We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a blast!!”
Review of Bubba Gump Shrimp

Bubba Gump Shrimp
Ranked #56 of 956 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a blast!!”
Reviewed January 27, 2012

If you want to let your hair down and have some fun, then this is the place to go. We have been to Bubba Gump Sunway KL a couple of times but this was our first trip to the Bali one. Staff here seem to want you to enjoy yourself as much as they seem to enjoy working work here. From dancing and singing with all the staff when you order margaritas, to the pop quiz they involve all the tables in, it certainly was infectious. Whatever you do, do not leave this place without having a Chocolate Chip Cookie Sundae, its what dreams are made of.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jodster72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,951 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    809
    666
    332
    102
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
233 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“If You Like Cajun Style”
Reviewed January 27, 2012

We went there out of curiosity. Obviously the place been ages established in that area we just never really gotten into it. Last October we've decide it to give it a try.

I like the setting,. very fun, very cheerful and got the character and our daughter been watching the Tom hanks "Forrest Gump" DVD and she is so willingly telling her baby brother the story and what is all about.

Our food arrived and presented in unique and interesting way but unfortunately since none of us actually tasted what Cajun food taste like so we are not sure if we like it or not.

Please do not get me wrong, term of cheerfulness, energy and all that fun stuff I recommend you to go and try especially if you have young children with you perhaps if you do not like Cajun or don't want to eat they also have some arrays of drinks to offer

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wijaya_Randu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing service with a nice concept”
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Came here on my 4th trip to bali and cant regret more how I never came here before. The atmosphere was really nice, especially with all those Forrest Gump's quotes all over the place, eg "It's funny how things work out." the run/stop concept was nice as well. But the most exciting one was the waiter named "Sudi". He's just amazing. If you go there, ask him to do his card tricks. I love how he was a bit flirty and funny :)) really entertaining. The staff were really friendly too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shootingiron29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Great atmosphere, great food!

Fun menu, fun drinks!

Excellent service, this was my first Bubba Gump visited in the world and now i visit them all across america.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank postcardsfrompeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pricey but good food and service”
Reviewed January 24, 2012

We enjoyed Bubba Gump's on our first night in Bali. It was only a short walk from the hotel and served up yummy food reasonably quickly.

Service was good, and the 'Run, Forrest Run' concept is fun and works well. Compared to other places to eat in Bali, its pretty expensive, but the ribs are great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JavaJunkie189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bubba Gump Shrimp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing