We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely & Comfortable Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
100 Sunset Boutique Hotel
Ranked #146 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lovely & Comfortable Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We got free upgrade to deluxe room and the room is big n nice with a cozy balcony. Bed and pillow are very comfortable. The staff are all friendly and attentive. Love the smell in their lift, it smells like honey dew!

The breakfast is nice and tasty! The swimming pool is nice too!

Location wise, it’s about 5-10 mins by taxi to the kuta street.There’s a shopping centre nearby, doesn’t have a lot of shops, but do have a big supermarket.

I have a great time staying here (except for the part that there're alot of kids running around and creating so much noise). And i will go back again the next time!

Room Tip: Get the room that have the balcony facing swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fancyful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    115
    43
    12
    8
See reviews for
65
89
21
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed at 100 Sunset in May for my Daughters 15th Birthday in a 2 bedroom suite. My daughter had an awesome birthday and was treated like a V.I.P.
The room was beautiful and the bed so comfortable we slept so well.
The staff were so friendly and took care of our every need.
We were so surprised by the awesome dinner table and cake organised for her birthday dinner and couldn't belive it when all the staff came out singing happy birthday.
Thank you so much to all at 100 Sunset for making this stay so special for my daughter.
We are really looking forward to returning in October :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CherylBrowning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Once again we were treated like ROYALTY at 100 SUNSET BOUTIQUE HOTEL.
From the moment we arrived we were greeted with smiles and the beautiful 'SIGNATURE' hand over heart bow from each staff member.
Special requests were attended to immediately, staff couldn't do enough for us and always with a smile.
The ONLY hotel I have ever stayed in over many,years, where MANAGEMENT personally greets the guests and ongoing friendly enquiries as to our comfort.

Thank you to Security staff for always ensuring we had a taxi immediately and always assisting us with carrying our shopping. Wonderful location, only minutes away from all shopping areas now that the road works are completed.

Accommodation spotlessly clean, rooms attended to daily. Bed linen always fresh. Quality luxurious bedding ensured a wonderful nights sleep. Very thoughtful on managements part.

Enjoyed beautifully presented dining and quality food in hotel on evenings we decided not to go out. Compliments to Chef and staff.

Standards displayed by management and staff are exemplary

I would highly recommend 100 SUNSET BOUTIQUE HOTEL and will most certainly be returning.

Thank you Management and Staff, for making our stay so wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sindeeinperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stayed in the 2 bedroom family suite of this hotel with 2 friends from 8 to 13 June 2013.

We were allocated room 109 which was on the ground floor of the hotel. Firstly what we liked about the hotel:

1. Very spacious family suite and the 2 bathrooms are a plus
2. Clean bedsheets and towels
2. Our room was right beside the pool and breakfast area. So we could just jump into the pool as and when we liked. 2 lounge seats were also provided right outside our room door.
3. Pool and jaccuzi were clean and well designed with plants and trees around.
4. Breakfast was pretty good. Had a decent spread of indonesian and western food, the kitchen makes an effort to change the menu every day.
5. Friendly and attentive staff, especially counter staff as well as hotel security guard who is ever willing to help us with directions and also to hail taxis.
6. In walking distance to Carrefour and a fairly good and clean massage spa is located 2 doors away.

What can be improved/ cons:
1. Bathrooms, especially the bathroom near the single room is a little old. Floor tiles were stained, shower curtain smelled, tap in the sink was not working well. Flush was not working well too.
2. Sofa in the living room smelled a little.
3. We caught 8 small centipedes in the room during our entire stay. The centipedes might have crawled in from the grass patch nearby. Probably install a door trap under the main door?
4. Isn't located near the beach. However, hotel does provide a shuttle service 3 times a day to Kuta.

All in, its a very good value for money hotel suitable for travelers who do not mind being located away from the beach or restaurants.

Room Tip: Ground floor family suites will be ideal for guests who love to dip in the pool often
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Pros: comp. upgrade to suite which was really large, pretty enough, comfortable, bathtub with strong shower heads. Staff were friendly enough. Very clean and modern looking rooms. Spacious sink.

Cons: location isn't great, you're 15min to the beach by taxi, it's not always easy to get a taxi and you will hit the traffic jams on your way into Kuta. However, it was just once a day to leave and once to return so I didn't mind it. Breakfast isn't great at all. Pool looks good but doesn' get much sunlight. The hotel is right by the main 6 lane road so you hear nothing but cars if you are on your balcony and it's dirty so the balcony is pretty much useless. However, rooms are quiet as there are those double pane windows/sliding door things. Wifi was rubbish, worked in about 30% of the room excluding the bed, bathroom and living room...

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the road side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeeTanWee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
100SunsetManager, Manager at 100 Sunset Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Weetanwee

Thank you for your review.We are happy you liked our 47sqm one bedroom suite.
Though not beach front hotel location is in fact perfect for those who wish to discover the island,it is at the crossroads of Bali ,connecting Kuta with other famous areas.
We are taking care that our guests have a quiet and relaxing stay.Our rooms facing the road are equipped with double glazing.
I am sorry you did not appreciate our breakfast and regarding the free Wifi we checked the room you stayed in and fixed the issue .Your remark was indeed very useful .
If ever we have the opportunity to welcome you again please contact us directly so that we can try and match your desires (breakfast ..).

Yours Faithfully
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuta Bali
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Best Hotel in Bali, The hotel was nicely staff, good food, close to all tourism place in Bali also to airport just driving 10 minutes. Souvenir is close is only 2 minutes by taxi named Krisna. The Tour activities they provided with the reasonable price. Best trip for busines traveler that will be easy to get all area in Bali

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Uteng J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
102 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

PRO'S

- We stayed in the 2 bedroom, 2 bath family suite and the rooms were the best.
- Pool was relatively small but clean and suitable for the amount of guests.
- Breakfast was very, very nice. Anyone who says otherwise is just too fussy.
- Service everywhere in the hotel 10/10.
- In house massage, 11/10 (Matilda is awesum).The best I've ever had and only $10hr
- Very quiet location, no drunken, tatoo covered, foul mouthed aussies.
- Attention to detail is what you would expect at a 5 star Nusa Dua resort.

CON'S

- Only the location. Not many restaurants / other facilites are very close by.

All in all, this place is great for a nice quiet relaxing holiday. There are many shopping centres close by, about 10,000 rupiah or less by taxi, but not any market type shops / cheap places to eat.

Will I be back - ABSOLUTELY WITHOUT A DOUBT.

Thankyou 100 Sunset for making my trip so welcoming and enjoyable.

Room Tip: 1 bedroom suites are worth the small extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aussie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.8 mi away
100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes
0.1 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#26 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Spot Legian
The Spot Legian
#62 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fat Yogi Cottages
Fat Yogi Cottages
#158 of 251 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Walon Hotel
La Walon Hotel
#134 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.2 mi away
J4 Hotels Legian
J4 Hotels Legian
#40 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 100 Sunset Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 100 Sunset Boutique Hotel

Property: 100 Sunset Boutique Hotel
Address: Jl. Sunset Road no. 100, Kuta, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#53 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — 100 Sunset Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your 100 Sunset Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
100 Sunset Boutique Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing