using quality products. The traditional relaxing massage rejuvenated your body, mind & spirit using pure blended essential oils, which will enrich your skin and give you physical relief a clear mind and induce relaxation. RESTAURANTS * The Orchid Restaurant is available for your dining pleasure. The restaurant with its cozy ambience faces a waterfall swimming pool and serves temping dishes from East and West with warm and friendly service. * Outdoor Alang Alang Garden Restaurant with a capacity of 150 persons is a wonderful place for your gathering or rendezvous. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lavender Villa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lavender Luxury Villas And Spa Resort
Lavender Luxury Villas Hotel Kuta
Lavender Villa & Spa Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing