We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad at all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
100 Sunset Boutique Hotel
Ranked #214 of 340 Hotels in Kuta
Western Oz
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Not bad at all”
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

I actually thought I had booked at the Sunset 2 and was not happy to be told I was in this one. It was explained they don't have family rooms at the new one and it was too late to start looking round for another hotel with my wife and two children so I just went with it.

Reception and the restaurant area are shocking, I would hope they are mid renovation but it is still clean just not welcoming.
Check in was pretty good and the room which is opposite the pool is a little tired but still clean.
The beds are fantastic with spotless bedding. The family room is a bit long and narrow and the cupboards are showing their age.
The pool is well maintained and we had a great couple of hours in it.
Buffet breakfast ( included in. The price) was actually pretty good, it strikes me as being a more Asian oriented establishment so there is rice and soup available for breakfast.
The staff have been spot on, very helpful and friendly. Room service was also ok.
I wouldn't come here for a week but if you need somewhere for a couple of days and you don't come to bali expecting to eat vegemite or have hp sauce and Heinz beans then this place is fine.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Redcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
100SunsetManager, Manajer Umum at 100 Sunset Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Mr/Mrs REDCAN,

Greeting from 100 Sunset Hotel By Aston,

How are you? hopefully this message could find you well.

I would like to thank you for visit and stay at the our hotel last week, and I really understand of your uncomfort situation at time while you were stay at the 100 sunset boutique hotel

Well, it is true that we have just finish doing renovation at the front area, we placed a new restaurant instead of meeting room, I do really apologies if the restaurant does not meet your expectation.

I do undertsand you were disapointed of some food condiment that suppose to be served at time, but I am promise to provide for you on your next visit and stay with us again.

Kindly please received our deeply apologies and thank you very much for still recommending us.

Best Regard's


Agus Sunaryo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    116
    44
    12
    8
See reviews for
65
90
22
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Rooms are ok,towels were extremely old and not clean,breakfast was very ordinaryroom service was very good,overall ok experiance,may prefar something different next time,no big eating place close bye,there were flies on the food

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shahzad Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
100SunsetManager, Manajer Umum at 100 Sunset Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Mr. Shahzad Z,

Greeting from 100 Sunset Hotel By Aston.

Thank you for giving us a several comment

I do understand of your disapointed while you were staying at the our hotel,first of all I am on behalf of management 100 sunset By Aston deeply aplogies to you especially for the condition of the our towel equipment seem already old and looked was not clean with actually your towel is clean, I wish you were complain at time offcourse I would be happy to change straight away.

The flies is sometime came during the rain season, the seasonal insect that came unexpected, we are really sorry for what hapened.

Well ,actually we are surrounding by the restaurant, such opposite to our hotel there is a traditional restaurant and food court at the mall area just a few block from us, you could ask our staff to drive you there.

The last but not least I would like to thank you for visit us and hopefully we could meet some other time here at 100 sunset hotel kuta Bali.

Best Regard's


Agus Sunaryo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

1st. Be careful about not mixing this hotel and it's newer sister hotel (100 Sunset Boutique 2).

Their reservation system can be very similar so traveler need to be aware which hotel they are booking.

2nd. Staff are courteous and helpful.

3rd. Hotel amenities are OK for 3 a star Hotel. If all you need is a bed, bath, and breakfast, then this will be a value choice.

4rd. The interior have a curious combination of trying to be well equipped yet at the same time, poorly designed. For example:
I booked a 1 bedroom suite, spacious place.

An entire wall of the room facing the corridor is basically glass wall. So if it were not for the careful application of curtain, your entire room activity and content is in full view of passerby.

The room key and the electrical card is one and the same, but, the distance between the door and the electrical access slot (where you put the card and light your room) is about 10 feet. So in the night, you have to open your door, walk carefully in the dark so that you don't hit the glass wall, and try to find the electric access slot.

There's a beautiful table lamp on the right side of the bed. But it cannot be turned on, why? because there's no electrical outlet nearby. So now the table lamp just sit there. Awesome, the interior decorator and the contractor doesn't seem to speak.

There's a glass door between the bed room and the bathroom, but it doesn't have a handle. The only way to open or close the door is by directly pushing the door or by pulling the door with your finger through a hole cut into the glass. How much will door handle cost add to the total room cost? How does this compare to the customer experience of trying to get fingers through a small hole surrounded by glass?

Bath room equipment is OK, 2 set of towels, basic toiletries are available.
3 hangers, for me too few.

5th. Breakfast is decent. The egg station helps.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SendyFilemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

perfect hotel in i think perfect location ok its not on the beach or on legian st but is out of the way of the hussle and bussle of legian st you can walk out of hotel and not get slammed by all the street vendors like legian st. i stayed here about 6 weeks ago when my family booked out the entire ground floor that time i had the 2 bedroom suite with my teenage son and yes there is building work going on close by and a discoteque next door but you will hardly notice it i could only hear it if i opened the front door otherwise you will not even know its there even though the hotel is on a main busy street once inside you would not know it , as the hotel is away from legian st its a quiet gem i mean im sitting here at 4 am and i could hear a pin drop it is that quiet. the staff are amazing from the time you step inside they make you feel very welcome and there is one front reception attendant that stands out somayasa (soma) he is amazing cant do enough for you to make you feel comfortable there is nothing this young man will not do to make you comfortable he is only to happy to help out with anything you may need he is a credit to the hotel he makes you feel like you are one of his family. the rooms this time i recieved an upgrade from a deluxe room to a single suite both times the rooms have been excellent and excellent value for money the bads are fantastic i cant dtress this enough the matresses are super comfy the doona or duve is of excellent quality same with the sheets they make for a very good nights sleep or day sleep if you get in at all hours after a short cab ride into kuta. there is also sunset 2 just down the road but i know this hotel is nice and quiet there is also a hospital just 5 minutes walk away and a shopping mall connected to it and a bigger shopping mall just 5 minutes beyond that. the food is excellent as well i mean if you were so inclined you could spend your entire holiday here without stepping foot outside but theres lots to see and do in bali with kuta just a short cab ride away. as i said before this is my second stay here and will not be my last my sister and her husband always stay here as well when ever they come to bali and so will i

Room Tip: pamper yourself book the 2 room suite - 2 seperate rooms with doors for privacy master has its own e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gra c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stayed in this hotel as a result of a flight cancellation and spent two nights here. I booked it via the internet with about 30 minutes notice. From the outside this hotel looks ok, nothing special and facing onto an extremely busy road. However walking through the entrance it becomes apparent that the hotel is actually based around a central 'courtyard' with a large pool, and well back from the road. The hotel is lovely and clean the bar stocked and staffed and a welcome drink rapidly provided whilst checking in. Check in was smooth, room lovely, bed comfortable and air con cold. The pool is the main feature of the hotel and is very pleasant and refreshing. Breakfast again was faultless.
I stayed on a higher floor and would suggest anybody request these. As it's a courtyard design the ground floor rooms (which are right next to the pool) are quite dark compared to the upper floors. There is building work next door, but frankly that applies to almost anywhere in this part of Bali. It would be a lie to say the building work wasn't annoying, but it didn't actually interrupt my sleep.
The location is easy to get too from all of the tourist areas, but it's a taxi ride away from the beachs, clubs and bars. There are a few restaurants, shopping malls and supermarkets very close.
A great hotel for a few days, but wouldn't make this my main base for a holiday.

Room Tip: Choose an upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ross A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Booked this last minute due to a flight cancellation, stayed for 2 nights in a 1 bedroom suite
Arrived about an hour before normal check in time, met by very friendly staff who checked us in but asked if we could return about an hour later for the room to ready.
The room was very nice, on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool, the room had a partitioned lounge with fridge, sofa, table, separate bedroom with a comfortable king size bed(tv between both and can be swivelled) and a large bathroom, there was an outside seating area
The hotel has a decent size pool and jacuzzi but it does not get much sun on it so was cooler than other pools we used in Bali.
The breakfast was an excellent selection of hot and cold food including western and Asian food.
The location of the hotel is outside Kuta (not really walkable) but the hotel offered a shuttle bus free of charge 3 x daily for guests and a taxi is only about 35k rpl (£2.00) one way.
The hotel reception was currently being renovated but this caused no problem at all.
There are 2 main negatives to this hotel, one is minor and that is the hotel is on a very busy main road so some rooms may experience traffic noise, the other is that hotel is next door to a major building site which runs 24hrs a day, and on one of the nights I did find the cranes squeaking as it was moving at 1am quite loud and disturbing but the other night I heard no noise
Overall though a nice hotel with excellent service.

Room Tip: 1 bedroom suites are really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dam032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I booked direct via the hotel's website. The pictures showed are pictures of 100 Sunset 2 which is newer, cleaner and has modern interiors. I am impressed by the warm hospitality and genuine service rendered by every staff. Efficient service from airport pick up to assisting first time travelers for providing helpful tips in where to go,(e,g. for the best money exchange rates.) I instantly felt the warm welcome and friendship of the staffs. The Boutique hotel is currently under renovation. so the entrance / lobby is not so welcoming. Aside from the write up written already by other travelers, I suggest that you asked to make sure your booking is in Sunset 2 or at least until the renovation is completed. Because you may experience power shortage, and that means no elevator service. I came to Bali during their low season so it is good timing if you want a quiet and secured hotel. I will surely recommend this hotel to everyone primarily because of its great service, warm and helpful staffs! Great Spa service and delicious hotel restaurant food and strong wi fi access.

Room Tip: rooms at level 5 of Boutique hotel have no balcony but spacious and more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelbug101_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.8 mi away
100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes
0.1 mi away
Asana Agung Putra Bali
Asana Agung Putra Bali
#73 of 340 in Kuta
756 reviews
0.2 mi away
J4 Hotels Legian
J4 Hotels Legian
#40 of 87 in Legian
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
favehotel Kuta Square
favehotel Kuta Square
#166 of 340 in Kuta
420 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fat Yogi Cottages
Fat Yogi Cottages
#226 of 340 in Kuta
206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel ZIA Bali – Kuta
Hotel ZIA Bali – Kuta
#116 of 340 in Kuta
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 100 Sunset Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 100 Sunset Boutique Hotel

Property: 100 Sunset Boutique Hotel
Address: Jl. Sunset Road no. 100, Kuta, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#78 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — 100 Sunset Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your 100 Sunset Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
100 Sunset Boutique Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing