We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large rooms, friendly service and good price... But....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
100 Sunset Boutique Hotel
Ranked #141 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Adelaide
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Large rooms, friendly service and good price... But....”
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

The sunset boutique hotel offers large rooms and friendly staff. We were pleasantly surprised by the 2 bedroom 2 bathroom suite with double large flatscreen tv with great range of channels and 3 aircons which are valuable after a day out in the heat. But like with all thing's there were negatives. Upon arrival our fridge (minibar)wasn't working. Then the microwave stopped working. To the credit of the place they did fix/ replace immediately. The bathrooms also require closer attention as they were quite in need of repair/upgrade... Although they look as though they arnt that old, I think the last upgrade likely did a very bad job!
All these issues were only a minimal inconvenience compared to the location. This hotel is on a busy highway with no footpaths and no pedestrian crossing. The one time we tried to walk 1km down the road to carefour shopping centre we were in a lot of danger and would never do it again. Thankfully 2 security guards came to our rescue and stood out on the road to stop traffic so we could cross.
Overall it was a pleasant stay but the location and attention to detail (rooms) is what really let's this place down.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jareds83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    116
    43
    12
    8
See reviews for
65
90
21
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We are a couple whom spent their Wedding Anniverary in Bali from 29-Sep-2012 to 02-Oct-2012. Out of so many hotels and villas found on the internet, we had chosen 100 Sunset Hotel for this very special event.

The hotel staff are helpful and friendly and the room is clean and spacious. The hotel has desmostrated good gesture to give us a 1 bedroom suite instead of the Deluxe Queen Room for our Anniversary.

The room is well decorated with roses and a lovely cakes was prepared on our arrival. Everything is in good order. What can we say about 100 Sunset Hotel? We are satisfied with their quality service and great hospitality.

The hote is value for money and the location is not a imitatons to us. There are one way shuttle service provided to Kuta Street at three different time slots (9.00am, 2.30pm at 5.00pm). For return purpose, we can easily hike a taxi from Kuta street back to hotel with the cost of 20,000 plus Rupiah only.

I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a good hotel that worth for money.

Regards
Mr/Ms Chen Shuili (Singapore) at Room 501

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colourwolf23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed there for 5 nights starting 25th to 30th Sep 2012. In totality the hotel is value for money.

start with good things
- Staff very helpful and friendly
- Breakfast is quite good menu changes every day (less veg options, but chef is willing to help with options)
- Rooms are good

Things can be better
- the bathroom showers the water supply need to be fixed
- The towels need change

Should have been made trip more fun
- Water in pool is very cold
- 2 BR suite don't have bath tub
- KUTA town is bit far traffic jam due to new underpass construction


With all the good things the i can ignore small issues, the trip was pleasant and i recommend this hotel if you are ;looking for value for money stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coolvt2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

The hotel itself is v funky and moden. Rooms are also v large and v clean with all mod cons. Breakfast is also great with enough varied dishes to please. The staff are also incredibly friendly and happy to please. The only real negative is the location which is a bit too far to walk to the beach or to the centre of kuta - however there is a shuttle and taxis are incredibly cheap.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
2 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2012

A great hotel is walking distance to Matahari and Carefore shopping centres. Big TV and many channels, very good food, clean comfy rooms and beds. Meals around the pool but no lounge chairs. Good breakfast The staff make for a happy stay. We stayed six days.

Room Tip: Our room was overlooking the pool on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I was horrified to see a Tripadvisor winner plaque in this hotel. Just about all it has going for for the hotel is its staff. They really DO try to be nice/pleasant/helpful against significant odds.

The hotel was probably nice some time ago but the funky modern feel is now tarnished by age and poor maintenance. Despite this the place was not dirty. The company has built another hotel next door and seems to have written this one off.

Do not book this hotel if you are planning a holiday in Kuta. It is situated on a main arterial road far away from the beach and restaurants. It would be good for business as it has quick access to the main arterials and the airport. With Kuta traffic what it is, it can take you by taxi nearly an hour to get to the vacation centre of Kuta. Due to a new traffic interchange under construction near the hotel walking is not an option as there are no side-walks.

We stayed over at the hotel for 1 night only after coming back from a diving holiday in the north of the island and an early flight out.

Our room (203) partially faced only onto the central courtyard with no windows that could open. The room was musty and no amount of air conditioning would help. The most significant problem is the bathroom. The design around the bath is such that when you shower some water collects between the bath and the wall and runs in under the bath. There were lots of (what looked to us like) mosquitoes that seemed to breed in this out of sight cesspool. Two sides of the sitting area in our room had floor to ceiling glass onto the corridors. The lace curtain under the main curtain looked like it should have been washed / replaced a very long time ago.

The bed was good.

Room Tip: Ask to not be allocated room 203.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phillip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Thank you to the Management and staff of the 100 Sunset (2), for such a wonderful stay. From arrival to checkout the felling of being welcome is so apparent. This is a professionally run hotel which shows within the staff and attitude.

Whilst the location is on Sunset road you are well located to facilities and the Galleria shopping mall.

We will always return.

Pete and Supri (thank you for the coffee)

Room Tip: We love this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pete99z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.8 mi away
100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes
0.1 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#25 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Spot Legian
The Spot Legian
#61 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fat Yogi Cottages
Fat Yogi Cottages
#157 of 250 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Walon Hotel
La Walon Hotel
#132 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.2 mi away
J4 Hotels Legian
J4 Hotels Legian
#40 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 100 Sunset Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 100 Sunset Boutique Hotel

Property: 100 Sunset Boutique Hotel
Address: Jl. Sunset Road no. 100, Kuta, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#53 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — 100 Sunset Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your 100 Sunset Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
100 Sunset Boutique Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing