We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sandat Hotel Legian
Ranked #300 of 338 Hotels in Kuta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good stay!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

we stood in sandat hotel legian in the beginning of traveling bali as a backpacker. the rooms are big, very clean, you have free WiFi (sometimes hard to access, depends on the room). the hotel-service was good, we had no problems at all. on another stay we were upgraded, because of electricity-problems. i recommend that hotel very highly, although it's close to the center you can enjoy relaxed evenings without party, because the rooms are located more in the back and not directly at Jalan Legian.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Staxx14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    36
    41
    15
    16
See reviews for
3
30
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This was a great budget hotel!

The rooms were all modern and spacious and the bathrooms as well. The breakfast doesn't offer too many choices but it is good. The staff were all very nice. The pool was not very big but the water temperature was perfect and the setting very good for relaxation (especially after a crazy night!).
The only downside was that the wifi was only working on the balcony and at the pool but that was not such a big issue.
This hotel is a gem very well located on Legian road close to Bounty Club but very nice and quiet (you cannot hear anything from the Legian road, even though the hotel is basically on Legian Road, but it is located a bit behind it so it is perfect!).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Iulia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I stayed for 2 night here...
How lucky i am can find such this cozy and homie place in the center of Legian Street
The place so peaceful, so we can escape from crowded situation for a while
Nice garden and swimming pool...
You can feel the unique touch in this hotel
The room is large enough and so comfort
The bathroom really large and clean...
And the staffs so loveable there...
They are kind and friendly,if you need some help they will offer it first before you ask
Very recommended hotel to stay in Bali with a great price
I will absolutely stay again here when i go to Bali !!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aira D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandisa701, General Manager at Sandat Hotel Legian, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Aira D

Warm greetings from the heart of Legian !

Tthank you for staying at Sandat Hotel Legian and giving us the opportunity to be part of your holiday venue and for giving us your valuable reviews which we really appreciate and will definitely pass your comments and recognition to all of our dedicated team

As you have have seen from the beginning of February this year there have been on going updates on our hotel product and services where we are working on taking the accommodation into a new level of services and standards

On behalf of all Sandat Bali Hotels family member, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next Bali Holiday

Matur Suksma (a Balinese way saying thank you very much)

With kind regards

Bandisa Sastika (Mr)
Sandat Balihotels - Sandat Hotel Legian & Sandat Hotel Kuta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2013

After staying in the other Sandat inKuta, they moved to sandat legian so that they can go to the airport easier. now they like this one more than the other one and they said they will stay here next time. nice place for breakfast at the garden and by the pool.

thank you

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandisa701, General Manager at Sandat Hotel Legian, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Abinb

Sunny greetings from Sandat Hotel Legian !

First of all, on behalf of all Sandat Bali Hotels : Sandat Hotel Legian and Sandat Hotel Kuta Family member, we would like to thank you for taking the time to to write your valuable review in Trip Advisor

We highly appreciate your comments and would like also to thank you for bringing up the unique selling points of Sandat Hotel Legian : strategic location in the heart of Legian which will be very useful for other travellers reference

By way of this reply , we would also like to advise you that beginning of February this year there have been on going updates on our hotel product and services which we will be more than happy to share with you for your consideration on your next bookings. Please feel free to drop me a note so that we can share them in details to sales@sandatbalihotels.com

We now look forward to welcoming you and more customers to Sandat Hotel Legian and Sandat Hotel Kuta soon

Matur Suksma ( a Balinese way saying thank you very much )

With kind regards

Bandisa Sastika (Mr)
Sandat Balihotels - Sandat Hotel Legian & Sandat Hotel Kuta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed there in a Deluxe Room, it has been resetup after my last stay last year, nice enough, the new garden breakfast set up also a nice touch.

If you are looking for a place to return to just relax after your hectic day in Kuta and surrounding, this place is highly recommended, 5 minutes walk from whatever I need. I heard from the staff who now greeted me with Balinese style, not before, like it a lot, that the hotel is doing a big planning for refurbishment.

I would stay again there in a couple of month, especially now I can book direct online, which was not possible before.

Room Tip: A Deluxe Room by the pool, great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abeelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandisa701, General Manager at Sandat Hotel Legian, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear RussiaGroup

Warm greetings from sunny Legian !

First of all thank you for giving us the opportunity to be part of your holiday venue and also for giving us your reviews

We really appreciate your comments and for bringing up our unique selling point : strategic location, friendly staff with Balinese Hospitality which we definitely will pass to our dedicated team

Beginning of February this year there have been on going updates on our hotel product and services including our booking engine in our new website for you to book your holiday with us online

We will be more than happy to share the updates for your consideration on your next Bali holiday. Please feel free to drop me a note so that we can share them in details at sales@sandatbalihotels.com

We look forward to welcoming you back and to better serve you in the near future

Matur Suksma (a Balinese way saying thank you very much)

With kind regards

Bandisa Sastika (Mr)
Sandat Balihotels - Sandat Hotel Legian & Sandat Hotel Kuta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

it has nice rooms with pool, and you'll get a fair good friendly price.. just 5 minutes on foot from the kuta beach and 3 minutes on foot from Legian. what more can you expect?

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lolonot S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandisa701, General Manager at Sandat Hotel Legian, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Lolonot S

Greetings from sunny Legian !

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to to write your holiday experience in Trip Advisor

Your comments and recommendations to bringing up the unique selling points of Sandat Hotel Legian will definitely be useful for travelers looking for strategic accommodation located in the heart of Legian and very convenient walking distance to all what Legian known for : entertainment centre, shopping district , nearby famous Kuta Beach

By way of this reply , we would like to advise you that beginning of February this year new management on board for both Sandat Hotel Legian and Sandat Hotel Kuta, and there have been on going updates on our hotel product and services which we will be more than happy to share with you for your consideration on your next visit. Please feel free to drop me a note at sales@sandatbalihotels.com so that we can share them in details

We look forward to welcoming you back in not too distant future

Matur Suksma and with kind regards

Bandisa Sastika (Mr)
Sandat Balihotels - Sandat Hotel Legian & Sandat Hotel Kuta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2011

we stayed here during the whole bali stay (2 weeks).. its situated perfect to the beach and all the bars. i have a hate/love relation to kuta beach. but i can recommend this hotel to the fullest... besides the bathrooms... it was ok.. but nothing more than that. but you felt you could get away from the screaming streets when you arrived the pool area, big plus. and nice staff! i think we payd around 20-25 dollar/ night./ room.
and it was free breakfast.
i going back this year to kuta, just for 2 days before we go home... and i can absolutley stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Citysurfchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandisa701, General Manager at Sandat Hotel Legian, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Citysurfchic

Warmest greetings from Sandat Bali Hotels !

First of all thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to to write your holiday experience in Trip Advisor

It’s great to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us and would also like to thank you for bringing up the unique selling points of Sandat Hotel Legian : strategic location in the heart of Legian and friendliness of the staff as one of our main selling point preserving the Balinese Hospitality which almost difficult to find nowadays

Your comments and appreciation are highly appreciated and will be shared among our team

By way of this reply , we would like to advise you that beginning of February this year Sandat Hotel Legian and Sandat Hotel Kuta is under New Management and there have been on going updates on our hotel product and services which we will be more than happy to share with you for your consideration on your next visit. Please feel free to drop me a note at sales@sandatbalihotels.com so that we can share them in details

We look forward to welcoming you back and better serve you in your next Bali Holiday

Matur Suksma – A Balinese way saying Thank you very much

With kind regards

Bandisa Sastika (Mr)
Sandat Balihotels - Sandat Hotel Legian & Sandat Hotel Kuta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.0 mi away
Taman Sari Cottage II
Taman Sari Cottage II
#12 of 21 in Tuban
19 reviews
0.2 mi away
Waringin Homestay
Waringin Homestay
#163 of 338 in Kuta
85 reviews
1.3 mi away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#115 of 338 in Kuta
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TZ Party Hostel
TZ Party Hostel
#256 of 338 in Kuta
42 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palm Garden Kuta
Palm Garden Kuta
#317 of 338 in Kuta
7 reviews
0.3 mi away
Suka Beach Inn
Suka Beach Inn
#273 of 338 in Kuta
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandat Hotel Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandat Hotel Legian

Property: Sandat Hotel Legian
Address: Jalan Legian 120, Kuta 80228, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#67 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sandat Hotel Legian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Place Comprised of two Balinese Boutique Hotel concept which strategically located on the main happenings area of Legian and Kuta ; Sandat Hotel Legian and Sandat Hotel Kuta ...only steps away from all that the area are famous for excellent shopping, traditional art markets, dining, clubbing ... yet offering indulgence in serenity within the tranquility of lush tropical gardens Sandat Bali Hotels offering refined Balinese hospitality and service with modern amenities in the heart of the main Legian and Kuta Street , preserving the warm and genuine Balinese hospitality, ensuring a truly wonderful holiday experience Discover what Bali’s famous Legian and nearby Kuta Beach have to offer within easy walking distance . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandat Hotel Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Sandat Hotel Kuta
Sandat Hotel Legian Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing