We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place for me.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sandat Hotel Legian
Ranked #218 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect place for me.”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

I stayed there 2 nights , the room is clean included the toilet. I book in booking.com get a cheaper price than walk in. Just a minutes away to legian roads where you can hang out with your friends in a bar.. the pool is clean. Overall is nice and so convenient.. I will be back here for sure!! Pls upgrade wifi in the room and provide towel. No big deal.. still ok for me.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank tataray8788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    36
    40
    15
    16
See reviews for
3
30
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I stayed at this hotel in December of 2013, and it was a really pretty hotel. The pool is beautiful, the whole grounds are very nice. The rooms are regular but very nicely decorated. Simple but well done.

The location for some could be really good, it is right on legian street, next to so many good clubs and lots of action but if you're looking for a relaxing area, this is not it. I did not mind the little bit of sound coming from the clubs nearby, but I can imagine for some people this could create an issue.

Overall I really liked the hotel, the wifi is kind of terrible, the rooms themselves don't have any wifi only the pool lounge area does.

I would recommend this for people who are in Kuta to party, it is an awesome location for that. It is also not to much of distance from the beach and shopping.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank killershay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Check In : Check in was very smooth despite very late at nights. They have arrange good car via third party from airport.

Room : Having ground floor new building room. Mattress was just average and the blanket was very thin. Not comfortable at all. Cleanliness was just average. There was no window, only door you can see the sun.

Accessibility : Very good location but having very traffic congested at night. Very near to those nightclub. I can hear the music from my room.

Room Tip: Ground Floor maybe good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Putraskyline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The communal areas are very nice - surprisingly good pool area for a budget hotel, and barely ever anyone in it. Breakfast is basic but eggs are cooked fresh for you. Unfortunately the fruit and jam weren't covered over though, so not edible unless you want to eat fly covered fruit!

the noise from nearby clubs is awful overnight - you'll need ear plugs but will still be able to hear the bass from 9pm onwards.

Rooms are tired but clean. Bathrooms especially need an update, and we seemed to have someone else's leftover complimentary shower gel.

Front desk staff very variable. Great when we checked in, older guy on second day not very helpful at all and couldn't point us in the direction of a laundry.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I booked 2 Deluxe Rooms for 4 of us. First impression on the hotel was great....until we settled in our room. The exterior of the hotel was impressive. It does look like a 2 or 3 stars hotel. Clean crisp and very boutique hotel like. But once i settled into our room, Its just a bed, tv, a small couch, and one small table. that sums up my room. Which is on the last block at the end on the 1st floor. The other room (the other couple's room) is located below us. Small window with a garden view. Small room with only 1 bulb in one entire room. So its so gloomy and dark. The small window does not let sufficient light into the room.

The weirdest thing is, both the rooms does not have complimentary bath towels and blankets. We have to request for it to be sent to our room. Thank god they didnt charge us for it. But it didnt stop there. When the towels and blankets were ready, they told us to go to the reception to pick it up instead of them sending to our room.

Breakfast was pretty horrible. We were given 2 pieces of toasts and a few choices to go with it. Eggs (fried/poached/scrambled) or butter and jam or banana pancake. So if you picked toasts with eggs, there wont be any butter or jam to spread on it. Pretty cheapskate. And you cant have your coffee or tea with milk. You can only have it black because they dont provide milk. WHAT AN AWESOME BREAKFAST!

Due to its location, you have to assume that during night time, you will hear loud music from the bars nearby. Because my room is quite far back, i only hear muffled sounds from the music. It didnt bothered my sleep. When i was hanging out at the pool, it was pretty loud. So if you are a light sleeper, dont take those rooms nearby the pool. Its bound to be noisy.

The only upside to this place is the pool and its so close to the shopping district and nightclubs. But for the price... I would rather go elsewhere. Its not worth my money.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool are quieter. but has no view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Menakun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Booked for 5 days, impossible to sleep before 4am everyday as it's located about 50m near a club with windows all wide open...no wonder why it's so cheap. We did change room 3 times but it doesn't matter, the rooms are mot sound proof and you still hear the noise and drumbeat...If you are a cluber and go to Bali for party then this hotel is for you coz you will probably go to sleep around 5 everyday. If you are a tourist in quest of quiet place, forget it. One night we got awaken by a bunch of drunk guys leaving the club and singing in front of the swimming pool located at the center of every room, i had to tell them to stop coz the staff didn't seem to be bothered by it...
As for the breakfast in the morning, not much of a choice and most of it was frozen food.
The bed was ok and cleaning ok too...very very bad experience....

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Booked few months ago so i got reasonable price before the high season during my visit. The staffs are really nice and friendly, offered themselves with our lugage and all, beside we had one problem which was the room we had booked was occupied so we had to stay in other type room for a while but sorted out well. Enjoy the swimming pool a lot, made me missed the beach. Close to everywhere, mart and resto. Located in legian with nighclubs so the noise was inevitable and gave me trouble sleeping. Overall a very good stay. Looking forward tocome back next year

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.2 mi away
Waringin Homestay
Waringin Homestay
#105 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mahendra
Hotel Mahendra
#194 of 250 in Kuta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.3 mi away
Suka Beach Inn
Suka Beach Inn
#190 of 250 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Palm Garden Kuta
Palm Garden Kuta
#233 of 250 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
1.0 mi away
Taman Sari Cottage II
Taman Sari Cottage II
#13 of 20 in Tuban
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vilarisi Hotel
Vilarisi Hotel
#73 of 84 in Legian
3.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandat Hotel Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandat Hotel Legian

Property: Sandat Hotel Legian
Address: Jalan Legian 120, Kuta 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sandat Hotel Legian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Place Comprised of two Balinese Boutique Hotel concept which strategically located on the main happenings area of Legian and Kuta ; Sandat Hotel Legian and Sandat Hotel Kuta ...only steps away from all that the area are famous for excellent shopping, traditional art markets, dining, clubbing ... yet offering indulgence in serenity within the tranquility of lush tropical gardens Sandat Bali Hotels offering refined Balinese hospitality and service with modern amenities in the heart of the main Legian and Kuta Street , preserving the warm and genuine Balinese hospitality, ensuring a truly wonderful holiday experience Discover what Bali’s famous Legian and nearby Kuta Beach have to offer within easy walking distance . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sandat Hotel Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Sandat Hotel Kuta
Sandat Hotel Legian Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing