We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - No complaints”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #13 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2010

My husband and I have just returned from a mini break at the Kuta Seaview.

We arrived around 11.00pm, and we were quickly given our welcome drink and were shown to our room. Rooms were not large, but there was only the 2 of us, so we thought they were fine.
Room had all we required, mini bar, complementary water daily, coffee & tea making facilities, hairdryer and safe.
Toiletries were supplied on arrival, but no replentished daily, but was enough for our short visit.
Breakfast was quite sufficient, with cereal, toast, eggs any way, aisian hot foods, pastries,salads and cold meats.
Pool area was great. Not many people using the pool area, so we had plenty of sunlounges (which were great with big thick cusions and matresses).
The location is excellent. Right in the middle of poppies 1 & 2. Everything you need close by, with a mini mart right next door.
The only complaint and it is minor, was the music in the breakfast room and pool area. Was very lound and repetitive. Must be getting old! Other than that our stay was great, just not long enough.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissPixieLix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,523)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,218 - 1,224 of 1,523 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2010

We booked a deluxe garden view room over the internet and were upgraded to a deluxe seaview room free of charge. Room was very nice and very clean though there was a couple of strange decorator touches including a wood feature wall in the bathroom (slices of wood glued to the window for privacy) as well as a smoky glass wall to the outside (in the bathroom). The balcony was lovely with a large daybed and the view was great (apart from the McDonalds sign). The bed was very comforable.

The lobby of the hotel needs to be renovated as it's very dated and doesn't reflect the rest of the hotel.

There was a large selection at the breakfast buffet but it was quite ordinary and was only served until 10.

The grounds of the hotel are lovely though the garden view rooms did not have much privacy....thank goodness for the upgrade!

the pool is quite small and way too warm though there were plenty of sunlounges. It is not a very private area as the bar and restaurant are right next to the pool.

We had lunch in the restaurant one day and it was quite pleasant. There are lounges along the front of the property (facing the beach) and it's pretty trendy.

The bar was great, as were the cocktails (of which there is an extensive and creative list). We spent many pleasant hours there drinking cocktails and coffee watching the world go by.

Having stayed at the mandira and niksoma in the past, I think the location is much better as you're right in the middle of all the action. It's a pleasant walk into Kuta or to Legian.

The staff were generally friendly.

Overall, a great place to stay and we would definitely go back. We felt we got value for money.

One strange thing though was being asked for payment for all 5 nights when we arrived which has never happened (anywhere) before. It was very late as our flight was delayed and we did not put up a fight but I don't think it's very good practice.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Violette76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2010

Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank Memory65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2010

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights at the Kuta Seaview. We loved every minute of it. The deluxe garden room was beautiful and the staff very helpful and friendly.Even with renovations occurring next door we barely heard a sound and they were finished before we settled in for the night. Excellent location! The security guards were very very helpful and we felt totally secluded even though we were in the heart of the Kuta nightlife. Wonderful hotel for a romantic getaway within the action.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingwith4kids0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2010

Over our second Bali trip in the past 6 months, we stayed at this hotel again because the first experience we had in it was excellent and the second stay was even better. Staff were very nice to us - despite being Asians - one of the rarities we found in Bali - and the special attention accorded to our stay was very impressive.

Nice breakfast, very clean rooms (we stayed at the seaview rooms which were better than the grounded cottages and lower floors because they renovated the rooms) and excellent location - mins of walk to Kuta or Legian and a stone's throw to the beach (beach was awful this time with rubbish but I believe it's seasonal). The only thing that was not very pleasant was the corridor to the rooms - air con compressors were parked along the corridors making it very warm but thats just a minor boo boo.

Overall, a nice property to stay in with very very little complaints but many compliments.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ABChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 29, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 23, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#39 of 252 in Kuta
2,297 reviews
0.7 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#42 of 252 in Kuta
1,686 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#22 of 252 in Kuta
5,725 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#63 of 252 in Kuta
1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa

Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80225, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#8 Family Hotel in Kuta
#9 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $71 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KUTA SEAVIEW Boutique Resort & Spa Bali is strategically located on beach front of the long golden sand of Kuta beach, well known for its surfing and for its magnificent sunsets, provides everlasting bliss for those craving for the perfect holiday under the sun. The resort is set amongst tropical gardens with 91 comfortable guest rooms of your choice from deluxe room as the lowest room category to new Royal Ocean Suite the highest ones which located on 4th floor ( opens 2018 ) , beautiful traditional Balinese cottages are also available situated on the ground floor with very high in demand , all rooms and cottages are furnished in contemporary Balinese architecture and equipped with international standard room facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort And Spa
Kuta Seaview Boutique Hotel Kuta
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing