We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Boutique Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 100 Sunset Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
100 Sunset Boutique Hotel
Ranked #138 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Perth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Boutique Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

We have stayed at the 100 Sunset Boutique Hotel on many occasions now and have found the hotel is excellent value for money. The rooms are modern and spacious. I guess what makes us also come back the staff are so good, we always feel welcome from the moment we arrive. Senior management have a very positive attitude which reflects in the staff. An example of this is we have a favorite room and without as requesting this room the staff automatically allocate this room to us.

This hotel is also located a 5 minute work from the Mall.

We love this hotel.

Room Tip: Just a great little hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pete99z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    115
    43
    12
    8
See reviews for
65
89
21
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

The bed sheet is verry good. My friends was really relly love their bed sheet. The pillow is so soooo soft. Made me easy to sleep. I couldnt hear the loud voice from outside when my friend laughed so load. Lol.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kikifarrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

We found 100 Sunset to be a fantastic hotel. Every request we had was attended to immediately. The staff were so friendly and polite. Our room was clean and comfortable, I actually slept better here than I did at home.
Our laundry was done so well that it came back like all new clothing everytime.
The security staff were awesome as well.....getting us transport when we needed it, helping us out of the car on our return, opening the door to the hotel for us and always with a huge smile.
Everyone was just fantastic.
We will be returning to 100 Sunset again and recommend it to anyone travelling to Bali :)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CherylBrowning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MELBOURNE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

The hotel itself was quite nice, and the 2br apartment was fairly large and had two bathrooms, which was great. The pool at the hotel was nice, but not very big compared to other hotels we have stayed at in Bali. The location was not the most convenient, as it was only a busy road, it wasn't really a family friendly hotel. The food at the hotel was ok, not really worth eating at the hotel as there are so many other places to eat that had nicer food and definitely cheaper. Overall i would rate the hotel as ok, but not the greatest value for money.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IRENE0701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

We stayed at this hotel purly by accident. I was hospitalized with Dengue feaver and my wife needed a place to stay close to the hospital.
The staff were extremely accomodating and gave her the only room available for two days. After we found out my stay in the hospital was going to be a full week. The Hotel staff went out of their way to make sure a better room was available for her at the same price as the original single room.
They also assisted her with free internet usage, which was not normally included in the hotel services...
The staff were very friendly and all spoke very good english. The room was kept clean and tidy.
When I was released from the hospital, I joined my wife at the hotel and found the restaurant food to be great. The complimentary breakfast was amazing, boasting lots of fresh fruit, personalized omlets made to order, as well as a wide variety of other foods.
I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again, hopefully under better circumstances...
Bob McMillan

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

Amazing hotel, very understated from the main street viewpoint. Top service, the staff catered for all our immediate needs, with many going above and beyond our expectations.

Breakfast was beautiful, always fresh and in abundance. Location was perfect with every aspect of Kuta/Seminyak readily available at our doorstep.

In addition, the exceptionally personalised service from the General Manager who ensured every request was received on well on our end, was one of the nicest aspects of the 100 Sunset experience.

Both myself and my friends will definately be returning in the near future.

Room Tip: Near the pool is best. Bottom floor is recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rhiyaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
59 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

The hotel is located as you can guess on Sunset Rd, which is a very busy road. It was hard to walk along the road without fear of being hit by a passing vehicle. The good part is that everyone knows where the hotel is located and you will not get lost.

The rooms are big, but they weren't laid out properly. The desk was in a corner and there wasn't an outlet around it to plug in my laptop. The wallpaper was peeling in several places, but given how dark the rooms are, you probably will not notice. And the AC unit was located in a spot with a wall next to it so it took much longer to cool the room down. I couldn't help noticing that on several floors mattresses were lying in the hallways and the cleaning staff's cart would sometimes be in the corridors with no sign of staff around.

The staff was extremely helpful and I was greeted with a cold towel and a drink upon checking-in.

There not much that can be done with the location and that's up to the individual's choice, but if the hotel could just get a little upgrade this place could be a real gem especially given the great staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brianonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.8 mi away
100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes
0.1 mi away
The Spot Legian
The Spot Legian
#60 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#25 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fat Yogi Cottages
Fat Yogi Cottages
#159 of 250 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Walon Bungalows
La Walon Bungalows
#132 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.2 mi away
J4 Hotels Legian
J4 Hotels Legian
#39 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 100 Sunset Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 100 Sunset Boutique Hotel

Property: 100 Sunset Boutique Hotel
Address: Jl. Sunset Road no. 100, Kuta, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#52 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — 100 Sunset Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your 100 Sunset Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
100 Sunset Boutique Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing