We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceeded my expectations - Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
100 Sunset Boutique Hotel
Ranked #144 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Exceeded my expectations - Great value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2010

This was our first trip to Bali.. got to know of this hotel from TripAdvisor and based on the feedback I booked my stay for 4 nights, which I reduced it to 2 nights later. On both instances I got immediate response to my emails. Late at night!

The hotel is on the side of a highway and is just outside of town. You can easily hail metered cabs to goto town for around $30,000 Rupiah. The first thing I liked about the hotel is the clean and modern look. The hotel staff are ever-smiling and are willing to accede to almost any request you make...We had booked a Deluxe room but were bumped up to a Suite... The Suite had a huge LCD TV along with a DVD player which proved quite useful to check our DVD purchases :-)

The pool is nice albeit a bit small...breakfast was also good considering the room rate..

I have only 1 beef about the hotel.. we did a massage from the hotel spa which was good, but they charged us almost 3 times the cost outside... The cost of car rental suggested was also pretty high so I negotiated directly with the driver who brought us to the hotel..

Overall excellent value for money.. just avoid the SPA and the in-house Car Rental...(this is true for most hotels in Bali BTW)

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaggyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    115
    43
    12
    8
See reviews for
65
89
21
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2010

If you need to be in-the-heart-of-it, this wouldn't be the place to you, although it's only about 20 mins from the airport, 10 mins into Kuta and easy access to head off to other places [The hotel can arrange good value car hire for you if you want to do day trips].
The hotel was new in April 2009, is pretty modern and clean, and fulfils its 'boutique' label (i.e., quite compact: breakfast is poolside and everything is just 'right there'). The staff were all very friendly, nice with the kids and very helpful.
The place generally seems to run well and the family suite we had (2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms was ideal when accompanied by a teenager, who also loved the free wi-fi access available). Beds and bedding were very comfortable and the room has sofa, dining table, LCD TV, mini fridge, sink, tea-coffee, etc.
The only issue we had was in just 1 year, the walls have developed some damp inside and the cleaning of the rooms could do with being a bit more thorough. If this isn't sorted out soon, then the place may not be receiving such favourable reviews in the near future, which would be a shame. The only let down.
The food available is both Asian and Western and pretty decent value too, considering its location (not much within walking distance otherwise).
Overall, a pleasant stay for us all, lots of room and suited us fine, taking taxis to the beach or wherever, when we needed.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JinzBkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2010

my friends and i (the 4 of us) took 2 bedrooms-apartment for few nights here. it consists of 2 bath rooms as well (1 inside master bed room, the other outside), pantry, living room, and terrace. the bedrooms are very nice and clean, though the pantry was not so clean. but a phone call away solved this small problem.
it has small swimming pool just in the center of the hotel. if you dont mind having all the terrace looking towards you, swimming and lazying by the pool is ok.
the location in the sunset road make this hotel a strategic one.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bubblybenji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2010

The room was spacious and clean. Staff were friendly and hotel is new and beautiful. Relatively good spread for breakfast. Downside was there was strange sound from toilet, I suspect it is due to water pipes. Also, water from tap and shower was not consistent, for a while fast, then slow. Need to take taxi to Kuta beach for 5000 to 10000 rupiah. Can walk to Carrefour.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happie852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2010

At US$55 a night, we were quite pleased with the standard of this new, swanky boutique hotel. We needed a clean place to stay overnight and read all kinds of horror stories about budget places in Bali, so this was truly a godsend. The room was very zen-like in its decor with down pillows, a large bathroom, a private balcony and a flatscreen TV. Our only complaint is the poor quality breakfast buffet and the lack of seats (there was some convention going on and a large group of locals were staying there). Will stay here again to catch a decent night's rest.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spookybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2010

Just returned from a 3-day trip to Bali and stayed in 100 Sunset Boutique Hotel. When we arrived, it was a bit worrying since from the outside, the Hotel looked like a small shop and it was right in the midst of a busy street. But lo and behold, as we entered the hotel, it was very spacious, clean, and modern. It was also surprisingly quiet.

Check-in was a breeze, all the staff were very friendly and eager to help. The rooms were spacious, clean, and well-equipped. Although our room was lined with glass windows and doors and faced the swimming pool, it was very quiet and tranquil. It's the perfect hotel to relax and unwind. But if you're looking for ocean-side view, the hotel's lack of beach side will not be suitable for you.

With the relatively low pricing compared to other hotels in Bali, this one is definitely a GREAT bargain. If you don't rent a car, transportation may be quite a problem since it's located quite far from the happening spots in Seminyak area. But the hotel staff will be more than happy to book a cab for you. Make sure you book a "Blue Bird Taxi" since this is the most reliable one.

A little disappointment came from the size of the restaurant where they served breakfast. It could get pretty crowded and difficult to have a table during the "peak" breakfast time and they kinda ran out of glasses, mugs and bread. But then again, the staff were always there smiling and ensuring that our complaints were attended to.

Definitely a GREAT hotel and next time I'm in Bali, will definitely come back here again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rafaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2010

i wanted to maximise my stay in Bali as i had only 2 full days. Ari, the hotel's manager handled everything really well for me within my budget. what i like was that she replied to my every single email without fail.
when i arrived, the hotel does remind me of a budget hotel in Singapore on the outside but once i stepped in, it was very contemporary and inviting. all the staff always served us with a smile regardless of time or request.
the room was bright; bathroom spacious; bed and pillows comfortable; gazillion channels on TV (cool or what?!) but the fridge was never cold. i love the balcony! nice area to chill in the evening or early morning and quite spacious too. free wi-fi. there's a restaurant just across the street with very cheap and delicious food!
overall i think its worth your money. not so expensive but very very comfortable. staff are very friendly and helpful. its not beachfront obviously but if u want to escape the hustle and bustle of Kuta, 100 sunset boutique which is located just behind is perfect!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xa_Johan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.8 mi away
100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes
0.1 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#25 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Spot Legian
The Spot Legian
#62 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fat Yogi Cottages
Fat Yogi Cottages
#162 of 251 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Walon Hotel
La Walon Hotel
#130 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.2 mi away
J4 Hotels Legian
J4 Hotels Legian
#40 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 100 Sunset Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 100 Sunset Boutique Hotel

Property: 100 Sunset Boutique Hotel
Address: Jl. Sunset Road no. 100, Kuta, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#53 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — 100 Sunset Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your 100 Sunset Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
100 Sunset Boutique Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing