We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect retreat in the middle of busy Kuta!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat in the middle of busy Kuta!”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

After a month of traveling throughout Asia, Kuta was our last stop before heading back to the states. We wanted something relaxing and comfortable, and the Seaview was just that!! As we were driving to the hotel we were worried that it would be as loud and chaotic as the surrounding area, but we were delighted to see that the Seaview, though on the main drag and across from the beach, is tucked back from the road and is a quiet oasis. The room was clean and comfortable, the pool beautiful and well appointed and food was decent. Perfect note to end our honeymoon on- would definitely recommend!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grace G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Grace G,
Warmest Greeting from Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, Kuta Beach - Bali
We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent visit to Bali and for sharing your appreciation with us.
We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel.
Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.
It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again to Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa , Kuta Beach Bali.




Your sincerely,


Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    696
    504
    140
    54
    23
See reviews for
268
656
74
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We have been visiting bali since 1982 and have much stayed at lots of different places in Bali, and just keep going back to Kuta Sea View for the hospitality, Locality and value for money. If you do get there tell them SABATINO sent you!

Room Tip: We always choose the garden lanias
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Domenic S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUTA SEAVIEW B, General Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
dear Domenic S,
warmest greeting from Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, Kuta Beach - Bali.
Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your pleasant stay in the hotel, " Welcome Home "
We pass all comments to our team members so they are aware of the guests impression of the hotel, as it assists them in carrying out their duties more effectively.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Bali.



Kind Regards,


Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
106 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Spent 3 days at Kuta seaview and it was our first time at this hotel as well as Bali. We stayed in a standard room. The ambiance of the hotel is mesmerizing - a blend of modernity and nature. The best part is the beach, which is situated right across the road. We had our morning buffet at Rosso Vivo and the staff is extremely helpful. In fact, we were late for the buffet and they even served us after wrapping up. The rooms were clean and quite spacious. The balcony was a bliss.

However, a few unpleasant but forgettable moments:

1. While the hotel name is Seaview, most of the rooms are not sea facing. Make sure you ask for one
2. We ordered a pizza, which was awful yet too costly. Definitely not worth the money
3. If you wish to exchange money, go for the ones outside of the hotel - you will get better rates

Another thing though nothing to do with the hotel, be cautious while going out at night. While it is happening, the crowd is not great. The beach is safe though.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vipul20044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUTA SEAVIEW B, Manajer Umum at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear vipul2004,
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.
I am delighted to hear that the service you received exceeded your expectations.
Please do let me know when you plan on returning to Bali and I will be delighted to assist you with your booking.


Thank you.



Best regards


Wayan wirasa
Resident manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Spent a week at Kuta Seaview and it was our first time at this hotel. We stayed in the Premier Deluxe Garden room and were very pleased with the room.
Dined at the Rosso Vivo 2 nights and the quality of the meals and service was very good.
Looking forward to the Spa opening and big thank-you to the girls in the Spa and special mention to Yuri.
We look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerri969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUTA SEAVIEW B, Manajer Umum at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Kerri969,
Warmest Greetings from Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa
On behalf of the whole staff of Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa, we would like to take a moment to thank you for your recent visit to Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa and was stayed at one of our Premier Deluxe Garden and had dined also at our Italian Restaurant Rosso Vivo . It was truly a pleasure to serve you.
We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.



Best Regards,


Wayan Wirasa
resident manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

My family stayed for 5 days at Kuta Seaview from 11 May to 15 May.Clean and nice. When l first step into the hotel room.I could not believe my eyes.ltwas so comfortable l slept for 8.20 hours.The breakfast is nice. thank you.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 499Joey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUTA SEAVIEW B, Manajer Umum at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear 499 joey,
Warm Greeting from Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa , Kuta Beach - Bali.
On behalf of the whole staff of Kuta Sea View Boutique Resort & Spa, we would like to take a moment to thank you for staying at our resort for 5 nights and dropping your comments on Trip advisor .
Your comments will help us to serve you and our entire guest better in the future.


We are looking forward to your next visit at our boutique resort


best regards

wayan wirasa
resident manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

My wife and our daughter and her new husband and I, spent 10 days at the Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort and Spa from 22nd May to 31st May inclusive,this year.
We had two Premiere Deluxe Cottages and were more than pleased with the accommodation and the caring attention we received from all the cleaners and the bar and dining room staff.
We had always thought that Kuta is 'full-on' and over the top but this place made you feel like you are special and that we were living in an Oasis away from the madening crowds. Great breakfast with a large choice of both western and eastern foods. Lovely pool area but a little small to accommodate all the guests.
The absolute highlight was when we met the Chef (an Italian) in the Bar one night, after he had completed the dinner service. We talked to him at lengh and after some discussion about what we liked to eat, he designed a special menu for us and we spent a terrific evening, two days later, eating the seafood dishes he had prepared for us and drinking a couple of bottles of New Zealand and Italian wines that the chef assured us would cpmpliment the meal. We were very surprised (and relieved) when we found that the cost of the food was less per head than the cost of the bottles of wine. We had an array of slow cooked stuffed calamari tubes, lobster thermadore and a creamy oyster and muscle pesta pasta dish. Truly lovely and our sincere thanks go to the Chef for making this a highlight of our recent trip to Kuta and Sanur in Bali.

Room Tip: The rooms (cottages) we had were located down the path on the left hand side of the Resort, when fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roulestonfinancial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUTA SEAVIEW B, Manajer Umum at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear rouleston,
Greetings from Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
First of all, thank you for staying with us for 10 nights as from 22 - 31 Mei at our resort and stayed was at Premier Deluxe Cotages and thank you also for taking the time to write and share your reviews.
We highly appreciate your detailed reviews of your experience while staying at our Resort which we believe will be very useful to other travelers when looking for a nice Resort located in the central of Kuta , across from the famous Kuta Beach with modern Balinese concept with beautiful atmosphere.
We all look forward to welcoming you back again to Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa in the future


Many thanks and with kind regards


regards


wayan wirasa
resident manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Searched the internet for accomodation for 7 nights in Kuta. I looked at many resorts and hotels but something kept drawing me back to the Seaview Resort website.
AND I'm so glad my gut feeling paid off. I had a late flight from Oz so at 2-00am it was nice to be picked up by the hotel car and on arrival walk into a beautiful Lobby to book-in and be handed a cool face towel. The resort was built 35 years ago-so well established. There is a newer building of three floors at the rear end of the property.
My garden room was down a tropical garden path, up some steps and into my room which is a cross between Bailnese and colonial architecture. Excellent woodwork, carved stone panels and airconditioning!! There is no smoking in the rooms so they are clean and fresh. If you want a smoke there is a comfortable couch and seat outside. From here you can watch the squirrels antics in the trees.
THIS is just the beginning-the Staff are just lovely and greet you like royalty. The Balinese men are very handsome and the ladies very beautiful. My room was made up each day and I would arrive back hot and sweaty to a cool room with a superb 4-Poster bed, complete with an animal, shaped from towels. No noises at night so I slept well.
Breakfast was included in the tariff. It was an international spread. If you are American/English/Japanese/Asian or European, breakfast was catered for. And the local expresso coffee was one of best I've tasted. The resort has a number of trainees and I was especially taken by their service and particularly one young lady M....which when she smiled lit up the room.
You are just across the road from Kuta surf beach which is worth spending time at if only for the cooling afternoon breeze. Have you neck massaged, your feet scrubbed or a full pedicure for around $10-00 AUD for 1/2 hour. whilst enjoying a cold Bintang-heaven!
Seaview's location is so good-beach across the road, their own ''Rosso Vino'' Italian restaurant where the food is tops; two mini-mart stores close by, one which has a dedicated CBA Bank ATM as well as a Visa etc ATM.
So in withdrawing money from my Commonwealth Bank account I didn't occur costly ATM fees.
Poppies Lane 1and 2 are just up the road. They are worth a visit. Situated Lane 1 is an official branch of Indonesia Telekom so perfect for purchasing a local Sim Card for your mobile.
The managers all introduced themselves and made me most welcome and special. Nothing was too much trouble.
The pool water was just the right temperature and so nice to swim after being hot. Bar staff are jovial and can mix any drink you require. There is Cocktail Happy Hour and also specials on Australian wines at end of the day-perfect. Also they have a DJ around this time to play some house music outside of the Bar area facing to the street. This lasts for an hour.
On the street, daily you will find drivers wanting to take you on a tour. I had a 5 1/2 hour car trip with knowledgeable driver through the Ubud area and cost $35-00 for the day.
I cannot praise this place too highly. I will go back.
I'll finish raving on by saying if you stay here its an experience you won't forget. I've stayed in many fine hotels but this is on top of my list. To all the Staff, and especially the ladies serving breakfast and in the restaurant, a big Thankyou. Also to the Managers for my high tea.
Andrew Mac, Hobart.

Room Tip: I thought their Garden Rooms would be noisy and less private-I was totally wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUTA SEAVIEW B, Manajer Umum at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
dear Andrew M,
Warmest Greeting from Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, Kuta Beach - Bali.
Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your pleasant stay at our resort this month of June 2014 and stayed was in one of our Premier Deluxe Cottages with located on the ground floor with lush trpocical gardens .
We have passed all comments to our team members so that they are aware of the guests impression of the hotel, as it will assist them in carrying out their duties more effectively.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit in few month from now


Kind regards


Wayan Wirasa
Resident Manager
rm@kutaseaviewhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#21 of 251 in Kuta
4,988 reviews
0.7 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#42 of 251 in Kuta
2,144 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#4 of 251 in Kuta
650 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa

Property: Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80225, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#6 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#8 Family Hotel in Kuta
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KUTA SEAVIEW Boutique Resort & Spa Bali is strategically located on beach front of the long golden sand of Kuta beach, well known for its surfing and for its magnificent sunsets, provides everlasting bliss for those craving for the perfect holiday under the sun. The resort is set amongst tropical gardens with 88 comfortable guest rooms of your choice from deluxe room as the lowest room category to Premier deluxe gardens - Suites the highest ones , all rooms are furnished in contemporary Balinese architecture and equipped with international standard room facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort And Spa
Kuta Seaview Boutique Hotel Kuta
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing