We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, good food, good service, bathroom good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #13 of 254 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2010

Enjoyed staying here, everything good but rooms a bit small. Also right on the road and cannot see the beach. Restaurant excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kerynbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,463)
There are newer reviews for Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,158 - 1,164 of 1,463 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2010

Really nice hotel, much more than we expected. Lovely staff and a beautiful pool side atmosphere, you could spend hours there racking up a very large Bintang bill. Right across from Kuta beach and only 10 minute walk to the nightclubs which were similar to home (Australia) but obviously much more relaxed and everyone is up for a good time. CAn't say enough good things about the hotel, it was wonderful!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zoe0106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

We found this hotel amazing. Very friendly and helpful staff, Great location, Great service including Food and Beverages. Great rooms and sleeping arrangments. Would highly recommened this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joannec2689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2010

in lebaran holiday we stay 5 nights in kuta sea view hotel bali..7 days before we stay there,we make a phone call reservation..and he said still 1 room at deluxe room..and we got it..and 2hours latter i opened the website in my house after i transfer the money for my reservation,n i looked the deluxe room in the web and i don't like it.
and i called the reservation n says" i want to upgrade my room"..and he said " u don't need to upgrade your room sir,because you definitely got a upgrade room and i guarantee the better room from the deluxe room"
and the time i arrival,the reservation said 'we don't ever said the hotel give you a upgrade room..and i really2 disappointed..
what i got : dirty room,smell not good everyday in my room,air cond not cold,n much much mosquito..enough 1 times in kuta sea view for me

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mojojojoJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2010

This is a 4 stars wanna-be at its best. On our honeymoon, we booked for two nights of one of their seaview room with balcony. For a four stars hotel, it was not as clean as we expected it be: sand and sand every where, room was not spotless and linens were not very clean. The worst part is that the check-in staff wanted FULL payment right at checking time. We have traveled far and wide, and never before that a 4-5 stars is required/demanded this at checkin. When we told him that we told him that our credit cards were in the suitcase, we asked if we could do it later - I mean we gave our passports and all the information. When we returned back to the counter an hour later, the staff wasn't there, and other staff doesn't seem to know what we want. Thus, the next day, the same guy was calling again...demanding for credit card - unbelievable!
If you are paying for breakfast, prepare for disappointment - no dip coffee, and everything looks old and dry - not at all a four stars hotel should be. If you don't expect too much from a 4-star, you should be pleased with the service; we were NOT. There are other 4-star on the beach that is more equipped and better well trained staff than the seaview kuta, NOT worth the money that we paid for 4-star hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank speedynikk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2010

I had booked our room directlly with the hotel and booked a lanai garden room with three beds as it was 3 women travelling together. We were aware we were sharing just one large room but what we got OMG !
First we were told that actually our room was still occupied as the current occupents had requested a late checkout. As It was already 4.30pm I requested that I wanted to check in now as stated on the website. I was taken to a deluxe room facing a lovely brick wall that was tiny and no room for an extra bed. I just left my bags there and went for a swim in a lovely pool however the service around the pool was the worste I had come accross.
We request that we be moved to the room we had originally booked and it was bigger but definately nothing like what it looked like on the website. We had booked for three nights and ended up just staying one night and moving to another hotel.
Would I recommed this hotel for a couple ? yes
For more than two people ? definately NO
I go to Bali approx 4 times a year and I was keen to try a new hotel. I wont make that mistake again.I love Bali because the people are just wonderful. I did not however get the normal bali friendlieness at this hotel.
Will I be returning again ? NO

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rochellePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

Very impressive! Wasn't expecting it would be as good as it was. Situated right in the heart of the action with the beach across the road - it was perfect. Wanting a week of luxury & action, not wanting to travel, the Kuta Seaview ticked all the boxes. Great service, beaut suite, fab cocktails & right next to everything even the food was delicious!
Highly recommended :-)

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karenmonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.1 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#40 of 254 in Kuta
2,226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#21 of 254 in Kuta
5,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.4 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#41 of 254 in Kuta
1,638 reviews
0.8 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#14 of 87 in Legian
2,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa

Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80225, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#8 Family Hotel in Kuta
#9 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $69 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KUTA SEAVIEW Boutique Resort & Spa Bali is strategically located on beach front of the long golden sand of Kuta beach, well known for its surfing and for its magnificent sunsets, provides everlasting bliss for those craving for the perfect holiday under the sun. The resort is set amongst tropical gardens with 88 comfortable guest rooms of your choice from deluxe room as the lowest room category to Premier deluxe gardens - Suites the highest ones , all rooms are furnished in contemporary Balinese architecture and equipped with international standard room facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort And Spa
Kuta Seaview Boutique Hotel Kuta
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing