We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel but bad location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
100 Sunset Boutique Hotel
Ranked #140 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great hotel but bad location”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Pros: comp. upgrade to suite which was really large, pretty enough, comfortable, bathtub with strong shower heads. Staff were friendly enough. Very clean and modern looking rooms. Spacious sink.

Cons: location isn't great, you're 15min to the beach by taxi, it's not always easy to get a taxi and you will hit the traffic jams on your way into Kuta. However, it was just once a day to leave and once to return so I didn't mind it. Breakfast isn't great at all. Pool looks good but doesn' get much sunlight. The hotel is right by the main 6 lane road so you hear nothing but cars if you are on your balcony and it's dirty so the balcony is pretty much useless. However, rooms are quiet as there are those double pane windows/sliding door things. Wifi was rubbish, worked in about 30% of the room excluding the bed, bathroom and living room...

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the road side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeeTanWee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
100SunsetManager, Manager at 100 Sunset Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Weetanwee

Thank you for your review.We are happy you liked our 47sqm one bedroom suite.
Though not beach front hotel location is in fact perfect for those who wish to discover the island,it is at the crossroads of Bali ,connecting Kuta with other famous areas.
We are taking care that our guests have a quiet and relaxing stay.Our rooms facing the road are equipped with double glazing.
I am sorry you did not appreciate our breakfast and regarding the free Wifi we checked the room you stayed in and fixed the issue .Your remark was indeed very useful .
If ever we have the opportunity to welcome you again please contact us directly so that we can try and match your desires (breakfast ..).

Yours Faithfully
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    116
    43
    12
    8
See reviews for
65
90
21
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuta Bali
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Best Hotel in Bali, The hotel was nicely staff, good food, close to all tourism place in Bali also to airport just driving 10 minutes. Souvenir is close is only 2 minutes by taxi named Krisna. The Tour activities they provided with the reasonable price. Best trip for busines traveler that will be easy to get all area in Bali

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Uteng J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
102 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

PRO'S

- We stayed in the 2 bedroom, 2 bath family suite and the rooms were the best.
- Pool was relatively small but clean and suitable for the amount of guests.
- Breakfast was very, very nice. Anyone who says otherwise is just too fussy.
- Service everywhere in the hotel 10/10.
- In house massage, 11/10 (Matilda is awesum).The best I've ever had and only $10hr
- Very quiet location, no drunken, tatoo covered, foul mouthed aussies.
- Attention to detail is what you would expect at a 5 star Nusa Dua resort.

CON'S

- Only the location. Not many restaurants / other facilites are very close by.

All in all, this place is great for a nice quiet relaxing holiday. There are many shopping centres close by, about 10,000 rupiah or less by taxi, but not any market type shops / cheap places to eat.

Will I be back - ABSOLUTELY WITHOUT A DOUBT.

Thankyou 100 Sunset for making my trip so welcoming and enjoyable.

Room Tip: 1 bedroom suites are worth the small extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aussie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Our trip to Bali was made prefect with the pleasant atmosphere of the 100 sunset 2 hotel.. We stayed there last year for 4 nights.. The location was strategic, very clean as its a new hotel, 2nd link to the hotel beside called 100 sunset boutique.. decent looking swimming pool area, they allow swimming till 8pm.. We stayed in balcony type room with the view of the pool.. Breakfast was nice. Disadvantages, there is no couch or chair at the balcony, so it goes a waste u can't hang out there. and the wood panels inbetween the room balcony are so wide that u can squeeze through to the next rooms balcony. Overall its highly recommended from a totally satisfied guest :) .

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Giiselle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel 3 times now, the staff were always so friendly, nothing was ever to much for them, the rooms are very well proportioned, with lovely decor, especially the suites up top. It's great catching there free mini bus into kuta also. Had some great chats with the securtiy guys, and they always happily flagged down a taxi for us. This is the place I recommend all my friends to stay at

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank homeiswhertheheartis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
292 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights last May. We arrived in our first room but asked to move straight away as I felt that the patio style doors as the main door to the room had an unsafe feel about them. Our second room had a proper wooden door & just felt much better. For the price we paid (I think it was around £50 per night inc breakfast) the stay overall was ok. The room was fairly clean, the bathroom could have been cleaner. An annoying thing was that your key card to the room activated the air conditioning so if this was removed it would get very hot if you went out in the day. We got around this by leaving one card behind, but means you have to put a sign on the door not to have the room made up otherwise the maid will remove it. Our room had massive windows with thick curtains which were trap for Mosquitos. Quite annoying a night but we covered ourselves in repellant and managed to avoid getting bitten. Breakfast had a fair selection not bad considering the price, although I remember seeing quite a few flies. The pool is ok for a bit of a dip after a day out but not really suitable for lounging around all day.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sashakins09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We LOVE this hotel. We have stayed here for the past four years and are repeat customers.
The rooms are spacious and light, comfortable beds, amazing pillows. The staff are unintrusive, generous, and so incredibly helpful.

As for the location.. well. I can't imagine why anyone would want to be near the Bounty or on one of the main drags of Kuta. :) I, for one, quite like my sleep.
It will cost you less than two dollars to get into Kuta, or to get anywhere surrounding the hotel.
The fact that it is out of the way is the main reason we stay here.

Breakfast is, as always, pretty crap. This is not the fault of the hotel, however. This is some unwritten law in hotels ALL over the world, that their breakfast has to be awful.

The hotel is clean, very adult friendly (don't bring kids, they'll be bored), free wifi, reasonably good room service menu and fantastic staff.

And really, who goes on holiday to spend all their time in a hotel anyway ? ;)

Room Tip: Rooms 113 [one bedroom suite] and 109 [two bedroom suite] are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank deberzerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.8 mi away
100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes
0.1 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#26 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Spot Legian
The Spot Legian
#62 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fat Yogi Cottages
Fat Yogi Cottages
#156 of 250 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Walon Hotel
La Walon Hotel
#132 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.2 mi away
J4 Hotels Legian
J4 Hotels Legian
#40 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 100 Sunset Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 100 Sunset Boutique Hotel

Property: 100 Sunset Boutique Hotel
Address: Jl. Sunset Road no. 100, Kuta, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#53 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — 100 Sunset Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your 100 Sunset Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
100 Sunset Boutique Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing