We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WILL NOT GO BACK” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
164 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“WILL NOT GO BACK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2011

I had booked to stay here for 1 night and then move on to Ramayana Resort and Spa for another 3 nights in Bali. Incidentally, it turned out that the 2 hotels belonged to the same company.
The stay at Kuta Seaview was terrible as the airconditioner was not wiorking in my room and it was extremely hot. Also, there are quite a few mosquitos. Additionally I found that the tropical style of the hotel was not to my liking.
The experience at the sister hotel was great though.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dezign99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    666
    490
    138
    53
    23
See reviews for
254
636
72
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2011

The place looks very beautiful and charming, but it does not really matter when the management is poor. 

My sink  was stuck during the entire stay, the shower had hot water only at 5 second intervals and the toilet did not flush properly. 

We also experienced power cuts during night time, noisy walky talky sounds by staff in hallway at night and a very noisy generator just outside the door to the rooms.

There was neither any free wifi nor flexibility for late check out. 

I will chose another place next time I'm back in kuta and Bali. And a hotel that actually has a sea view... 

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nutriform
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
134 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2011

Rounded off a 10 day business trip by staying here the last 4 days... the first day was a disaster as the air conditioning was not working in our 2nd floor room ... after many complaints we were requested to bear with it for the night & we were upgraded to a suite for the next 3 days... Very friendly staff... Fantastic rooms with thoughtful amenities...The 1'6" mattress was a pleasure to sleep on.. Sumptuous buffet breakfast spread... The A la carte was very pricey but surely tasty... toilets were excellent... You probably cannot get closer to the sea while sipping on your fav cocktail on the resort deck... My wife & I did'nt feel like leaving at the end of the 4 days!!.. I would surely recommend to all..

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank indrajitkalidasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
1,336 reviews
180 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 592 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2011

Kuta Seaview is a lovely Resort with lush green surroundings right on Kuta Beach.
The facility has a swimming pool, Spa and an Italian restaurant. Step out and cross the road, and you are on the Beach. The shopping and entertainment areas are all around the hotel. The famous Poppies lane is barely 100 meters from the Hotel. Legian is a short walk away too.
The rooms are comfortable and tastefully done up. We booked the sea view rooms in the second level and were thoroughly disappointed with the air conditioning and complained several times since we could not sleep at night. We were then upgraded to the rooms by the garden which were lovely. I would urge you to avoid the sea view rooms on the top floor (very hot and humid).
When you book a taxi through the hotel, please note that they are more expensive than the ones available outside. Also the cars are old and dirty. I suggest that you book your transport through the tourist info center. Step out of the hotel take a left and walk for 10 meters and you are the tourist info center. This is privately owned and you can bargain. Insist that you will pay after the tour is complete and ask for a new vehicle.
The hotel staff are a cheerful lot and are happy to please you. The laundry was a great bargain and they did a wonderful job.
The bath rooms were clean and trendy. Strangely water accumulated around the bath tub and flowed down to the floor all the time - which was annoying.
The buffet breakfast was predictable and needs variety. I don’t know why hotels stick to the same menu every day – putting off guests staying for several days.
The final verdict – A big thumbs up for the Kuta Sea View !

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SagarVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennI
Level Contributor
640 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2011

Had booked a Lanai delux room and was really disappointed to find out that it was very cramped for the three of us, my husband my son and me and the AC was not working well. Also as the out door units are in the corridor it was very hot. On complaining to the reception staff they upgraded us to the Garden suite and WOW it was really great. The room was really comfortable and the bed was so good that we slept like babies. With all the greenery outside the room, was like we were in the midst of a tropical garden. Really good hotel but you have to choose the right rooms. They have a good pool and breakfast is very decent, the outdoor part of the restaurant facing the sea and the lounge music was really enjoyable, Great place , good location and good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vidhusagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2011

My friend and I stayed here for four nights in November 2010! The resort is very beautiful and has lovely gardens. The quality of food in the restaurant was good and reasonably priced. The Staff were all very friendly and the housekeeping staff did a marvellous job, our room was always spotless. Room service was speedy and they always did everything they could to accomodate our requests. The manager even let us upgrade our room for free due to my knee injury so I didn't have to go up the stairs to our previous room. The massages and mani's and pedi's we got there were also very good. I highly recommended this place to stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blondejess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2011

This is a great hotel with great facilities!

We did have one problem we booked 4 persons in one room thinking that it had 2 double beds in the rooms which we had confirmed with an email to the hotel but when we turned up it had 2 king singles in the room which was definitely not big enough to fit 2 in each bed. After 2 hours of arguing with the hotel staff they would not give us another room the best they would do was free breakfast for the two other people. Altho we clearly booked for 4 people there was only room for 2 but we made do....this put a big dampner on our mood and start of our holiday but overall if the rooms were big enough i definitely would recommed this hotel the service and all the facilities are great!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eur0pe08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.7 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#23 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#40 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,060 reviews
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa

Property: Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80225, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#7 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#8 Family Hotel in Kuta
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KUTA SEAVIEW Boutique Resort & Spa Bali is strategically located on beach front of the long golden sand of Kuta beach, well known for its surfing and for its magnificent sunsets, provides everlasting bliss for those craving for the perfect holiday under the sun. The resort is set amongst tropical gardens with 88 comfortable guest rooms of your choice from deluxe room as the lowest room category to Premier deluxe gardens - Suites the highest ones , all rooms are furnished in contemporary Balinese architecture and equipped with international standard room facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort And Spa
Kuta Seaview Boutique Hotel Kuta
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing