We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun times”
Review of Bubba Gump Shrimp

Bubba Gump Shrimp
Ranked #59 of 967 Restaurants in Kuta
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Drury, New Zealand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun times”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Great place but not many options for 3 young kids who are picky eaters. But good fun and happy place. A it on the expensive side but I guess you pay for the experience

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank woodfamily2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,979 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    819
    673
    334
    110
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Every trip”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We eat here at least once on every trip to Bali. Its not the cheapest or the most expensive place to eat. Great atmosphere, staff always enthusiastic and good food.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bevan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Excellent Service, Great food”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Excellent service here, a little on the expensive side, but was expected because of a lot of western food.Food was very nice and the portion size was great. If it is your birthday, highly recommened that you come here xD

Helpful?
Thank SkiddyChiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Shrimp”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Love this place. The staff are a lot of fun and the food and cocktails are amazing. If you love prawns then this is the place to eat. Bit on the expensive side for Bali but worth a try.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Dessert!”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

We dined at Bubba Gumps on 7th June.
The 4 of us only had dessert but it was so yummy!!!!!!
Our youngest had a chocolate ice-cream oldest had a lil cookie sundae and hubby and I shared a cookie sundae. Now my husband is not a sweet tooth but I had to fight him to get some he was in heaven!!!!!!
And yes my boys wouldn't share either, lol!!!
Bill came to 150,000 not cheap for Bali but it's Bubba Gumps!
Service was nothing to rave about.
Love the signs on each table to get service - Run Forest Run and I can't remember what it said to get the bill, too many Long Island Iced Teas earlier!!
Will be back for the cookie Sundae!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mitchem1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubba Gump Shrimp also viewed

 

Been to Bubba Gump Shrimp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing