We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what can I say”
Review of Bubba Gump Shrimp

Bubba Gump Shrimp
Ranked #59 of 984 Restaurants in Kuta
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“what can I say”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Although on the pricey side, visit this restaurant at least once in all your visits to Bali. You can't fault the food. There is a great variety, its not only shrimp. The atmosphere is fantastic and if its your birthday, don't forget to mention it on your arrival. They do something very special for you. For those who are hesitant because of the price, just order mains and you will be satisfied. Go on, don't be a cheap skate, after all, you are on holidays. Spoil yourself every now and then and experience another side to good old Bali.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jefkard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,046 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    839
    697
    349
    116
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fun Fresh Food”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We were surprised with how nice the food was here. The staff did the whole Run Forest Run, Stop Forest Stop thing and sang happy birthday to a couple of guests. It was light hearted casual dining but the food was good too. I had the ribs and they were lovely.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank oceanmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Ok, fun but average”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We took the kids to Bubba Gumps for dinner as a treat as we heard it was fun and they treat you on your birthday. Gets packed and after waiting 45 minutes we were seated. Seeing as we were in Bali for our birthdays we mentioned it to them and they made a big deal and sang happy birthday to us which was fun. The kids had fun and we got to take photos at the front of the restaurant on the front bench while you get to stick your feet into Forrest Gumps big shoes. Food was average and pricey but If you haven't been before, the kids will enjoy it, but nothing to rave about. Done it once but next time I'm in Bali will give it a miss. The staff should get a lot of credit though! They were gorgeous and happy as always in Bali

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lusun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“my favourite place to eat in bali!”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

i LOVE this place and will keep coming back whenever i am in bali! i love the atmosphere and love trying to sneak the plate over. too tricky to decide what to order as everything is delicious!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank jasandkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalyellup Western Australia, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great fun”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We had a wonderful fun meal here. It was my sons birthday and the staff got three other birthday people up and sang so happily to them. really made them feel special. the food was great, the atmosphere was better. Run Forrest Run.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubba Gump Shrimp also viewed

 

Been to Bubba Gump Shrimp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing